Blackyv Turbocharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Ive heard of some PRs not being able to renew their reentry permit. Spore may have raised their standard for desireables. So if you are not mega cash earner perhaps better to renounce. i've been thinking hard recently.... after i received the "eldershield" letter couple of mths ago, suddenly, i'm worried what will happen to my family if one fine day, they decided not to renew my re-entry..... my wife a singaporean, my 5yrs son and few mths old baby girl also citizen.... and im the only one working, sole breadwinner for the family...... to wait until the kids join the workforce, it could be some 20yrs more to go easily and by then, im 60yrs.... so, if one fine day, they decided not to have old man like me here in sg when i'm like 50yrs old (im sure by then, they would have build many retirement village in jb, bintan and batam...), what will happen to my family?....the though alone sounds scary.... anyway, even if i apply now, i dont think they want an old man with low income earner like me anymore....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 My hubby is Malaysian, but I told him not to convert to Singaporean. Next time if no Work PR I will sponser his PR. See how, anyway Singapore happiness index is falling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 i won't convert if i'm malaysian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 My hubby is Malaysian, but I told him not to convert to Singaporean. Next time if no Work PR I will sponser his PR. See how, anyway Singapore happiness index is falling. The problem is my wife not working you see..... that might not work for us... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 maybe the malaysian ( oher races ) happiness index is also falling, so the urge to cross over here. but when i visit msia, everybody seems well-off, happy, having a good life. My hubby is Malaysian, but I told him not to convert to Singaporean. Next time if no Work PR I will sponser his PR. See how, anyway Singapore happiness index is falling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 My hubby is Malaysian, but I told him not to convert to Singaporean. Next time if no Work PR I will sponser his PR. See how, anyway Singapore happiness index is falling. wife cannot sponsor husband one.... moreover it is pr, even more impossible.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 2, 2012 Share August 2, 2012 Aiya, after convert still can take up Msia mm2h scheme maa... need to mske sure have 1 million ringgit though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 oops. So sorry, then i don't know Liao. Must always be you to go out of context Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Must always be you to go out of context He always like to shake the gun,... I mean jump the gun .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 oops. So sorry, then i don't know Liao. real bloody dumbfark...that is why you should be banned from forums....you make a mockery out of being alive without a brain....idiot to the core Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Must always be you to go out of context half baked....u know what lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 The problem is my wife not working you see..... that might not work for us... Then your last hope is that your children do well enough to sponsor you. Else you need to live in JB....on the upside rent there is cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mightymito 1st Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Any bro here renounced their Msian Citizenship and join the party here? If you had done so, what happened to your property in Msia? Do nothing about it or sell off/change name? Exhausted trying to google but can't find a definite answer Just remember that you are not just your name. You are your ic number. All records of you in bolehland refers to your MY ic, ownership, bank records etc. Bluepica of sg with sg passport and ic cant just turn up and say 'see same name so its mine'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Then your last hope is that your children do well enough to sponsor you. Else you need to live in JB....on the upside rent there is cheap. but my wife cant get use to lifestyle in MY.... , unless they stay here while i stay in jb alone... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 wife cannot sponsor husband one.... moreover it is pr, even more impossible.... It is possible but not easy, got to appeal few times and get MP help. Friend managed to help her thai hubby get the PR after few try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 Typical Scenario with Ah Huat Someone: Starts a topic Ah Huat: NO! It should be like this and this and this and this ..... Someone: WTF are you blabbering about? Ah Huat: I'm saying it should be like this and this and this and this ..... Someone: Do you know what the topic is about? Ah Huat: Yes I know! It should be like this and this and this and this ..... Someone: Jesus Christ man you're way out of context! Ah Huat: Oops sorry! Then I don't know liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 [laugh] tt why think before he post, brain need time out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 3, 2012 Share August 3, 2012 (edited) It is possible but not easy, got to appeal few times and get MP help. Friend managed to help her thai hubby get the PR after few try. When was that? Years back it's slack. In the 80's even a PR can sponsor PR for parents. Now kang kor liao..... Seriously, unless it is on compassionate ground, like he has parents to take care and cannot give up citizenship to maintain the benefit for the sake of their parents and so on. Otherwise, it's not gahmen's problem they sit on the fence for so long.... Edited August 3, 2012 by Tjkbeluga ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...