Theoldjaffa Hypersonic May 22 Share May 22 I suaku. Not used to so fast charging ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TurboSkyHawk 1st Gear May 22 Share May 22 (edited) Diffeent perspective about "resale value" / "used car" when EV is introduced. Edited May 22 by TurboSkyHawk 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 9:58 PM, Theoldjaffa said: I suaku. Not used to so fast charging 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 7:05 PM, Theoldjaffa said: edited cos 50 shades already mentioned U like shark gray or Shakira gray🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear May 22 Share May 22 On 5/21/2026 at 4:23 PM, simon_simon said: Years ago when Elon tweeted complaining SG Gov does not welcome EV, I suspect of the later's vested interest in the Jurong Island business + high patrol tax. 😜 He got pofma jialat jialat or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koster 4th Gear May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 11:55 AM, Tianmo said: Wah lau, come on leh. The future of EV charging is only one direction, DC fast charge, why are ppl still so hard up on plugging into that snail moving AC charger? There is really no need to sayang your EV battery like as if you can make love to it at night. As long as you don't push it to empty, just charge and drive lah. If you must keep your EV battery level above a certain level everyday, them just locate a nearest DC charger and plug in for 10 mins, no need to worry about moving your vehicle, penalty charge, wait for lunch time empty lots, or refuse to move because you scare once you go out for lunch you will lost that charging lot when you return. f**k man, why make life so difficult for yourself? Theoritically a 120kwh DC can top up 20kw of energy in 10 min, although this is unlikely the case, but it would still take a 7.4kw AC 3 hrs to do the same job. 10 min is like take a toilet break or have a smoke, do 2 things at the same time lah. Anyway, at the rate technology is moving forward, AC charging will likely be dead in the next few years, why still bother now? I charge DC twice a week, at 300km mileage, and I never f**k care if ppl will go out for lunch and give me a lot to charge. The only time I plugged into an AC now is when I need a parking lot. Some people want to play ac to prolong charging to match their schedule so wont kana idling charge. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22 Share May 22 On 5/22/2026 at 9:58 PM, Theoldjaffa said: I suaku. Not used to so fast charging So how did your devirginise session go🤣🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 22 Share May 22 This will happen here one day 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 23 Share May 23 On 5/22/2026 at 11:55 AM, Tianmo said: Wah lau, come on leh. The future of EV charging is only one direction, DC fast charge, why are ppl still so hard up on plugging into that snail moving AC charger? There is really no need to sayang your EV battery like as if you can make love to it at night. As long as you don't push it to empty, just charge and drive lah. If you must keep your EV battery level above a certain level everyday, them just locate a nearest DC charger and plug in for 10 mins, no need to worry about moving your vehicle, penalty charge, wait for lunch time empty lots, or refuse to move because you scare once you go out for lunch you will lost that charging lot when you return. f**k man, why make life so difficult for yourself? Theoritically a 120kwh DC can top up 20kw of energy in 10 min, although this is unlikely the case, but it would still take a 7.4kw AC 3 hrs to do the same job. 10 min is like take a toilet break or have a smoke, do 2 things at the same time lah. Anyway, at the rate technology is moving forward, AC charging will likely be dead in the next few years, why still bother now? I charge DC twice a week, at 300km mileage, and I never f**k care if ppl will go out for lunch and give me a lot to charge. The only time I plugged into an AC now is when I need a parking lot. When I first got the car, I did have range anxiety. Down 60% start to think where can charge and whether it's taken up. 6 months down the road, bochap already. 😂 2 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 23 Share May 23 One thing I like about DC.. you can't kelong the charging speed and hog the lot, unless you are okay with idle fees. Unlike AC, some smart hero can have the ability to set it the slowest possible and hog the lot. 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 23 Share May 23 On 5/22/2026 at 11:17 PM, RadX said: The mushroom head so big but shaft so thin one 😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 23 Share May 23 On 5/22/2026 at 4:07 PM, Ake109 said: I like the EV drive but my travel pattern does make pump petrol a lot less hassle so it a no win. My MSCP only 3 chargers and every week I see neighbour buy new EV. My emergency DC is shell station near me or Great world city. So far used once only. Top up 12% to get me to next day. That case u need to charge anywhere and whenever you make a stop, since your place is usually taken up. My workplace also started to become busy and I don't go office that early.. made worse when smart aleks charge the cheaper AC the whole day and hog the lot. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 23 Share May 23 On 5/21/2026 at 6:37 PM, Heartlander said: In life most of us would not accept products that are work-in-progress, but most of EV owners definitely do not belong to this group haha. Early Tesla owners iirc even paid for autonomous driving even before it is available, so really have been conditioned to be grateful for any improvements that are rolled out. To me it is plain half-finished products that are put into the market. Security patches is something I can do without if my car does not need it. Firmware updates can be done during annual servicing if need to, including any new features. In fact i do not think there are so many new features that could be added during the life cycle, so just notify the owners to bring the car to workshop s and when available also can. Anyway I have shared my opinions. Anyone is free to disagree, dont worry. It's more like cost management.. traditional way of getting car owners back incur logistics and manpower costs. OTA simplifies it by rolling the updates and features out. As long as the car don't brick after an OTA update, it's cost saved. I've read in some UK Polestar forums a minority do get bricked because they didn't follow the prerequisites before installation. These people will have to go back and get it sorted. The company only need to cater resources for these situations, not the whole population they sold. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 23 Share May 23 On 5/22/2026 at 6:18 AM, 13177 said: I think even in an EV, should have a bit of vibration on the door panel, seat headrest area or on steering. Cannot be whole car zero vibration, could be due to the uneven road etc?! 😂 Erm.. mine don't have any.. Even after driving for a year now. Solid as rock. Only complain it's rather bumpy over uneven roads. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2026 at 10:44 AM, Solar said: When I first got the car, I did have range anxiety. Down 60% start to think where can charge and whether it's taken up. 6 months down the road, bochap already. 😂 That's quite fair lor, I think novice range anxiety is very real, and almost 100%. Just how long one takes to get out of it. It will be 5 months end of this month for me, but all the novelty started wearing out after the third month, by the 4th month starting to settle down with just DC charge and go. Now also bochap liao, left less than 20% also relac relac. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
currypuff 5th Gear May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2026 at 7:50 AM, RadX said: This will happen here one day Why he need to wear helmet when he is driving a car? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2026 at 11:16 AM, Solar said: Erm.. mine don't have any.. Even after driving for a year now. Solid as rock. Only complain it's rather bumpy over uneven roads. What EV are you driving ah? So solid sia. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic May 23 Share May 23 On 5/23/2026 at 11:03 AM, Solar said: That case u need to charge anywhere and whenever you make a stop, since your place is usually taken up. My workplace also started to become busy and I don't go office that early.. made worse when smart aleks charge the cheaper AC the whole day and hog the lot. Yeah, we have to adapt to the situation we have and the demand is building up.. now the settings allow a slower trickle which makes it worse.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...