More babies, not a problem!

Jman888

i think if go KKH at least 40% lesser to pay in cash bah.. KKH u get subsidies which is quite alot.

Recently send kid to KKH for day surgery to remove a growth.. but as I was refereed by a private GP.. we pay private fees. difference about 40%..

Can use medisave in private hospital???

Edited by Baphomet

I think if KKH also cost about the same. Since premature(from twins to multiple births very high chance), have to stay in the baby ICU (one day already not cheap regardless private or gahment), mother also got to stay around if she choose express feeding(very siong, 4 mouths to feed). It's the hospital stay that's most ex.

+1000

would a odd-job worker walk into hour glass to buy a rolex and complain the rolex is expensive than he thought [laugh]

Exactly. They are definitely not peasants [cool]

i think they have chosen the hospital where the gynae is throughout the whole pregnancy, the least expected was the premature delivery that need to have all the babies hospitalize for a month.

all hospital have this option too. just need to pay extra bit more can liao. :ph34r:

KKH iirc you do not always see the same gynae, it's like going to the polyclinic, which I think a lot of ppl dun go to them for this reason.

I think if KKH also cost about the same. Since premature(from twins to multiple births very high chance), have to stay in the baby ICU (one day already not cheap regardless private or gahment), mother also got to stay around if she choose express feeding(very siong, 4 mouths to feed). It's the hospital stay that's most ex.

http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientsAndVisitors/...s/Children.aspx

dont think it cost near 1K/baby/day even with class A1...

Why beat around the bush? Just say what's in your mind lah. [rolleyes]

okay lah...

my wife was a Nurse clinician (aka Sister) and we got friend working in gleaneagle as a Sister too.. basically the nursing care arent up to par.

and hospital stay arent about doctor, its more about nursing care that make the different. after all, its the nurse who are looking after your baby in the ICUs or children ward.

Edited by Joseph22

KKH iirc you do not always see the same gynae, it's like going to the polyclinic, which I think a lot of ppl dun go to them for this reason.

nope... my wife stick to the same gynae, even deliver by the same gynae and she was not under those "premuim" care..

KKH do have a private suite whereby you can chose your gynae. but then its without subsidies. but should still be cheaper then private hospitals?

was told that even at KKH, you can choose a certain gynae for the whole duration, of course at higher rates than subsidises.

btw, maybe they just make some noise only... who knows,they stay landed and have a few condo collecting rental..,. make noise just hoping for some discount... [laugh]

Not saying for sure, but maybe IVF, that's why 1 time 4 kids.

i thought i read somehwere they were conceived naturally, not ivf.. [thumbsup]

btw, maybe they just make some noise only... who knows,they stay landed and have a few condo collecting rental..,. make noise just hoping for some discount... [laugh]

they gotten $1500 already [laugh] [laugh]