Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 i thought u were looking at crossroad last time? I thought it was the juke turbo? I drove the crossroad before I got my Bella.. good space, unique rugged looks, adequate power. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 (edited) I was, but i guess not necessary becos its only for my family of 4. When i drive the 911 alone, my wife can take the Mz2 with the kids. Small and easy to drive and maintain. On weekends, go out we can all still fit into the 911. Or if go market, we can all fit into the Mz2. was also looking at mz2 for my wife. end up bought an 06 mz3 hatchback at 36k last year. price diff between 2 and 3 is not much but mz3 is bigger and have a nicer interior Edited December 25, 2012 by Theoldjaffa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 was also looking at mz2 for my wife. end up bought an 06 mz3 hatchback at 36k last year. price diff between 2 and 3 is not much but mz3 is bigger and have a nicer interior i see , thanks for tip but 06 Mz3 and 08 Mz2 very different as the latter is much more updated and current looking while the former anyhow, will take a look. cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 i see , thanks for tip but 06 Mz3 and 08 Mz2 very different as the latter is much more updated and current looking while the former anyhow, will take a look. cheers ya, the 08 models are SP models.. more updated. my wife's car is the non SP. anyway I find the mz3 interior to be one of the best in the jap 1.6 class. very continental and bmw-ish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 I thought it was the juke turbo? I drove the crossroad before I got my Bella.. good space, unique rugged looks, adequate power. Yeah, it was even an S350 at one stage..... But i thought i better be as practical as possible since usage will be very low. Just nice for wifey to accumulate insurance NCD, as well as real daily driving experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 quite true.... but she's unattached..... or maybe I don't know cos I hardly talk to her. Only this year then she got transferred from the other team to ours. very capable leader and worker. earmarked for higher appointments already. she has a big heart as well - not many girls will shave their heads every year for the children cancer thing. she does it annually without fail. and keep hearing about her going to the poorer nations in asia for volunteer work. but still not my cup of tea haha this type so rich one usually will not go volunteer work or normally is leading too sheltered life. quite an exceptional case you've describe. definitely made me very curious about her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 this type so rich one usually will not go volunteer work or normally is leading too sheltered life. quite an exceptional case you've describe. definitely made me very curious about her. Wah this thread from watches swing to then to cars..... All OT liao! Muayhahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 something like this? http://www.hjwatch.com/index.php?main_page...roducts_id=4641 There are two that you are looking at: 15202 and 15300 royal oak. Both are SS with bracelet. 15202 houses the JLC movement. 15300 houses in-house AP movement. 15202 is more desirable cos rare and out of production. 15202 got no brand new unless new old stock. Unlikely to get it preowned for low-teens. 15300 bramd new is around $18 plus, close to 20 depending on AD or gray dealer. 15300 preowned, possible low teens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 pretty, friendly, sporty, rich.. nowadays where to find a local girl like that? of course curious to check it out ma. the watch hunting also.. normally I bo lui and bo chee to go into AD or boutiques because they see me no up. so this is a good chance to go in and bio. Pretty, friendly, sporty, rich.... Still single... Means only ONE THING..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 There are two that you are looking at: 15202 and 15300 royal oak. Both are SS with bracelet. 15202 houses the JLC movement. 15300 houses in-house AP movement. 15202 is more desirable cos rare and out of production. 15202 got no brand new unless new old stock. Unlikely to get it preowned for low-teens. 15300 bramd new is around $18 plus, close to 20 depending on AD or gray dealer. 15300 preowned, possible low teens. why u and throttle the same one ah.. low tens become low teens now still have 15300 brand new? thought its 15400 liao. i prefer the 15300 due the the AP at 12 o'clock. i read there was some problem with the 3120 movement.. do u know if it affects those watches produced in 2007? how much is servicing for an AP? thanks ah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 Yeah, it was even an S350 at one stage..... But i thought i better be as practical as possible since usage will be very low. Just nice for wifey to accumulate insurance NCD, as well as real daily driving experience. yah, a mazda will be a good choice 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 Pretty, friendly, sporty, rich.... Still single... Means only ONE THING..... no guys dare to date her lor 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 why u and throttle the same one ah.. low tens become low teens now still have 15300 brand new? thought its 15400 liao. i prefer the 15300 due the the AP at 12 o'clock. i read there was some problem with the 3120 movement.. do u know if it affects those watches produced in 2007? how much is servicing for an AP? thanks ah Bro, becos low teens is the correct term, not low tens lah...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 Bro, becos low teens is the correct term, not low tens lah...... ya as in thirTEEN, up to fourTEEN low tens would mean twenty, thirty, probably up to forty ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 (edited) jap yen has been weakening - about 10% over the past few weeks saw on jackroad and komehyo the Rolex "Hulk" BNIB goes for 8k+ sgd - worth it? Edited December 26, 2012 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bellaraphon Neutral Newbie December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 Just got a Cellini for the missus as a dress watch. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 Bro, becos low teens is the correct term, not low tens lah...... Oic! learnt something new today! I was of the impression of using low tens of K. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 jap yen has been weakening - about 10% over the past few weeks saw on jackroad and komehyo the Rolex "Hulk" BNIB goes for 8k+ sgd - worth it? yes I think it is! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...