Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 I will never call it the ''rich man'' sickness. Its actually the ''rich food man'' sickness On 4/30/2012 at 5:47 PM, LoverofCar said: People As we know, in this modern world, Gout problem is a common disease for city people...Some call it the ''rich man'' sickness...well of course I don't agree as I'm not rich and yet kana it... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 Gout is a metabolic imbalance. The solution is tp up metabolism as in exercise and correct dietary imbalance. A cold beer once a month is doable. 3 cold beers in an hour, that maybe too much. Usually a precursor to kidney problems... Yes. Surgeons begin to forget medicine. Only the superstar surgeons can keep their medicine. I think during the interim period before becoming a rockstar, they forget DIM. Ortho sibei shiok. Some orthos are also juliany rascally. Not the ladies of course. Although. Ahem. 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 14 minutes ago, Jamesc said: I will never call it the ''rich man'' sickness. Its actually the ''rich food man'' sickness I poor but also tio 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 6 minutes ago, Datsun366 said: Quote Usually a precursor to kidney problems... 😁 Haiz... don't scare people who know this already. Poor yet kana this shit also screw up quality of life. Pain and Pain aka PAP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 10 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said: Sibey loaded, personal elliptical machine. I put soap on the kitchen floor and hole on to the kitchen counter top and move my feet back and forth niah. after done, wash floor, just nice after cooking lor. Nolar, I bought a preowned one from an expat who lost his job during CB so it was quite a steal. We blow thousands a month on our ride, a one-off spent on a gym machine is really not a big deal if it can buy us good health and happiness. 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 18 minutes ago, Datsun366 said: Gout is a metabolic imbalance. The solution is tp up metabolism as in exercise and correct dietary imbalance. A cold beer once a month is doable. 3 cold beers in an hour, that maybe too much. 😁 Moderation is the key. Let's split the difference. I will just have 1 cold beer an hour. The middle path is the key. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 22 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said: I poor but also tio Do you know your trigger foods? Red meat, beans, nuts, organs, seafood, eggs, alcohol? Pass all the evil foods to me and I will take the pain away from you. And pass to my MIL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 https://www.caerhealth.co.uk/gout-disease-of-the-rich-man/ Gout - disease of the rich man, caused by prolonged raised of uric acid. Remedy is to behave like a poor man - eat more vegetable, less meat, less alcohol, more exercise, like walking to take mrt/bus, instead of taking grab or taxi. 2 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 1 hour ago, Voodooman said: Nolar, I bought a preowned one from an expat who lost his job during CB so it was quite a steal. We blow thousands a month on our ride, a one-off spent on a gym machine is really not a big deal if it can buy us good health and happiness. 😂 I got no place in my house to put. Good deal of course, I have to head to the gym to use one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 1 hour ago, Jamesc said: Do you know your trigger foods? Red meat, beans, nuts, organs, seafood, eggs, alcohol? Pass all the evil foods to me and I will take the pain away from you. And pass to my MIL Sugar mostly lah, your MIL chio not? Chio pass to me leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 18 minutes ago, Kb27 said: https://www.caerhealth.co.uk/gout-disease-of-the-rich-man/ Gout - disease of the rich man, caused by prolonged raised of uric acid. Remedy is to behave like a poor man - eat more vegetable, less meat, less alcohol, more exercise, like walking to take mrt/bus, instead of taking grab or taxi. Got one more, don't come to mycarforum so won't buy car. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 I got this secret tip. Can try if it works for you. No need to do any extra exercise, no need to take any pills, no need to find any extra time to do ir. Just do everything standing up. Do my work standing up, eat my lunch standing up Increase the TFR with wifey standing up. Just try for a month and see if it works for you. If doesn't help do somthing else. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 1 hour ago, Mazdaowner said: I got no place in my house to put. Good deal of course, I have to head to the gym to use one. That is why I suggested a stationary bike. Just put it infront of the TV and watch Netflix while burning calories. There are some machines that are designed for home use and foldable. Anyway, just sharing my own experience. I too had an issue when the gym closed during CB and due to a medical condition, I can't run on hard grounds for prolonged period of time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 2 hours ago, Jamesc said: Moderation is the key. Let's split the difference. I will just have 1 cold beer an hour. The middle path is the key. easier said than done....i was station in euro last 2 years and man....it was tough to resist....1 cold beer every night after dinner, nothing to do after dinner and it's cold and dark outside. Alone watching football and F1, down a few beers sometimes and is dirt cheap there....but i do try to run every weekend over there and go for long walk/exploration....heck no sweat walking in the cold! not too bad, bought my medic along, but didn't need to take them.. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 Who here don't think standing up all day is good for health? The longer you left standing the better you will feel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 31, 2020 Share December 31, 2020 One side effect of standing all day is you break wind more often. But that's a good thing you don't want all the posion gas trapped inside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 1, 2021 Share January 1, 2021 On 12/31/2020 at 12:25 PM, Mazdaowner said: Sugar mostly lah, your MIL chio not? Chio pass to me leh. You can see for yourself if you like. I will let you know which road to see her. If don't just drive straight pass and don't stop, If not to your taste better press accelerator harder in case she runs and tries to climb into your car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 1, 2021 Share January 1, 2021 23 hours ago, Jamesc said: One side effect of standing all day is you break wind more often. But that's a good thing you don't want all the posion gas trapped inside. I'm always moving around, break wind is also dependant on what you eat lah. :D ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...