Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 if D800, it will be 4fps in FX and 6fps DX if D3, then 9fps.... oh sorlee. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 I have seen the photos they were just average photos, not great but nothing to cry mother cry father about The couple paid $600 for a full day shoot and was expecting those celebrity wedding images which in truth require lots of post production work in summary, they chose a photographer based on their budget, but was hoping for $6,000 results At the end of the day, you get what you pay for I really think they are not being realistic and the bride says she has been crying for weeks because of the photos, this is nuts the wedding is still successful, a marriage is not just a set of photos. Kind of agree with you. In every service transaction, it is important to set expectations right. High chance there are some mismatch expectations from the start. Without going into the details (can't anyway, since they didn't show any AD photos), I figure there is probably 20-30% of acceptable photos from the 4000, but the couple expect 4000 to be great! So again come back why the photographer gives those RAW pictures and causes misaligned expectations when the $600 is for the good "hit" pictures and not for the 4000 pictures of mostly mis-hit ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) Kind of agree with you. In every service transaction, it is important to set expectations right. High chance there are some mismatch expectations from the start. Without going into the details (can't anyway, since they didn't show any AD photos), I figure there is probably 20-30% of acceptable photos from the 4000, but the couple expect 4000 to be great! So again come back why the photographer gives those RAW pictures and causes misaligned expectations when the $600 is for the good "hit" pictures and not for the 4000 pictures of mostly mis-hit ones. if they can get 400 good one from the 4000 quite good liao, then they do their own editing........wala still get great photo in the end! i think she mentioned the hubby also CS member with some knowledge lor, hence that why they ask for RAW to save cost and do their own editing Edited July 20, 2012 by Jman888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Am I mean if i said you pay for what you get? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Cry becos she too cheapo. I think they must a very young couple. Marriage is more than just photos. Why stress on those photos and start the marriage off in a lousy way? Anyway, I am pretty sure they can salvage at least 100-200 acceptable photos and with some processing, they may turn out good enough for the album. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 I think they must a very young couple. Marriage is more than just photos. Why stress on those photos and start the marriage off in a lousy way? Anyway, I am pretty sure they can salvage at least 100-200 acceptable photos and with some processing, they may turn out good enough for the album. i tink there were acceptable fotos.. just not the kind that they were expecting. i.e full shot of her gown. the couple had their expectations of the kind of fotos they want but they fotog produced another .. thus.. the hoooo haaaassssssss... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Am I mean if i said you pay for what you get? from a $3k deal to $600. they could have still say no since their AD offered them $700 top up for their in-house fotog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i tink there were acceptable fotos.. just not the kind that they were expecting. i.e full shot of her gown. the couple had their expectations of the kind of fotos they want but they fotog produced another .. thus.. the hoooo haaaassssssss... maybe the photographer specialise in taking nature, insect, animal photo, wrong category?? :huh: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 maybe the photographer specialise in taking nature, insect, animal photo, wrong category?? :huh: yeah.. tat's wat i tot also. more static than motion fotos lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 But some of the photos really bad. Lol. I think anyone with a DSLR can also get the same results. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) But some of the photos really bad. Lol. I think anyone with a DSLR can also get the same results. Yup, u're right Definitely this guy is subpar. Selecting a good photographer is also quite headache. Before i got my AD photographer, i spent 1-2 wks looking thru all their portfolios before selecting one (since my photoshoot photographer wasn't free). In retrospect, it was good cos she costs 3-4x more than my AD photographer Edited July 20, 2012 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i go inside the clubsnap there to kao poh TS said his intention si for PG to apologise....PG returned $500 to TS liao donno the return $500 is before and after all the posts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i go inside the clubsnap there to kao poh TS said his intention si for PG to apologise....PG returned $500 to TS liao donno the return $500 is before and after all the posts poor guy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 poor guy! PG should come out and defend himself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i go inside the clubsnap there to kao poh TS said his intention si for PG to apologise....PG returned $500 to TS liao donno the return $500 is before and after all the posts the PG returned $600 because he feel he did not do a good job... but couple give him $100 ang bao as token of appreciation but i think the hoo ha starts when they requested for some editing to photos but PG just pass them the RAW photos... from what i read.. is something like that ba... anyway RAW is WAR!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count_duku 4th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 This reminds me of an experience I had a few months ago .. my wife signed up for a studio family photoshoot, the shop was advertising at super low promo price. When we got there, the shop owner got the office boy who was doing the photocopying to take our pics .. haha. Not bad lah for the promo price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i go inside the clubsnap there to kao poh TS said his intention si for PG to apologise....PG returned $500 to TS liao donno the return $500 is before and after all the posts Thats quite a nice gesture. Work for free Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 how many couples see their AD or photoshoot photos more than 5 times?????? showing to friends for first 6 months of marriage not included hor ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...