KIA K9

Tayspiderx

Can't stand car manufacturers that blatantly copy design and don't even bother to disguise it...

Edited by L_club23

What a name... Canine [laugh]

Maybe thats why the grills look like dog's teeth ... GRRRR

yah lor...that's wat i thot...K9is dog unit mah

S-Class in basic trim isn't fantastic to begin with. The Hyundai Equus easily trumps on interior build, and fit & finish.

But the new model W222 will be unveiled at the Paris Motor Show come this September. We'll see till then.

have u taken any ride in a sclass or u only based online reviews with pics~? <_<

I had to agreed the Hyundai Equus is very very good. Sat in once before in Korea for the airport to hotel service. Very very comfortable, powerful and quiet ride.

In relative compared for a airport to hotel transfer service in Taiwan, I had sat in the BMW 740iL and MB S350L, both did not give me as good feel as the Equus when sitting behind.

u probably enjoy trip to korea but not to ROC~ ^_^

have u taken any ride in a sclass or u only based online reviews with pics~? <_<

Of course I've had the opportunity to be driven around in the W220 S280L and W221 S350L. The ride is obviously very smooth, but to be in the interior for long, I'll be bored. The interior of the S-Classes just fail to excite.

The above is my opinion.

I'm not condemning the S-Class. But the W221 since its launch in 2006, is starting to feel its age 6 years on. I'm pretty sure Mercedes will excel on the W221 for their W222 for the unveiling this September.

For now, the best rear seat to me will be the Audi A8. Pity the understated exterior look where the A1 looks similar as well.....

Edited by Proton_neutron

I had to agreed the Hyundai Equus is very very good. Sat in once before in Korea for the airport to hotel service. Very very comfortable, powerful and quiet ride.

In relative compared for a airport to hotel transfer service in Taiwan, I had sat in the BMW 740iL and MB S350L, both did not give me as good feel as the Equus when sitting behind.

Yup2. Agree! Experienced the Equus in USA =D 4.6V8 375bhp. For 2012 model year, its been upgraded to 425bhp 5.0V8 =D

Of course I've had the opportunity to be driven around in the W220 S280L and W221 S350L. The ride is obviously very smooth, but to be in the interior for long, I'll be bored. The interior of the S-Classes just fail to excite.

The above is my opinion.

I'm not condemning the S-Class. But the W221 since its launch in 2006, is starting to feel its age 6 years on. I'm pretty sure Mercedes will excel on the W221 for their W222 for the unveiling this September.

For now, the best rear seat to me will be the Audi A8. Pity the understated exterior look where the A1 looks similar as well.....

imo, 90% of those who are driven in a sclass usually dont stay long in benz~ including those who are being driven ard to shop~ seems like politicians still prefers benz to audi leh~ [:/]

It all depends on what the owner of the car intend to use it for.

But its nicer in the Equus with soft leather seats, leather stitched doors and dashboard as standard, as well as rear recliners and massage =D

These are features that are optional in the S-Class....

Not to forget, the new Equus 5.0V8 has 8ZF transmission =D

Dont think C&C will be bringing this to Sg..

Dun see the market for it here. -_-

Ya thats the likely case. Was once told by a KIA SE, KIA would only bring in whatever model/tech after Hyundai had done so. So if Hyundai dun bring in Equus/Genesis then can forget it liao...

But still keeping finger cross. [:p]

It all depends on what the owner of the car intend to use it for.

But its nicer in the Equus with soft leather seats, leather stitched doors and dashboard as standard, as well as rear recliners and massage =D

These are features that are optional in the S-Class....

Not to forget, the new Equus 5.0V8 has 8ZF transmission =D

not sure if u are aware that rear recliners & lumber support were already included in benz during 90s model, maybe its something new for kia~ higher range sclass consists of 5.5L V12 or S65 6.0L V12 AMG with some much more luxury features i dunno where to start~ pple who buy higher range models usually dont opt but load whatever features available~ [:p]

By recliners I mean seats with legrests (Like Lexus LS'). It's not a recliner to me if it ain't have yo legrest..... More like adjustable backrest seats.....

Power lumbar support is so passe. It's more like rollers which roll up and down, as well as side to side, and it kneads the back as well. Not to forget, standard seat ventilation and heaters (heater ain't necessary here)....

I know the S-Class has the AMG, and even higher, the Brabus/ Black series. But don't forget, the entry level S250CDI. Otherwise, the latest engine variant will be the S300CGI and S350CGI -> Both are 3.5CGI V6's, while one has 252bhp (detuned version, that's all), the other has 306bhp. (The previous S300L was 3.0V6 231bhp, and S350L was 3.5V6 272bhp).

For all S-Class lovers out there, I'm not putting down the S-Class. Just wait for the unveiling of the W222 this coming September during the Paris Auto Show.

Another thing: The Hyundai Genesis is very popular in the USA, just after the Lexus ES350. Mind you!!!

And there's no point harping on C&C bringing in the K9 or KMC bringing in the Genesis/ Equus, since Kia and Hyundai Korea don't have time to produce RHD units yet. These models are currently only available for LHD markets.

Dont think C&C will be bringing this to Sg..

Dun see the market for it here. -_-

Most likely on indent basis only.

Wow, I can sense ur eagerness...haha

Hope it does bring in. Perhaps indent basis only.