2GB data cap lai le

Mllcg

I like this line -

"We also understand that current customers who choose not to re-contract will be able to continue with their current plans, but this will mean no subsidies for a cheaper handset." :D

I rather buy a new handset at full price -_-

Ha ha ha....in this case, ST, ST and M1 can stop selling handphones liao.....they only provide service can already....... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But does it mean that as long as we dont recontract the data remain 12 GB?

Ya lo......if don re-contract means can still enjoy 12GB, who will re-contract???

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ya lo......if don re-contract means can still enjoy 12GB, who will re-contract???

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

but no subsidized phone leh [:(]

honestly the 3G now is a joke. i 1mth clock less than 500MB becos its so hopeless tat i cant b bothered w too many data apps.

consumers here really sad...telcos only fined when breakdown svs but under-deliver performance no issue one. in fact in the developed countries 3G ranking, sg is one of the lowest. :angry:

Currently, I have 2 Starhub SmartSurf300 plans. Wonder if all existing plans will be force to adopt new plans or only new plans will be affected. I called them but the support didn't know about this!!! Asked me where I got this news from....

who will penalise them if we do not achieve the download speed? Even if IDA impose penalty on them, it is not returned back to comsumer

this is really absurd, aren't they violating anti-competition law?

who will penalise them if we do not achieve the download speed? Even if IDA impose penalty on them, it is not returned back to comsumer

no

price different.

download cap also different.

singtel is 2,3,4 GB respectivly

starhub is 1,2,3,GB

Told my wife about this piece of ' excellant news '.......she says; Huh??!!! KNN, like this also can?? Where got law??

I said: Law?? Chinapore where got law?? They say wat means wat, not happy leave Chinapore loh......

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Singapore is a small island and filled with dense population.

Imagine one HDB flat, every household, say four adults, sharing one internet access and four mobile phones.

Singapore Telcos are making lots of monies and with the current 3G speed is already one BIG joke.

Just by comparing with South Korea, big country and yet super fast internet speed on mobile phone.

We should not praise Singapore Telcos.

Moving from 3G to 4G connectivity should be much earlier. They are already slower than expected.

Again, small country should provide much better connectivity than bigger countries. Oh well... [:p]

honestly the 3G now is a joke. i 1mth clock less than 500MB becos its so hopeless tat i cant b bothered w too many data apps.

consumers here really sad...telcos only fined when breakdown svs but under-deliver performance no issue one. in fact in the developed countries 3G ranking, sg is one of the lowest. :angry:

They already covered themselves with a "up to" clause.

Looks like I must die die don't upgrade or cancel my st mbb of 1mb speed which cost me $11+ only with 50gb ..

They already covered themselves with a "up to" clause.

seriously even if they dun put "up to", consumers stil lose as "a myriad of factors and unique circumstances could still prevent optimal connectivity". one word - no consumer rights.

Singapore is a small island and filled with dense population.

Imagine one HDB flat, every household, say four adults, sharing one internet access and four mobile phones.

Singapore Telcos are making lots of monies and with the current 3G speed is already one BIG joke.

Just by comparing with South Korea, big country and yet super fast internet speed on mobile phone.

We should not praise Singapore Telcos.

Moving from 3G to 4G connectivity should be much earlier. They are already slower than expected.

Again, small country should provide much better connectivity than bigger countries. Oh well... [:p]

err... but more mobile phone havent match up with 4 g yet leh [laugh]

Currently, I have 2 Starhub SmartSurf300 plans. Wonder if all existing plans will be force to adopt new plans or only new plans will be affected. I called them but the support didn't know about this!!! Asked me where I got this news from....

they haven't announced officially. but based on source only new or recontract plans affected as they cant short changed those under contract.

Edited by Dafansu

Those just recontract still able to keep the 12GB for 2 years? [bounce2] [bounce2]

But heavy user also hardly clock 3 GB lah.

hope they dont tweak the mobile broadband plans.

if not we really gg liao