Watwheels Supersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 I hope they find the chap alive. I dun know about Brunei coz I only been to the land down under and the land of smiles. Down under got a lot of creeks and sometimes you get to see some baby crocs. I dunno about that river in Brunei. I rather believe in croc attacks dan something of the supernatural. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 (edited) Malay radio say there will be an update at 8:55 AM ad hope the family remain strong and accept the will of the almighty followed by a sad song. But i dowan to speculate on any finding! dont flame me hor! i hope he just jump boat when nobodys looking and swam ashore as he miss home. after 1 day, realise his folly and turn himself in. remote possibility but maybe... anyway being alive is most important. Edited August 14, 2012 by Kiario Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 14, 2012 Author Share August 14, 2012 Malay radio say there will be an update at 8:55 AM ad hope the family remain strong and accept the will of the almighty followed by a sad song. But i dowan to speculate on any finding! dont flame me hor! For Curiosity's sake, do u mean they sing on hearing about bereavement? Don't know much about the rituals for Muslim burial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 For Curiosity's sake, do u mean they sing on hearing about bereavement? Don't know much about the rituals for Muslim burial. no lar...the radio played a sad song but it can mean anything (festive mood seldom plays this type of sad song). The only thing we can offer are prayers for his well-being in this world or the hereafter....but what god gives (he) can takes back....all pre-ordained. we are only returning to whence we came from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 No news is bad news Still no news? So not much hope liao?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A5ph Neutral Newbie August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Not good. The deceased relative's FB says body has been found. RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 River crossing is always at Pasir Putih area.......that place very dirty one......hope the boy is ok. Hope he comes out of this alive, again, hope he didn't fall and hit his head against the boat. And yes that place is dirty, really dirty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Not good. The deceased relative's FB says body has been found. RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Not good. The deceased relative's FB says body has been found. RIP. At least the case can be closed. RIP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Hope he comes out of this alive, again, hope he didn't fall and hit his head against the boat. And yes that place is dirty, really dirty. There was another river crossing area but this one nearer to the main road if i remembered correctly. We need to go down a steep enbankment to reach the waterline and due to the weight i carried i missplaced my footing. Luckily manage to fall upright and steady my legs.....if i had fallen flat i would have landed on some protruding roots in the water Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 There was another river crossing area but this one nearer to the main road if i remembered correctly. We need to go down a steep enbankment to reach the waterline and due to the weight i carried i missplaced my footing. Luckily manage to fall upright and steady my legs.....if i had fallen flat i would have landed on some protruding roots in the water You champion lah. We spent 8 days in there last time, during training. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 You champion lah. We spent 8 days in there last time, during training. not champion lar! just remembering those 'good' times. After the fella lost his life half of the battalion reported sick and all got attend b and c. The line was from the medical centre next to the guardhouse all the way to alpha coy where the black watertank stood. Our prop test had to run on half battalion strength . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 If knock unconscious...life vest also useless if face downwards. I mean if conscious, he would likely to swim to the banks, and easy for rescue team to find. So till now no news. The outcome seems dim. All lifevest made to SOLAS requirement has to enable to float the victim upright. I would assume SAF purchased lifevest conforms to SOLAS requirements. At least the ones I used in the navy does. We had guys falling overboard with lifevest on and survived. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Admgng 1st Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Hopefully he is safe and sound... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Hopefully he is safe and sound... Found body liaoz la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 Found body liaoz la Uneccessary sacrifice for the country. May his sould rest in peace. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 In SAF a life loss is not only a loss of a soldier, but a loss of a brother, comrade, love one and family member. Our population is small and such losses are very very significant.. May he rest in peace and may Allah bless his family during trying times... And to whatever divine powers out there, hope they will continue to guide/bless our boys in the force while they serve their national obligations... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged August 14, 2012 Share August 14, 2012 All lifevest made to SOLAS requirement has to enable to float the victim upright. I would assume SAF purchased lifevest conforms to SOLAS requirements. At least the ones I used in the navy does. We had guys falling overboard with lifevest on and survived. the one i use in the boat i attached to is the DIY blow job type. don't think it is SOLAS.. in fact, quite koyak when they handed it to me. perhaps they keep the best to themselves and give the lousy ones to soldiers attached from elsewhere? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...