Rubberpad needs career advice

Rubberpad

I am in my mid 30s.

How many of you still change job when you are in your mid 30s?

I like my job. Boss likes me. Hours are ok and pay is very decent.

However i am presented with a job opportunity. Same type of work. But pay is around 20% more.

How many of you would risk giving up a stable and good job for another 20% with another company?

Edited by Rubberpad

I am in my mid 30s.

However i am presented with a job opportunity. Same type of work. But pay is around 20% more.

How many of you would risk giving up a stable and good job for another 20% with another company?

It depends on your priorities at this point of your life. Is the extra money worth the risk to switch environment and to start all overall again? Or do you yearn for new challenges in a new environment?

If you ask me, choose the one that makes you busier so you got no time to MCF. ^_^

Boss likes me.

Are you sure? Half the participants of this forum dislike you... You seemed to have EQ prob. Either your are reading your Boss wrongly, or you and your boss are birds of the same feathers, or your Boss is Buddha like. Either way, you will be better off with the old Boss.

It depends on your priorities at this point of your life. Is the extra money worth the risk to switch environment and to start all overall again? Or do you yearn for new challenges in a new environment?

If you ask me, choose the one that makes you busier so you got no time to MCF. ^_^

I dont really yearn for more challenges. I just want more money. I know its a risk that only i can judge and take.

But i am asking you..in your own perspective.

I have been busy so havent got much time at MCF recently. I come once in a while and realise there are no interesting threads.

Are you sure? Half the participants of this forum dislike you... You seemed to have EQ prob. Either your are reading your Boss wrongly, or you and your boss are birds of the same feathers, or your Boss is Buddha like. Either way, you will be better off with the old Boss.

You sure?

Sabbie...Scb....where are you? You dont dislike me right?

Depending on what you want in life, is the 20% increase justifiable? In short, there's no free lunch

Will you take it?

To me this is orbi good.

See lah, from beginning offend ppl do stupid thing. Now want advise, kena suan left right centre. Orbi goot.....now you go look got rubbermat, rubberkey, condom for help. they will give u advise....

Maybe the Boss(who has piles) uses the rubberpad to cushion on his chair. The rubberpad kiss his ass everytime he sits on it(maybe that's why the boss like it so much). Rubberpad is hoping new boss has a smaller butt. :D

I am in my mid 30s.

Data center too cold for you ah?

I dont really yearn for more challenges. I just want more money. I know its a risk that only i can judge and take.

But i am asking you..in your own perspective.

I have been busy so havent got much time at MCF recently. I come once in a while and realise there are no interesting threads.

I don't really care. As long as you busy can liao. [wave]

To me this is orbi good.

See lah, from beginning offend ppl do stupid thing. Now want advise, kena suan left right centre. Orbi goot.....now you go look got rubbermat, rubberkey, condom for help. they will give u advise....

actually i am only saying what i feel all the time.

some of you said GT86 no good...others say 318 badge whore.....i say Koup lousy......any difference?

some of you dont like pinoy....some others dun like PRC....i dont like a certain race.....any difference?

some of you like WP...some others like Nicole Seah.....i fully support PAP..............any difference?

some of you think tailgating is ok....i think you should stick to speed limit,......any difference?

perhaps you should all reflect on yourself instead.

doubt u are going to get any decent advice from MCF, except for your BFF, sabbie, if he bothers about you.

must go back history to check how many time we have given advice on his career questions [laugh]

I don't really care. As long as you busy can liao. [wave]

BEST piece of post in this thread.. [thumbsup]

Edited by Shull

In town leh. Near Prudential Tower leh. Golden Shoe got good makan, we meet there ai mai? :D

actually we should all meet up...

it would be so interesting