Hit by lorry in KPE, nearly died, what can i do next?

Imamiah

Hi guys,

Last Friday, my car was travelling in extreme left lane (lane 3) in KPE when a dumpster lorry came from behind in 2nd lane, hit me in the rear wheel arc. My car fish tailed, cut across to lane 1, I counter steer, spun around 180 degrees and ended up facing the incoming traffic in lane 2.

Filed a claim on Saturday. The fxxking lorry drive go tell lie and the company called me say I cut the lorry, that's why accident. Say got video to prove. I challenged him to show the footage and the company bo ji. Gave the company a piece of my mind saying that my wife and me never die in the accident is the driver's luck. Don't push it.

Now think think si bay angry... besides filing a claim. What can I do to teach such dangerous drivers a lesson? Can I go report TP? Does anyone have such experience? Can share with me? If not convenient, PM also can.

Hi guys,

Last Friday, my car was travelling in extreme left lane (lane 3) in KPE when a dumpster lorry came from behind in 2nd lane, hit me in the rear wheel arc. My car fish tailed, cut across to lane 1, I counter steer, spun around 180 degrees and ended up facing the incoming traffic in lane 2.

Filed a claim on Saturday. The fxxking lorry drive go tell lie and the company called me say I cut the lorry, that's why accident. Say got video to prove. I challenged him to show the footage and the company bo ji. Gave the company a piece of my mind saying that my wife and me never die in the accident is the driver's luck. Don't push it.

Now think think si bay angry... besides filing a claim. What can I do to teach such dangerous drivers a lesson? Can I go report TP? Does anyone have such experience? Can share with me? If not convenient, PM also can.

lorlee ah!!!! lorlee!!!!! where the fark is the lorlee when the farlorlee needs to hump the lorlee!!!!! fark man!!!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

No need to argue with the driver. Just report to insurance company exactly as it happened, and with photos and videos preferably. If you have injury, get a doctor's report and file a police report. Let the police and insurance companies sort it out themselves. Most likely, you will get your insurance claims and driver will get demerit points and fine if there is injury.

Thanks. No injury. Only scare the hell out of wife and me.

Heard some people say can retrieve tunnel video or something. Leave it to the insurance? So the company call again, I just ignore ah?

Hi guys,

you got video to show? you were on lane 3 all the way before you got hit by lorlee? if have, submit to tp. MAI TU LIAO!!!!!!! [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

Dont have video. But KPE tunnel should have right? How to obtain the video?

I suggest go see doctor and claim for medical.... 80k for causing distress.

lorlee ah!!!! lorlee!!!!! where the fark is the lorlee when the farlorlee needs to hump the lorlee!!!!! fark man!!!!! [laugh]:D[laugh]

hahahahaha farlorlee...

leave it to ur insurer they will do the necessary. if there is video i'm sure they will apply from LTA.

btw got any injuries bro? report police if got more then 3 days mc

Heard some people say can retrieve tunnel video or something. Leave it to the insurance? So the company call again, I just ignore ah?

ehh you can trying calling lta for that [;)]

Hi guys,

1st question, WTF is the Fa-Lor-Ri doing in Lane 2 ......

2nd question, have you make a police report ?

If answer to question 2 is "yes".... leave the rest to your insurance company.

Fark the company .... dun even answer their calls .... leave it to your insurance companies .....

In the KPE tunnel there are lots of CCTV cameras, surely LTA have the footage. Whether they wanna release it to you is another issue. Try writing to TP & LTA and see what's their reply lor. Make sure you tell your ins coy you are not taking their bullsh!t story from their side. If not the lawyer will go anyhow settle with the other lawyer.

Please go to the emergency and get medical check up and do all kinds of test including emotional. One twisted finger can claim SGD2,000 as long as the doctor authenticate that is the case. Then, go to the lawyer and counter claim them all kinds of hardship. The lawyer will go after them and all charges bear by the lorry insurance.

Dont have video. But KPE tunnel should have right? How to obtain the video?

hope this experience highlights the importance of having a in-car video recorder.

they are not expensive and once you kena these sort of cases, they are priceless...

I never report police... coz understand that police dont care if no injuries.

Just unhappy that the company can call and say i hit the lorry! wah lao eh! is it that some blood must be shed before they admit its their fault??!?!?!!?

Thanks all for the advise to just let the insurance settle it.

KPE have install camera along the whole stretch of KPE. Try contact LTA for assistance on this.

Provided the accident location got camera lah. Try, no harm.