Will u challenge the valet attendant?

Tom_kkh

just remember this incident 1 year ago... saw a driver argue with a valet parking attendant.

the parking lot at both side of the road are full parked.

left two empty white lots which the valet parking attendant used two chairs to block.

one driver just removed the chair and argue with the valet parking attendant that is is public parking unless he can show LTA approved them to use it for valet parking only.

The diver bo chap, parked and go.

I wanted to chong to him and shake his hands but he walk t fast....

If u are reading this. I salute U!

will u dare to do the same? i confess i no guts.. :D[laugh][:p]

The driver dont scare the valet will do something to his car?! [rolleyes]

i don know. but he did wht he must do to get a lot [:p][laugh]:D

just remember this incident 1 year ago... saw a driver argue with a valet parking attendant.

the parking lot at both side of the road are full parked.

left two empty white lots which the valet parking attendant used two chairs to block.

one driver just removed the chair and argue with the valet parking attendant that is is public parking unless he can show LTA approved them to use it for valet parking only.

The diver bo chap, parked and go.

I wanted to chong to him and shake his hands but he walk t fast....

If u are reading this. I salute U!

will u dare to do the same? i confess i no guts.. :D[laugh][:p]

I also no guts. :blink: but I also salute him for his guts. What car he driving? Maybe not his [laugh] Possibly his boss' [:p]

i thought LTA already write in ST before about this?

public lots are for everyone. reservations not allowed

btw, was that person driving a car that starts with a B and ends with a W?

Edited by Mllcg

If its those URA or HDB lots then they have no right to reserve. But those inside buildings then the lots belong to the building the owners can choose to reserve the lots. Won't dare to do that though. Seen some valets throw eggs at these people's cars before. Removing dried eggs on your paint can be even worse than getting one long scratch. lol.

Should punish them the same way Michael Fay was punished.

i thought LTA already write in ST before about this?

public lots are for everyone. reservations not allowed

btw, was that person driving a car that starts with a B and ends with a W?

Nope. Its a Honda civic .

Think "valet" juz trying to make a living. Dun tink he will drive ur car to park. More like u pay a small sum, he allow u park there.

sounds like protection money scheme scam to me. :angry:

Edited by Happily1986

Think nowadays they dun reserve the lots.

Anyway,just last month,I went to have dinner in a teowchew restaurant near Amoy on a weekend.

Cldnt find a lot,then realize the restuarant have valet service and use them.

I have a chat with the guy,he told me that they are not allowed to reserved the lots,and they will be looking out for summon auntie.

If suay suay kena,they will have to come out their own pocket to settle the summon.So they have to be on the balls.