Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 I'm using yoko yoko now. Just found out that there is a no smell type. Smell like a walking ko yo. Funny thing is my pillow is memory pillow form seahorse. Supposed to be good... yoko yoko does not work for me... i think maybe the memory pillow to hard... try to put a softer cotton pillow on top ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 OTO Ecell.... it works for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Author Share July 13, 2012 No choice.. for temp relieve so that i can travel to work. Imagine having to turn whole body checking blind spot. Super retard. Ya the pillow.. i've always wondered why is it good when it's hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Author Share July 13, 2012 Don't have it leh. Tried the shoulder heat pad from osim. useless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Thanks.. Shd be going to either a western doc or tcm tmr. Getting more retard by the minute. If you do not have hot pack, you can do hot shower. Just run the warm water on your neck for 5-10 minutes. That will relax the muscles. Then apply your yoko and keep your neck warm when you go to bed. When you apply yoko, can also massage you neck. Just use your thumb to press down the muscle, hold for a few seconds before release. Trace along the neck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Don't have it leh. Tried the shoulder heat pad from osim. useless. it will work but takes longer time. If need quick relief then can go to physio and they will use ultrasound or shortwave your neck. That, you will have immediate relief after the session. Chiro... you think your problem is long term then see chiro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 chiropractor can solve it easily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 erm..wow.. U can even eat me up if u r Kate Beckinsale. I am Kate Baconforsale Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Say no more! ACUPUNCTURE is best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liping24cn Clutched July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Must be a pulled nerve and muscle. Need ample rest. If cannot take leave, then avoid the workstation. Most likely the office position is causing it to be worst. Best to take a good rest this weekends. Saturday n Sunday...rest at home. Sleep in a correct position and DON'T try to massage or stretch the neck, it will make it worst! Let it heal naturally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Author Share July 13, 2012 hurhur. good try Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Author Share July 13, 2012 Cannot avoid workstation lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fri13th 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 I had stiff neck last month and also I use those memory pillow.... I discard the memory pillow and got a soft cotton pillow as I found out that side sleeper like me not suittable to use memory pillow or firm ones and true enough after 1st night I woke up better and 2nd day I am ok already Moral of my 2cents story is expensive and well know may not be best for everyone as my $7.90 pillow told me while I was sleeping try a new pillow dude it may help u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 I think doing regular exercises would be good enough already. Used to have stiff neck very often. At least once or twice a week. Started exercising regularly for about 1-2 hours a day and I have not had a stiff neck for the past few months. Even my usual joint pains also all gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnum Clutched July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 The moment you have stiff neck when you wake up from sleep, do some neck exercise immediately. Turn your head to the left and right slowly, feel the neck muscle pulling. Do it a few times.It works for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 13, 2012 Author Share July 13, 2012 Yes, must change pillow too. Head feels very detach to neck... Haiz, causing so much discomfort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Must be a pulled nerve and muscle. Need ample rest. If cannot take leave, then avoid the workstation. Most likely the office position is causing it to be worst. Best to take a good rest this weekends. Saturday n Sunday...rest at home. Sleep in a correct position and DON'T try to massage or stretch the neck, it will make it worst! Let it heal naturally. no.. better seek help. i was doing the same.. partly lazy and partly neow.. dun wanna spend $$$. end up 2 weeks later still not recovered, and it got worse till i could not turn my head at all. lppl go see the tcm for massage. 2 days later gau tim. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 Yes, must change pillow too. Head feels very detach to neck... Haiz, causing so much discomfort. pillow also a factor. used to have a thick one. always have stiff neck after every few months. the height actually caused stress to the neck as the head is up higher than the body. later changed to a much thinner memory one. it helped.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...