NSF missing in Brunei

Lala81

yup....the milo colour water, who can forget that?

Anyway, i hope he is found soon. The jungle can be an intimidating place. I recall at night because of the thick canopy, i couldn't see my hands even when i put them in front of my face.

Btw, how come there's only 1 person on the boat? Is that standard?

More FTs and PRs will do their best to xiam NS thats for sure..this kind of 'money losing' business..who wants to do and serve man?

Whats this gotta do with FT and PR? They do not have NS liability anyway....and its not a business...it National Service....

Though PR needs to serve ns? [:/]

PR don't need to serve but their male offsprings (born in Singapore) need to serve... -_-

But hor.... by the time their son reaching NS age, some PR can surrender their PR status and return to their motherland ... [:(]

16 yrs in SG can earn a lot of money leow and return to the place where they are born can live happily everafter... :ph34r:

CM = Continue Mission

I concur.. as a signaler- I really hate to hear Charlie Charlie Mike over the comms.

:wub: "Cat 1", but also have to retract my antenna fast. [sweatdrop]

This kinda water has terrible visibility. Dunno if our divers can find anything.

I wonder will SAF get the help from police Gurkha team. They had ever trained in Brunei jungle and they are the expert in tracking. [:|][:|]

dunno abt u

during my time our life jacket is inflate manually by blowing before entering the water area

got pull string one meh?

my reservist unit is using the manual one... got to give it a blow [laugh]

joke aside.. hope the boy is found soon.. and safe.

Oh man, the picture sure brings back memories of the training there. That is the only place where we can chop trees like nobodies business [:p] Hope that guy is ok.

wah! where u get the pics....i remembered the color but the current is swifter bcos my friend swam across without guide rope and he landed more than 30m downstream! [shakehead][shakehead]

I wonder will SAF get the help from police Gurkha team. They had ever trained in Brunei jungle and they are the expert in tracking. [:|][:|]

If kana thrown overboard and kana washed up on the banks, most pple will stick to the banks of river to await rescue.

Especially in a big jungle area.

He's probably in the water somewhere [sweatdrop]

coxswain..he should be a perm staff there rite? Dun remember any of my unit pple manouevering the boat when we're there.

Hope they find him alive...it be the best hari raya gift for his family...