NSF missing in Brunei

Lala81

Must be met a pretty Hantu. Cham. Thats why die must die in mudland

WTF is wrong with you, seriously?! :angry:

dirty as in 7th month thingy? [:/]

anyway, hope the life jacket keeps him afloat till he manages to drag himself to shore, then await for help.

some sort.....many stories abound in that area...my ns friend met 1 during our reservist. the nx day he fell down a steep hill n was paralysed for a week (he described to us what he met n saw when we visited him at the medical centre) n another died on mt biang during the nx mission.

Edited by Eviilusion

Yea, the ibans would be most helpful..

Can still remember we camou till damn geelat for an ambush..

and along came a Grandpa iban with his grandson. He paused in our line of sight, turned around in our direction and hurried the kiddo off.

Instinct sense damn power. [sweatdrop]

Yea, the ibans would be most helpful..

Can still remember we camou till damn geelat for an ambush..

and along came a Grandpa iban with his grandson. He paused in our line of sight, turned around in our direction and hurried the kiddo off.

Instinct sense damn power. [sweatdrop]

That means you all fail in your camo Liao. Not geelat enough.

Let an old man discover the entire team?

some sort.....many stories abound in that area...my ns friend met 1 during our reservist. the nx day he fell down a steep hill n was paralysed for a week (he described to us what he met n saw when we visited him at the medical centre) n another died on mt biang during the nx mission.

How dirty is dirty?

What did your friend see?

Drop in water and never make it out? i think most likely no hope liao... but kinda strange as if he is operating the boat alone, he should be somewhat a qualified and strong swimmer, (unless MINDEF c--k up SOP again)

I was a boatman during my NS days and yes, I was a fully declared non-swimmer. Now you know how screwed up the organisation is...

The type of lifejackets used in Brunei should be similar to that in Singapore. For boatmen, the lifejacket (which is kept in a 'bag' which they hang around the neck) is inflated via a gas canister. To activate, you have to pull the tab attached to the firing mechanism via a string. New ones which autoinflate upon contact with water are not used yet, at least in Singapore.

Many of the boatmen would not bother to make sure the tab is easily reached at all times. When the life jacket is issued, the tab would be kept within the bag which is sealed with velcro so that it won't be activated by mistake.

The poor fella is unlikely to lose consciousness after hitting the water. More likely that he panicked and could not inflate the life jacket in time before the waters consumed him...

That means you all fail in your camo Liao. Not geelat enough.

Let an old man discover the entire team?

Mabbie it's our smelly SAF BO that gave us away. [:/]

The only 'local' rule we follow strictly is not to sleep on the mountain trail, no matter how even and comfortable it is - that is the passage for the mountain spirits at nite. [lipsrsealed]

Hope they find the NS boy soon.

Hope he can be found soon.

Every night in brunei during our last phase of JCC R&E we can hear sort of like woman crying loudly in high pitch.

Later we were told its a bird...ya right!

Over there at 6pm, u better stop and camp.. too dark to carry on already and cannot sleep on ridgeline.

Dunno true or not, but my friend was a trainer in Brunei and he mentioned that nowadays, the would make the trainees carry GPS dongles and still, they can lose people. Eerie...

How dirty is dirty?

What did your friend see?

during harbor at nite fella went to pee but could not find his way back.....he walked for a few minutes and met an old lady in the freaking jungle. he was scared shitless but the old granny coaxed him saying she will bring him back to his platoon mates. she led him to a clearing where there were kampung houses n brightly lit. before granny led him back...she cautioned him about some events in the near future. nx day he fall down....my oc broke his arm....and a few days later one fella died. dont know fella telling the truth anot...but can see in his eyes he was worried for us n he told us to take care for our nx mission. fella never told us what he did in thr kampung he went to in the middle of the jungle n at nite somemore!

Dunno true or not, but my friend was a trainer in Brunei and he mentioned that nowadays, the would make the trainees carry GPS dongles and still, they can lose people. Eerie...

GPS only works if u are in a light an open canopy(open area)... most of the place there during mission or topo are close canopy, unless u are willing to scale high ground just to chk MGR.

during harbor at nite fella went to pee but could not find his way back.....he walked for a few minutes and met an old lady in the freaking jungle. he was scared shitless but the old granny coaxed him saying she will bring him back to his platoon mates. she led him to a clearing where there were kampung houses n brightly lit. before granny led him back...she cautioned him about some events in the near future. nx day he fall down....my oc broke his arm....and a few days later one fella died. dont know fella telling the truth anot...but can see in his eyes he was worried for us n he told us to take care for our nx mission. fella never told us what he did in thr kampung he went to in the middle of the jungle n at nite somemore!

sorry he said it was like day time when he was in the kampung and not brightly lit.

And I heard some octs lost a fxcking MG there?

Anyway,my thoughts is with the lost SAF brother,whether dead or alive we will bring him home.

I just realize why the ns45 never pay any tribute to all my SAF brothers who died during their service?

Edited by AnimalFarm

Very sad that this has to happen during Hari raya period..

Imagine the family happily doing preperations for the celebration when they heard the news.. [:(]

erm , really hope all the best for my ns boy. That river and brunei forest always has alot of real stories to tell. The problems is most of the time , we would need to say excuse me before shiting or peeing. There are alot of forest spirits in these parts of the land and always ask permission before doing anything. I had my batch 2 broken arm and 2 broken legs during my time.

And i think i roughly know where the malay village is , 10 years ago , it is a piece of barren land already. As for the river , the under current is quite strong , very easy to get washed away or dragged underneath the water if one is not good in swimming. Really hope all the best to the boy and really hope he be found alive and well.

Edited by CH_CO

No news is bad news [:(]

Malay radio say there will be an update at 8:55 AM ad hope the family remain strong and accept the will of the almighty followed by a sad song. But i dowan to speculate on any finding! dont flame me hor!