Lala81 Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 hehe yeah, i wish all the ladies will agree it is waste of effort, time and money to get elaborate photo shoot just for wedding. wedding is jsut for one day, a marriage is for substantial part of your life. The key word which everyone has different definition... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) hehe yeah, i wish all the ladies will agree it is waste of effort, time and money to get elaborate photo shoot just for wedding. wedding is jsut for one day, a marriage is for substantial part of your life. I also dont know why people waste money on a wedding day photographer, they should use the money for a wedding night photographer. Thats something I am good at and available for calls. Edited July 20, 2012 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 you see, one day event possible to put on a front to look nice. everyday matter, we show our true colors. do we want someone that looks good only one day or a partner that stays ok for the entirety of the marriage? gals always forget substance is always more important than form. form is 1 day, substance is forever. This kind of wisdom is acquired after years of marriage. Tell that to a young couple and they will just think we are stingy over the wedding expenditure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i doubt unless among friends who have seem the work before, nobody wants to take the risk, if all photo cannot use, the couple cannot host another wedding dinner wor Just shadow and be an extra. The professional one is still the main one taking the shots. Think the couple probably won't mind a "backup" even if unprofessional. It is more of the professional photographer, as to whether he mind being shadowed.....scarli the padawan's photos turn out better.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 The key word which everyone has different definition... haha ok lor. but i think even though these couples wont admit they are over elaborate, they themselves will know. during the wedding day, they will experience lots of anxiety and sometimes even arguments. sometime after weddign day, see the dust collect on those expensive photo albums, photo frame etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 I also dont know why people waste money on a wedding day photographer, they should use the money for a wedding night photographer. Thats something I am good at and available for calls. like this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 This kind of wisdom is acquired after years of marriage. Tell that to a young couple and they will just think we are stingy over the wedding expenditure. yeah lo......they always think we older generation stingy. the adage that "older is wiser" is always true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 yeah lo......they always think we older generation stingy. the adage that "older is wiser" is always true. so you mean should get married at an older age? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 haha ok lor. but i think even though these couples wont admit they are over elaborate, they themselves will know. during the wedding day, they will experience lots of anxiety and sometimes even arguments. sometime after weddign day, see the dust collect on those expensive photo albums, photo frame etc. ok lah. years later when i look back and i don't remember much about the wedding, i also want some decent photos to have memories of. going overseas for photoshoots and having themed weddings, that's a bit over-elaborate for me. But me ish old fashioned But some of the photos that my friends took in australia etc are really great. Would be nice to frame up in the house. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 like this? Yes something like this! I looking for more assistants, you want to help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 so you mean should get married at an older age? haha no la, that's a bit too presumptous. marry late may have procreation issue also. only meant to tell youngsters to listen to older folks advices. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 you see, one day event possible to put on a front to look nice. everyday matter, we show our true colors. do we want someone that looks good only one day or a partner that stays ok for the entirety of the marriage? gals always forget substance is always more important than form. form is 1 day, substance is forever. And stamina is about 3 hours +/- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 ok lah. years later when i look back and i don't remember much about the wedding, i also want some decent photos to have memories of. going overseas for photoshoots and having themed weddings, that's a bit over-elaborate for me. But me ish old fashioned But some of the photos that my friends took in australia etc are really great. Would be nice to frame up in the house. i don't mean completely no photo. but a decent one at average expenditure is ok liao. and probably also no need so many shots, so many gowns. some want to spend money to buy the gown instead. and i remember my graduation ball. some of the ladies went $1k on things like manicure or pedicure. who would seriously look on their toes during the graduation ball? and the photo they take cannot even see the manicure and pedicure done on them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 And stamina is about 3 hours +/- basket, you trying to show off is it i talk about marriage for 1 day you talk about stamina for 3 hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) basket, you trying to show off is it i talk about marriage for 1 day you talk about stamina for 3 hours. Showing off? I thot it was the same for every guy? Edited July 20, 2012 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i can feel empathy with the blogger mine too was ruin by a photographer that cant even shoot a straight pic all my pics are slanted my wedding planner truly apologise as the photographer was a last minute replacement well my time was using real slr not nowadays wannabe dslr shooters 6 roles of film...haiyah wasted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Yes something like this! I looking for more assistants, you want to help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Yes...the high prices for these photographers do not come about overnight... they start at a low level and gain fame... before they qualify into the big boys grp and start charging a premium... but at the same time mantaining their quality... only once in a while someone gets lucky and gets a cheap up and coming one who does a fantastic job... honestly for one that makes it big, there are thousands out there who failed... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...