deepbluekm Clutched March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Waiting for xiaomi to have their 10k power bank available stock again, will target to buy 2 and do the swapping arrangement. Then again past 3 and current ride never have had parking related issues, so am wondering if this spend is really needed. Prepares popcorn and await naysayers' response about wait until car kena langgah when parked Xiaomi powerbank is only 5V output. Unless you are using safevue from Qoo10/ Sim Lim as safevue dashcam is running on 5V input, otherwise you need to get 12V powerbank as most of the dashcam is running on 12V input. Actually remember there was a blog someone mentioned he is using xiaomi powerbank and safevue setup. Swap powerbank every 2 days. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 15, 2016 Share March 15, 2016 Waiting for xiaomi to have their 10k power bank available stock again, will target to buy 2 and do the swapping arrangement. Then again past 3 and current ride never have had parking related issues, so am wondering if this spend is really needed. Prepares popcorn and await naysayers' response about wait until car kena langgah when parked 10k powerbank no stock available meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fpchong 1st Gear March 16, 2016 Share March 16, 2016 Xiaomi powerbank is only 5V output. Unless you are using safevue from Qoo10/ Sim Lim as safevue dashcam is running on 5V input, otherwise you need to get 12V powerbank as most of the dashcam is running on 12V input. Actually remember there was a blog someone mentioned he is using xiaomi powerbank and safevue setup. Swap powerbank every 2 days. Actually not necessary, cause most powerbank would able to power the CVR.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnixer 3rd Gear March 16, 2016 Share March 16, 2016 currently where is the cheapest installer for 1 cam? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fpchong 1st Gear March 17, 2016 Share March 17, 2016 currently where is the cheapest installer for 1 cam? If you don't need power from Car Battery, you can DIY. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoreanLover 5th Gear March 17, 2016 Share March 17, 2016 What you guys mean by 1ch and 4ch huh? When I first purchased my car camera many years ago, not so cheem leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soundphile 3rd Gear March 17, 2016 Share March 17, 2016 Xiaomi powerbank is not a feasible solution if u park under hot sun. I believe the operating temperature rating is below 40-50 deg. I tried that set-up long long ago.. Better go for proper battery pack, like Carecell or Cellink. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BenTong Turbocharged March 17, 2016 Share March 17, 2016 What you guys mean by 1ch and 4ch huh? When I first purchased my car camera many years ago, not so cheem leh Last time watch Tv only 2 channel. Now with cable see bei a lot of channel la 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear March 17, 2016 Share March 17, 2016 Xiaomi powerbank is not a feasible solution if u park under hot sun. I believe the operating temperature rating is below 40-50 deg. I tried that set-up long long ago.. Better go for proper battery pack, like Carecell or Cellink. Mi Power Bank 10000mAh Charging temperature - 0℃-45℃ (TYP) Discharging temperature Initial: -10℃~+50℃(TYP) Continuous: -20℃~+60℃(TYP) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 This is the reply from maka on their qb6 and lx5. "FYI the model QB6 already discontinue , we only left LX5 is for Dual cam recorder model . For LX5 battery itself can up to 36 time under stand by model recording , so that say if got some impact this LX5 will automatic start up and record for 3 min and shut down . *No installation request thru the car battery , only need connect to the car socket will do . Please take note this IT show promo is still available at our service centre Delta House , promotion will until tomorrow end only . Thank you Yours Sincerely, The Support Team Maka GPS Technologies Pte. Ltd." Think i will be juz gng to fixed the front cam and that extra battery. But read that even lexus workshop dare not do the installation cos it may fry the electronics. Will the post then add in the thread. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deepbluekm Clutched March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Anyone try this Lukas LK9390 from ebay? The local price seems very expensive. http://m.ebay.com/itm/LUKAS-LK-9390-AD-40GB-32-8-2ch-FHD-ADAS-Car-Black-box-DashCam-w-GPS-Express-/151838764638 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 All local prices for cameras are expensive. But you are paying for warranty 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deepbluekm Clutched March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 All local prices for cameras are expensive. But you are paying for warranty Well i understand the local price is cover for warranty but this lukas model is one of the highest price. $719. Almost double of the price compare to the one from Korea. That's why I want to get opinion from anyone purchased from ebay. If the product is good I don't care about the warranty. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sglanevo 2nd Gear March 22, 2016 Share March 22, 2016 Well i understand the local price is cover for warranty but this lukas model is one of the highest price. $719. Almost double of the price compare to the one from Korea. That's why I want to get opinion from anyone purchased from ebay. If the product is good I don't care about the warranty.Is it. Nw headache to try out the cams of blackvue dr650/ thinkware F750 and lukas model. Seems lukas model can tolerate heat up to 80c. F750 will autooff when reach heat threshold. BV up to 60c Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Yeah. I notice and agrees a gd dvr is really costly. Like one of the brothers mention, we are paying for its warranty. I actually own a below 100 dvr, decent but not sharp enough. My vehicle was kick by a motorist today, lucky no dent but nonetheless, I am still as pissed. Thinking if I should really invest in a gd dvr.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fpchong 1st Gear March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 (edited) https://youtu.be/tn6I_Jxml70 https://youtu.be/tn6I_Jxml70 Sample of Marbella QB6 Edited March 23, 2016 by Fpchong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deepbluekm Clutched March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 https://youtu.be/tn6I_Jxml70 Sample of Marbella QB6 In the forum someone mentioned that his QB6 no good in night vision and hard to see plate number... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MBT Neutral Newbie March 23, 2016 Share March 23, 2016 Hi guys, If you are interested to buy any car dash cam or jump starter kit, can visit www.mingbridgetrading.com where you can contact for more details. Cheers! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...