Jamesc Hypersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Never underestimate the value of education. Absolutely I would rather be a fool with a lot of qualification than a wise man with none. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 I wish I had a dead end albeit well-paid job! "Well paid job" is relative. For some people, they will not get out of bed for anything less than $xxxxx a day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 (edited) "Well paid job" is relative. For some people, they will not get out of bed for anything less than $xxxxx a day I have met women that won't get into bed for anything less than that! Edited August 2, 2012 by Jamesc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 36 years old means he took the tests in primary 3 in 1985 and entered primary 4 in 1986. If you were the first batch, which was one or two years before this guy (if I remember correctly), why couldn't he possibly? Please clarify, thanks. ya lar. he is definately wrong. There is definitely ACS Gep students who is 36 years old.... I also from GEP. I even top my GEP Primary class for Maths, overall percentage so I must be pretty smart... But now I am stuck in a dead end Engineering Job. Not sure if it is well paid.... But ok lah... don't compare too much, life isn't that bad. But my sister who had like so many Ds for her "A" levels is earning more than me :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 (edited) GEP or not GEP...... is all academic. In real life, the know how to make money is the only yardstick and measures of success. I went out with a group of friends recently. All from ITE and all are towkays. They tend to see opportunities than problems. Compared to my university mates, most are still working for people and all kpkb overwork and underpay. when I go out with my GEP classmates, it is like VP of dunno what bank, Partner of dunno what firm, Judge, Specialist Doctor, retiree, etc. when we were all below 35 years old. Only me is chao engineer. My grades somemore better than most of them in Primary school!!!! Edited August 2, 2012 by Wind30 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 ACS started in 1985 I stand corrected. BTW, in case it seems like I suggested so, I was never in GEP or attended a GEP school, but happened to hang out with a specific group of the GEP students, and they were all dazzling to me. Is there only 9 primary school? Because practically every school that I considered sending my boy to, offered GEP... it's almost like impossible to avoid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saggi 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 best part he was not fine or charged at all.. imagine the amount of student he get for 4 lesson $1K!! even fine $10K , is chicken feet for him..!! so it is worth the cheating in this way to get rich !! rathher than a 12wks jail for a paid session !! mummm...!! the laws see funny this days..!! both willing party... victim get jailed.. one side kenna cheated or being lead into.. other side cheating... nothing happen..!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 when I go out with my GEP classmates, it is like VP of dunno what bank, Partner of dunno what firm, Judge, Specialist Doctor, retiree, etc. when we were all below 35 years old. Only me is chao engineer. My grades somemore better than most of them in Primary school!!!! heng, most of my friends are, toilet cleaners, road sweepers, table wipers and the occasional bus driver and gardener.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 6, 2012 Author Share August 6, 2012 (edited) So now we know he actually graduated from Nanyang Polytechnic with a diploma in 2000. http://www.edvantage.com.sg/edvantage/feat...n_NUS_grad.html I wonder which course? Bluff ppl course? Mr Kelvin Ong never graduated from the National University of Singapore (NUS) as a double mathematics major. In fact, he never attended the university, The Sunday Times reported. Last month the Education Ministry revealed that Mr Ong was neither a pupil nor teacher in the Gifted Education Programme. He then claimed that it was his mother who told him that he was from the gifted programme and he could not verify it because he does not have the records from the past. He went on to add that he was a relief teacher at Anglo-Chinese School's (Primary) from 2002 to 2003 and "helped out" with the gifted classes. This claim was then disputed by the school. ACS primary added that a check with all its long-serving teachers revealed that there was never a Kelvin Ong who taught there as a relief teacher. The Sunday Times revealed that Mr Ong had actually graduated from Nanyang Polytechnic with a diploma in 2000. He then worked as a physiotherapist at National University Hospital (NUH) before being asked to leave in 2004 over "integrity" issues. It was during this time when he was working at NUH that he had claimed he had been a relief teacher in ACS primary. Maybe his mother also said he's a NUS grad. Lobang pichar big big this time. Edited August 6, 2012 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 6, 2012 Share August 6, 2012 So now we know he actually graduated from Nanyang Polytechnic with a diploma in 2000. http://www.edvantage.com.sg/edvantage/feat...n_NUS_grad.html I wonder which course? Bluff ppl course? Mr Kelvin Ong never graduated from the National University of Singapore (NUS) as a double mathematics major. In fact, he never attended the university, The Sunday Times reported. Last month the Education Ministry revealed that Mr Ong was neither a pupil nor teacher in the Gifted Education Programme. He then claimed that it was his mother who told him that he was from the gifted programme and he could not verify it because he does not have the records from the past. He went on to add that he was a relief teacher at Anglo-Chinese School's (Primary) from 2002 to 2003 and "helped out" with the gifted classes. This claim was then disputed by the school. ACS primary added that a check with all its long-serving teachers revealed that there was never a Kelvin Ong who taught there as a relief teacher. The Sunday Times revealed that Mr Ong had actually graduated from Nanyang Polytechnic with a diploma in 2000. He then worked as a physiotherapist at National University Hospital (NUH) before being asked to leave in 2004 over "integrity" issues. It was during this time when he was working at NUH that he had claimed he had been a relief teacher in ACS primary. Maybe his mother also said he's a NUS grad. Lobang pichar big big this time. the best part, he can walk around freely and cheat people still.... if i claim i have super power (my mum told me one) and sell some magic stone which is suppose to have healing power.. and kena exposed, im sure im going in for a long stay... really weird law we have here in sg.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 6, 2012 Author Share August 6, 2012 the best part, he can walk around freely and cheat people still.... if i claim i have super power (my mum told me one) and sell some magic stone which is suppose to have healing power.. and kena exposed, im sure im going in for a long stay... really weird law we have here in sg.... Dun worry. Typical sg parents won't loose their money that easily, confirm will take legal action and claim back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 6, 2012 Share August 6, 2012 Dun worry. Typical sg parents won't loose their money that easily, confirm will take legal action and claim back. employerand buyer also need to be responsible and do due diligence, you can go smalll claim tribunal but doubt he has money to pay what if he by luck able to guide the students to score all A's, what will the parents say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2012 Share August 6, 2012 So now we know he actually graduated from Nanyang Polytechnic with a diploma in 2000. http://www.edvantage.com.sg/edvantage/feat...n_NUS_grad.html I wonder which course? Bluff ppl course? Mr Kelvin Ong never graduated from the National University of Singapore (NUS) as a double mathematics major. In fact, he never attended the university, The Sunday Times reported. Last month the Education Ministry revealed that Mr Ong was neither a pupil nor teacher in the Gifted Education Programme. He then claimed that it was his mother who told him that he was from the gifted programme and he could not verify it because he does not have the records from the past. He went on to add that he was a relief teacher at Anglo-Chinese School's (Primary) from 2002 to 2003 and "helped out" with the gifted classes. This claim was then disputed by the school. ACS primary added that a check with all its long-serving teachers revealed that there was never a Kelvin Ong who taught there as a relief teacher. The Sunday Times revealed that Mr Ong had actually graduated from Nanyang Polytechnic with a diploma in 2000. He then worked as a physiotherapist at National University Hospital (NUH) before being asked to leave in 2004 over "integrity" issues. It was during this time when he was working at NUH that he had claimed he had been a relief teacher in ACS primary. Maybe his mother also said he's a NUS grad. Lobang pichar big big this time. diploma in Physiotherapy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2012 Share August 6, 2012 employerand buyer also need to be responsible and do due diligence, you can go smalll claim tribunal but doubt he has money to pay what if he by luck able to guide the students to score all A's, what will the parents say heng ah nobody find out abt me..... i am just a hole digger, but once in a while, i bury bodies.....phew... better change to burying dogs from now on, wait my lobang picha [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2012 Share August 6, 2012 if u aske me, the persona, prsentation and overall facade reminds me of that 400k mudder cb here a while ago. Serious mental issues at helm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 6, 2012 Author Share August 6, 2012 employerand buyer also need to be responsible and do due diligence, you can go smalll claim tribunal but doubt he has money to pay what if he by luck able to guide the students to score all A's, what will the parents say Parents will confirm brag it's their child who is gifted lor. nothing to do with the bugger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 6, 2012 Author Share August 6, 2012 if u aske me, the persona, prsentation and overall facade reminds me of that 400k mudder cb here a while ago. Serious mental issues at helm You mean a mad individual will somewhat look & behave differently from other mad ones? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 6, 2012 Share August 6, 2012 You mean a mad individual will somewhat look & behave differently from other mad ones? [laugh] well, it then shows that that one is not normal lo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...