Irene Neutral Newbie July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Sigh collect dust nevermind, I am the one who gotta clean it. Somemore take up space. Wanna throw also cannot. Sigh. I'm just glad we spent less than a thousand bucks on the photos and albums. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 wah i didnt see page 3 when i type the earlier post. guess we guys all must know how to cover backside. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 agree....i paid $600 PER HOUR for my wedding and end up getting only 300+ pix of cos, every pix were beautiful like drawing. an experienced freelance can easily ask for $100-150/hour already, I am not sure what is the arrangement between the couple and photographer, may be the couple pressed the price so low that $600/day only cover the shooting and not editing? that's why the photographer give them all the 4000 raw photo? Agree bro.... my sis paid 500 bucks per hour and she only got 400 shots... but the works IMO was quite wonderful... kudos to these pros... they like taking pics when u least expect it... they hate taking ppl who intentionally pose for it... that makes it all the more wonderful... hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 AD photographer don't need to spend so much if u are not holding it in a) church b) outdoors say at keppel club etc c) overseas I saw so many portfolios during my pre-wedding stage. 100% all the really good shots are in natural lighting with nice church etc. The AD gate crashing or dinner u just need an experienced photographer, not a great one. But everyone here is married so advice no use liao haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i like this video: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i am glad that at least there are reasonable people that understand good work dont come cheap. if your wedding is important to you then pay a little more for a good photographer.. i dont understand couples that will pay 6K for a grown to be made but bargain for a $200 or $300 photographer... if you are willing to take a $300 photographer.. expect a $300 job.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 AD photographer don't need to spend so much if u are not holding it in a) church b) outdoors say at keppel club etc c) overseas I saw so many portfolios during my pre-wedding stage. 100% all the really good shots are in natural lighting with nice church etc. The AD gate crashing or dinner u just need an experienced photographer, not a great one. But everyone here is married so advice no use liao haha mine in church follow by lunch in restuarant leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i am glad that at least there are reasonable people that understand good work dont come cheap. if your wedding is important to you then pay a little more for a good photographer.. i dont understand couples that will pay 6K for a grown to be made but bargain for a $200 or $300 photographer... if you are willing to take a $300 photographer.. expect a $300 job.. Yes...the high prices for these photographers do not come about overnight... they start at a low level and gain fame... before they qualify into the big boys grp and start charging a premium... but at the same time mantaining their quality... only once in a while someone gets lucky and gets a cheap up and coming one who does a fantastic job... honestly for one that makes it big, there are thousands out there who failed... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 how many couples see their AD or photoshoot photos more than 5 times?????? showing to friends for first 6 months of marriage not included hor Those framed and hang over bed also not counted..... Got a friend whose over the bedroom wall, giant wedding photo, got lizard s--t also didn't notice until I point out..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) i am glad that at least there are reasonable people that understand good work dont come cheap. if your wedding is important to you then pay a little more for a good photographer.. i dont understand couples that will pay 6K for a grown to be made but bargain for a $200 or $300 photographer... if you are willing to take a $300 photographer.. expect a $300 job.. You have a good point, but I think this case here is really a mismatch expectation of the kind of photos the couple think they should be getting. A $600 job for decent wedding photos is not impossible. I have frens who just pay their cousins/frens few hundred dollars for them to go around with a DSLR and just snap whatever they think is nice, candid and with some common sense on photo taking. With some filtering out of poor ones and do some simple processing work on the acceptable ones, their photos were decent to show around. Nothing great, but looks pretty much alright to me . The current DSLRs are quite idiot proof and pretty powerful, add that to Adobe photoshop and I can't see how bad a photo can turn out to be. So surely that Caleb guy can't be worse than some of these friends/cousins. But if the couple is expecting some really professional work with some special effects added into the processing work, then 600 bucks is quite impossible. Infact, some nice photo albums itself (for example, tempered glass on the cover) is already few hundred dollars. Edited July 20, 2012 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 i dont understand couples that will pay 6K for a grown to be made but bargain for a $200 or $300 photographer... if you are willing to take a $300 photographer.. expect a $300 job.. they pay double $600 [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Sigh collect dust nevermind, I am the one who gotta clean it. Somemore take up space. Wanna throw also cannot. Sigh. I'm just glad we spent less than a thousand bucks on the photos and albums. hehe yeah, i wish all the ladies will agree it is waste of effort, time and money to get elaborate photo shoot just for wedding. wedding is jsut for one day, a marriage is for substantial part of your life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 (edited) hehe yeah, i wish all the ladies will agree it is waste of effort, time and money to get elaborate photo shoot just for wedding. wedding is jsut for one day, a marriage is for substantial part of your life. Girls want to see and remember themselves prettiest on that day mah. For guys, everyday is handsome..... Edited July 20, 2012 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Yes...the high prices for these photographers do not come about overnight... they start at a low level and gain fame... before they qualify into the big boys grp and start charging a premium... but at the same time mantaining their quality... only once in a while someone gets lucky and gets a cheap up and coming one who does a fantastic job... honestly for one that makes it big, there are thousands out there who failed... Wonder for some1 starting out as wedding photographer, can he/she offer his/her service FOC by shadowing a professional on AD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Girls want to see themselves prettiest on that day mah. For guys, everyday is handsome..... you see, one day event possible to put on a front to look nice. everyday matter, we show our true colors. do we want someone that looks good only one day or a partner that stays ok for the entirety of the marriage? gals always forget substance is always more important than form. form is 1 day, substance is forever. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Girls want to see and remember themselves prettiest on that day mah. For guys, everyday is handsome..... handsome or humsup Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 Wonder for some1 starting out as wedding photographer, can he/she offer his/her service FOC by shadowing a professional on AD? i doubt unless among friends who have seem the work before, nobody wants to take the risk, if all photo cannot use, the couple cannot host another wedding dinner wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 20, 2012 Share July 20, 2012 mine in church follow by lunch in restuarant leh... Then more chance for nice photo lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...