Is this discrimination?

I think only the Pinoy govt will make noise via their embassy.

And as part of the happy ASEAN family, local authorities may "advise" the restaurant to remove the controversial part.

Discrimination in the local context? Me say no.

Internationally? Maybe...

Is this advertisement a hoax?? Cannot be the restaurant so insensitive tio bor? And if it is published in main stream newspaper, the staff taking the advertisement would have advise the restaurant accordingly.

I ever put up advertisement to look for production operators and the girl from the newspaper office drafting my advertisement actual helped me to amend some of the wordings so that it was not discriminating or offencing to any particular group of people

Bro then again sure it is not a hoax advert?

Sounds so blatantly fake leh with the increase in font size on the so-called "discrimination" portion.

[confused]

Positive discrimination. I like this word...hahaha.

Sick of going to F&B establishments and not understanding what they are talking abt. Keep hearing 'Sir' or 'Mdm'...

Singaporean, PR, DP can be of pinoy origin.. then how? [laugh]

Maybe can put 'english speaking with the following and at least one 2nd languages mandarin, bahasa malayu, indian, japanese'.

Is this advertisement a hoax?? Cannot be the restaurant so insensitive tio bor? And if it is published in main stream newspaper, the staff taking the advertisement would have advise the restaurant accordingly.

I ever put up advertisement to look for production operators and the girl from the newspaper office drafting my advertisement actual helped me to amend some of the wordings so that it was not discriminating or offencing to any particular group of people

Why not the restaurant can be so insensitive?! [:p] Remember the euro starhub ad few months ago that only certain nationality get to enjoy special rates?!

Edited by 13177

The last statement was uncalled for. If they want to send in their CV then so be it. The company can jolly well ignore them. No need to go to such extend.

I think malaysians are not considered as "labour from non-traditional sources", and not subject to the same quotas or levies as other foreign workers. Correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, I'm sure those working in HR would know... there are certain foreigners who just apply and apply even for jobs they are not qualified for. Put up a job ad, and you can see the mailbox full of applications from people of you-know-where. Two countries prevail [laugh] It seems many are unable to READ the original job advertisement. So, how to expect to get the job??

So can't blame the restaurant for stating things clearly, and in BOLD.

Can't read means can't read, even in bold, still can't read...... His mailbox will still be flooded. These applicants are pests. :o

Singaporean, PR, DP can be of pinoy origin.. then how? [laugh]

Maybe can put 'english speaking with the following and at least one 2nd languages mandarin, bahasa malayu, indian, japanese'.

Good solution!!!! [thumbsup]

I think only the Pinoy govt will make noise via their embassy.

And as part of the happy ASEAN family, local authorities may "advise" the restaurant to remove the controversial part.

Discrimination in the local context? Me say no.

Internationally? Maybe...

Pinoy gahmen busy quarreling with AT govt, no time for this yet ........

they asking US to donate battleship and weapon wor! u not scared? [smash][smash]

u know AT govt not 省油的灯. they halted import of their pinoy mangoes and bananas since 2 weeks ago and half of the chinese tourists numbers reduced, china eastern cut flights. lets see who has the last laugh. [laugh]

like that what the orang hutan going to eat siak! UnfairZ! damn unfair. My bruders going to starve! :wacko::wacko:

dun worry la....china local bananas even nicer. [:p]