Omg will they ban supercars?!!

Phuakangtao

By logical extrapolation, no car capable of top speed in excess of 90kmh should be acquired. By further extrapolation, 99.9% of all cars in singapore should not be on the road because their top speed exceeds 90kmh.

In fact, driving a car capable of more than 90kmh may not mean he will reach home/office quicker if he sticks within legal speed limit, plus the many traffic lights along the journey in sgp. [:(]

then it is considered illegal loh....

aiyah, if people want to do illegal things and get away with it, no one can do anything.

but at least the line is drawn so that they can be charged.

if buy secondhand car then caveat emptor lor. same as buying secondhand car with illegal mods..

plse dont anyone be stupid to argue on a 100% foolproof way which will be practical as well , becos there isnt.

i don't think tuning the ECU or piggy back is illegal.

a simple tuning can easily add some horses especially for TC cars.

best still, 3 sec aft the green light is on than move kenna horn by other dun care them... so long family n ownslf 1st!!!

seow liaoz lo. now all drivers in the first of the traffic light will wait 1 min before move off. traffic HOGS!!!!!!! [:p][laugh]:D

best still, 3 sec aft the green light is on than move kenna horn by other dun care them... so long family n ownslf 1st!!!

Yes each time Green light 1 sec later cars behind already short horn, 3 secs they long horn. Most Taxis horn....

But from tonight onwards, I wait 4 secs than drive slowly.

especially after midnight, i guess best to wait 2-3 sec before move off. If one watches video recording provided by the other taxi, the impact was 5 sec after red light turns green.

But I would put the cause on the driver that beat redlight, not the nationality, nor the car.

Edited by Jpcc

i just wondered cars like ferrari

they are made for super speed but doesnt the design at least protect the driver let alone the taxi

in a race track, cars speed up and above 300kmph but when crash

the driver normally wall away

hence the question is

with supercars - few only in the world

are they design also to be safe

By logical extrapolation, no car capable of top speed in excess of 90kmh should be acquired. By further extrapolation, 99.9% of all cars in singapore should not be on the road because their top speed exceeds 90kmh.

I mean if have supercar one tends to go at high speeds or its a "waste"

I heard on radio they may ban or require special permit or license like those driving lorry ... Maybe class E for elite

doesn't really affect us. but they won't anyway. which rich man will want to come SG then?

i just wondered cars like ferrari

they are made for super speed but doesnt the design at least protect the driver let alone the taxi

in a race track, cars speed up and above 300kmph but when crash

the driver normally wall away

hence the question is

with supercars - few only in the world

are they design also to be safe

Track racing is safer due to the safety feature built into them learnt through the death n accidents during past races. There are no head on collision except for the crash that killed ayrton senna who crashed into the wall. F1 cars are also built to disintegrate during impact lessening the impact velocity of the car itself save for the cockpit, tyres n engine. Maybe there are gurus out there who can shed more lights to your Q.

Edited by Eviilusion

Track racing is safer due to the safety feature built into them learnt through the death n accidents during past races. There are no head on collision except for the crash that killed ayrton senna who crashed into the wall. F1 cars are also built to disintegrate during impact lessening the impact velocity of the car itself save for the cockpit, tyres n engine. Maybe there are gurus out there who can shed more lights to your Q.

make sense thank you

You are welcome....but it is still a dangerous sport especially for those at the side...fans and officials. A few yrs back during the australian gp a marshall was killed when he was struck by the tyre of an F1 car which flew off and hit him following a crash at the first corner at the start of the race.

what u mean tune illegally go jail?

do u know or trying to act know?

Oh sorry. My fault.

Tune illegally, you will get a Best Citizen award during National Day.

Oh sorry. My fault.

Tune illegally, you will get a Best Citizen award during National Day.

tuning got legal one? i thought once you tune, insurance void, by certain companies??

it's a matter of do and dont get caught [sly]

Aiyah..salah la....

Ban the supercar for what......the problem is not the car. it's the driver.

So what they should do is to put an age limit to the driver of supercars. Say only above 40 years old can drive those cars.

That way is more effective.

Yes each time Green light 1 sec later cars behind already short horn, 3 secs they long horn. Most Taxis horn....

But from tonight onwards, I wait 4 secs than drive slowly.

I got personal experience. The lights turn green for my road for cars to go. We started to move off as usual. The cars on the left road supposed to stop coz lights already turned red for them. As I started to move off, one MF on that left road didnt stop. He cross the stop line at full speed. Lucky I was lucky. I jam brake and press my hella horns so long and loud. The guy realized he was supposed to stop, he jam brake too.

3/4 of his car body already out of the stop line. I gave a long hard stare. That MF looks drunk with red-blush face with red watery eyes. Really KNN

From this small experience, we all need to learn about defensive driving. Never assume other drivers or pedestrians will stop for us.