D3badge 6th Gear Sunday at 06:36 AM Share Sunday at 06:36 AM (edited) Listen with a pinch of salt, although argument sound logical and Interesting 1st min on collapsed EV brand, their software gone together, equal to a piece of metal for existing owners! Edited Sunday at 07:01 AM by D3badge ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Sunday at 07:44 AM Share Sunday at 07:44 AM On 12/7/2025 at 9:58 AM, Solar said: A very layman explanation of my understanding There are many cells in the battery. How each of them get selected and charged is decided and managed by the onboard battery management system. As we use the car, some cells may get selected to be discharged, and conversely when we charge car, some cells get selected to be charged. The problem is, the same cells may always be selected or not selected at all. As we know, it's not good for the battery to remain at a discharged state for too long, or highly charged up for too long. Manually charge full and helps the BMS rebalance the power charge among the cells in the battery so that everyone gets charged. It's a compromise and not supposed to do too often. Once monthly is good enough. Maybe in the future this isn't needed, for now, I read that it's necessary to preserve the battery cell life and accuracy of the battery level reading. Means everytime charging, don’t charge until 100%. Only do it once a month to preserve battery cell life? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic Sunday at 08:19 AM Share Sunday at 08:19 AM (edited) On 12/7/2025 at 3:44 PM, 13177 said: Means everytime charging, don’t charge until 100%. Only do it once a month to preserve battery cell life? Please lah.. go do some reading online... Edited Sunday at 08:22 AM by Tohto 2 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Sunday at 08:22 AM Share Sunday at 08:22 AM On 12/7/2025 at 4:19 PM, Tohto said: Please lah.. go to some reading online... Din want to answer and waste time as some are totally oblivious by just asking questions that reflect their general iq, or lack of 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Sunday at 08:36 AM Share Sunday at 08:36 AM Boomer doesn’t know how to use ChatGPT 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear Sunday at 08:47 AM Share Sunday at 08:47 AM On 12/7/2025 at 10:22 AM, Lala81 said: that front grille is very fake for an EV leh. Why need air vents. It's like putting exhaust pipes on an EV Still need some venting for radiators for a/c and battery cooling. Maybe not that big, I guess inside have active vents or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator Sunday at 09:23 AM Share Sunday at 09:23 AM On 12/7/2025 at 4:36 PM, inlinesix said: Boomer doesn’t know how to use ChatGPT He subscribes to CNN Cave No Network so ask like primitive …/ 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear Sunday at 09:57 AM Share Sunday at 09:57 AM On 12/7/2025 at 8:44 PM, 13177 said: Means everytime charging, don’t charge until 100%. Only do it once a month to preserve battery cell life? Depends on manufacturer battery supply chain? Tesla Performance and long range ( bigger battery model) default set 80% for you, owner manual also say charge to 80%. Advise you dun charge 100% to preserve battery life unless you are going into Malaysia for road trip, thus can charge 100% and quickly use it to 80%. but advise the rest of the Tesla model to always charge 100%. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Sunday at 10:06 AM Share Sunday at 10:06 AM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic Sunday at 11:13 AM Share Sunday at 11:13 AM On 12/6/2025 at 7:44 AM, RadX said: Sounds like Sialan or sial… how apt for him😅😅😅🤣 Sialan not enough, need to multiple by seven you know. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic Sunday at 01:09 PM Share Sunday at 01:09 PM On 12/6/2025 at 4:52 PM, D3badge said: If you miss 17 Dec COE , you will lose $15K too cause government $40,000 rebate is registered by 31 Dec 2025. If remember next year is $25k rebate On 12/6/2025 at 5:00 PM, Tohto said: If the car price remain the same and no top up is needed, then it is better. The car will have higher PARF value. Since all the so call rebate will deduct from OMV. Mine is on a no top up 4 bid guaranteed COE, with COE dollar to dollar rebate at $105,413. SE said 99.99% will tio, because no choice one, but must register car in Dec. Actually what he actually meant was don't delay balance payment, otherwise if car cannot make it in time for registration, then some goodies will be cancelled. Anyway, I do think this coming bidding will bounce back again, given that there will be ppl rushing in and dealers trying to avoid paying extra after 2025. Non guaranteed package might all have to wait I think. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rskc 5th Gear Sunday at 02:31 PM Share Sunday at 02:31 PM On 12/6/2025 at 10:16 AM, Solar said: One thing.. With OPD, once I couldn't scratch my leg when it was itchy.. in ICE I could let go and do a quick scratch while letting the car coast 😬 Bro, in EV, set ACC and you can scratch and scratch from start till end of journey. 😆 1 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear Sunday at 11:23 PM Share Sunday at 11:23 PM On 12/7/2025 at 9:09 PM, Tianmo said: Mine is on a no top up 4 bid guaranteed COE, with COE dollar to dollar rebate at $105,413. SE said 99.99% will tio, because no choice one, but must register car in Dec...... Non guaranteed package might all have to wait I think. Yours 99.9999% sure get one. Congrats in advance! 🙂 For NG package, it depends how desperate the dealer is. For my Altis, it was 6 bids NG, rebate at $101K. I would expect BM to bid at most $106K but BM submitted $110K. Thought I got the COE at $105,413, I was surprised BM is willing to bid so high as the promo package is $22K off the listed price. I did a quick calculation, the margin is 6% only. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic Sunday at 11:54 PM Share Sunday at 11:54 PM On 12/8/2025 at 7:23 AM, Jp66 said: Yours 99.9999% sure get one. Congrats in advance! 🙂 For NG package, it depends how desperate the dealer is. For my Altis, it was 6 bids NG, rebate at $101K. I would expect BM to bid at most $106K but BM submitted $110K. Thought I got the COE at $105,413, I was surprised BM is willing to bid so high as the promo package is $22K off the listed price. I did a quick calculation, the margin is 6% only. Maybe altis not many people buy, so they would close the deal. Lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged Monday at 12:22 AM Share Monday at 12:22 AM (edited) Sound impressive. It is wonderful to buy from Tesla as everything is transparent and it will honour its contractual agreements. But would you be willing to pay excess of RM60,000 to replace the batteries if you are the owner? Granted this is talking about PHV usage which we not going to reach, but just in the context of worse use case scenario. If I have to replace battery at 190k point, which would be about 8 to 9 years of usage, it would not be small change and would wipe out all the saving from changing to EV. Edited Monday at 12:32 AM by Heartlander Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic Monday at 12:36 AM Share Monday at 12:36 AM On 12/8/2025 at 7:23 AM, Jp66 said: Yours 99.9999% sure get one. Congrats in advance! 🙂 For NG package, it depends how desperate the dealer is. For my Altis, it was 6 bids NG, rebate at $101K. I would expect BM to bid at most $106K but BM submitted $110K. Thought I got the COE at $105,413, I was surprised BM is willing to bid so high as the promo package is $22K off the listed price. I did a quick calculation, the margin is 6% only. Thanks bro. And congratulations to you too for securing your new ride. I guess you are right, when a dealer is hungry enough, everything also can be done. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic Monday at 12:42 AM Share Monday at 12:42 AM On 12/8/2025 at 8:22 AM, Heartlander said: Sound impressive. It is wonderful to buy from Tesla as everything is transparent and it will honour its contractual agreements. But would you be willing to pay excess of RM60,000 to replace the batteries if you are the owner? Granted this is talking about PHV usage which we not going to reach, but just in the context of worse use case scenario. If I have to replace battery at 190k point, which would be about 8 to 9 years of usage, it would not be small change and would wipe out all the saving from changing to EV. By 9 yrs, if SoH < 70%, just scrap lo. For local use, no issue (with SoH < 70%) especially you are staying landed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged Monday at 12:58 AM Share Monday at 12:58 AM On 12/7/2025 at 2:36 PM, D3badge said: Listen with a pinch of salt, although argument sound logical and Interesting 1st min on collapsed EV brand, their software gone together, equal to a piece of metal for existing owners! so if this happen, its going to be a replay of Nikola, Fisker, and Proterra ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...