Kangadrool Supersonic July 13, 2012 Share July 13, 2012 I'm using yoko yoko now. Just found out that there is a no smell type. Smell like a walking ko yo. Funny thing is my pillow is memory pillow form seahorse. Supposed to be good... The pillow may have a bad memory. If it's sudden kind, most likely it's due to neck being twisted accidentally while you're asleep. Ever encountered this - head totally cannot turn. But luckily resume normal after 1 day rest. Scared the sh1t out of me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 This I must agree, the iPad-neck syndrome is getting common [:(] Been using the iPad for too long? If it's not getting better, time to see the doc and get some anti-inflammation medicine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 This I must agree, the iPad-neck syndrome is getting common [:(] Physio and massage.... Huat Ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaglim Neutral Newbie July 14, 2012 Share July 14, 2012 Nope. have not consult any medical expert yet. But shd be going tmr. Read about chiropratic method. Dun mind if can share what's the damage like? Hi, I strongly suggest you don't go see Chiropratic. It will not solve your stiff neck problem, might made it worse. The fastest way is to consult doctor and ask for anti-inflammatory med like Acorxia. If you regularly experience stiff neck, change your pillow to a softer, thinner one. Memory type also wont help. Bone spur could also results to frequent stiff neck. For that, MRI will be able to detect. Then again, nothing much you can do about it unless is becomes too serve. Exercise can help ease your pain in the long run. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 15, 2012 Share July 15, 2012 Likely..But how to correct it while in deep sleep? I also wonder how to correct it while in deep sleep. I also have problem of stiff neck, stiff shoulder and arms, and funny thing is the stiff shoulder and arms only happened on one side of my body!? I think i cannot sleep one side while i am sleeping, must try to lay straight on the bed, and seems like it reduce stiff shoulder and arms. As for stiff neck, try to use a pillow not too high, and try not to sleep too near the edge of the pillow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear July 15, 2012 Share July 15, 2012 some time back i was also suffering from regular stiff neck issues.. and most of the time i just bochap cos i was hoping the problem will go away.. but it didn't. then real buay tahan i went to a tcm tui-na physician, he massaged the pressure points as well as cracking some bones, after the session he told me to go home press on the pressure point on both my shoulder blade..somewhere in the middle. and it was fixed. now i diy.. when i had the stiff neck, these points are damn painful when i massaged on it. bochap it and keep on massaging for like 10-15 minutes for a few days, the stiff neck was fixed. actually there is another location that the tcm pressed which on the hand.. but i cannot recall which point already. anyway, massaging the shoulder blade points worked for far. edit: ts, the above works for my situation.. probably not yours. better try the qualified tcm first, and learn a trick or two from him (while he is doing you).. then if it works, you can diy next time. good luck. Ur tcm physician like quite pro. Can pm where to find him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 15, 2012 Share July 15, 2012 Getting advise from this forum can be quite horrible. Correct or not just hoot. When TS say he's getting of age and with the recent wet weather we are strangely having(June/July shud be freaking hot with no rain), those ah gong ah mah will say feng shi acting up. Avoid taking cold drinks and sitting directly near the aircon. Just take a hot shower rub some deep heat and switch off the aircon when going to bed, instead use the fan since the night is cool. Pain shud be gone the next morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 15, 2012 Share July 15, 2012 (edited) If you feel pain on the left...sleep with your head turning to right....keep back flat on bed....keep it that way and next morning...the pain will reduce alot....this is to stretch the vein...... it works every time for me and many people tried it... Edited July 15, 2012 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 15, 2012 Author Share July 15, 2012 The pain has shifted everywhere from nesk to shoulder, left and right. TCM acupuncture heals a little but not much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 15, 2012 Author Share July 15, 2012 (edited) Double post Edited July 15, 2012 by Puteh83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear July 15, 2012 Author Share July 15, 2012 (edited) Triple Edited July 15, 2012 by Puteh83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 If you feel pain on the left...sleep with your head turning to right....keep back flat on bed....keep it that way and next morning...the pain will reduce alot....this is to stretch the vein...... it works every time for me and many people tried it... I think best option is to keep your back flat on bed while sleeping, to avoid any stiffness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Ur tcm physician like quite pro. Can pm where to find him? paiseh.. i just know how to go, dun have the address... but the small clinic (beside a provision shop) is in bedok reservoir area. to identify him, he got a botak head..in his 60s i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 I think best option is to keep your back flat on bed while sleeping, to avoid any stiffness. is true...while keeping back flat on bed,....turn the head toward the opposite direction where the pain is happening....it stretches the vein and it will be cured very fast... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 is true...while keeping back flat on bed,....turn the head toward the opposite direction where the pain is happening....it stretches the vein and it will be cured very fast... But most of the time when you are in deep sleep, any position and pattern also have and you would not know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 paiseh.. i just know how to go, dun have the address... but the small clinic (beside a provision shop) is in bedok reservoir area. to identify him, he got a botak head..in his 60s i think next time u do go visit could u take a look at perhaps block number pls? I stay in the west so a bit difficult to go recce. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Try Jin On chinese physician & acupunture centre, address as follow, - Blk 48 Sims Place #01-155 S380048 Tel: 6742 4428 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 16, 2012 Share July 16, 2012 Been having it for 1 week plus. Tried every known home remedies but none works. Gotten worst today. My new nick name in office is Robocop.. Anyone got good solutions? Go for weekly Thai massage. Go for swimming at least twice a week. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...