Soya Supersonic August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 okay lah... my wife was a Nurse clinician (aka Sister) and we got friend working in gleaneagle as a Sister too.. basically the nursing care arent up to par. and hospital stay arent about doctor, its more about nursing care that make the different. after all, its the nurse who are looking after your baby in the ICUs or children ward. I've been warded at both NUH and Mt.E, single bedder A-ward b4. Surprisingly, I found the nursing care, professionalism & level of service is better at NUH. I was shocked by the number of PRC nurses at Mt.E who couldn't even speak english properly or pronounce the name of the medicine......quite scary sia. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 I've been warded at both NUH and Mt.E, single bedder A-ward b4. Surprisingly, I found the nursing care, professionalism & level of service is better at NUH. I was shocked by the number of PRC nurses at Mt.E who couldn't even speak english properly or pronounce the name of the medicine......quite scary sia. u mean u gave birth too??? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 nope... my wife stick to the same gynae, even deliver by the same gynae and she was not under those "premuim" care.. When was this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 17, 2012 Author Share August 17, 2012 I've been warded at both NUH and Mt.E, single bedder A-ward b4. Surprisingly, I found the nursing care, professionalism & level of service is better at NUH. I was shocked by the number of PRC nurses at Mt.E who couldn't even speak english properly or pronounce the name of the medicine......quite scary sia. you didn't speak with indo accent or wear batik [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 17, 2012 Author Share August 17, 2012 u mean u gave birth too??? [laugh] false alarm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 you didn't speak with indo accent or wear batik [laugh] u seen Soya right?? Look mongolian [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 false alarm water bag no break yet he kanchiong [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 I've been warded at both NUH and Mt.E, single bedder A-ward b4. Surprisingly, I found the nursing care, professionalism & level of service is better at NUH. I was shocked by the number of PRC nurses at Mt.E who couldn't even speak english properly or pronounce the name of the medicine......quite scary sia. In singapore, gahmen hospital have better prospect for ward nurses as compare to private nurses. from there you judge who are those who will be going to private hospital to work as ward nurses. (those nurses working directly for doctor are different due to better pay package) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 they gotten $1500 already greedy mah.. 1.5K not enough.. blow it up bigger thru media might get them 15K discount.. can buy one rolex... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 u mean u gave birth too??? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 (edited) me wife and i trying for babies for a year with no results so our friend suggested us to go for check up. we intended to go private gyn. which cost around 4k, i cant remember what is the term for check up.. involves checking of womb, my sperm, blah blah blah. than an angmo expat friend told us not to be silly, all check up the same, y go private and pay so much. so we registered with KK hospital and the bills come up less than $500.... it is a whopping 1/8 of the price compared to private for exactly the same tests...... Edited August 17, 2012 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 When was this? i heard that recent years start practising liao. i think due to feedback. premium one is you can chose doctor.. but its pointless if you dont know which doctor is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 When was this? 2006.... a senior gynae.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 (edited) ok ... need to find out the chinese sinseh liao how to turbo-charged the sperm for more horsepower and torque ... i thought i read somehwere they were conceived naturally, not ivf.. Edited August 17, 2012 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 me wife and i trying for babies for a year with no results so our friend suggested us to go for check up. we intended to go private gyn. which cost around 4k, i cant remember what is the term for check up.. involves checking of womb, my sperm, blah blah blah. than an angmo expat friend told us not to be silly, all check up the same, y go private and pay so much. so we registered with KK hospital and the bills come up less than $500.... it is a whopping 1/4 of the price compared to private...... any success?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 they choose to go private hospital then LL lor Heard this news, my wife always insisted on going to PTE and she also think that this couple should go gov because it's 4 bao tai leh. At the most gov will based on Gov hospital to subsidize and the rest they go and suck thumb, still will be a very significant amount, maybe enough to buy a CAT A COE now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 okay lah... my wife was a Nurse clinician (aka Sister) and we got friend working in gleaneagle as a Sister too.. basically the nursing care arent up to par. and hospital stay arent about doctor, its more about nursing care that make the different. after all, its the nurse who are looking after your baby in the ICUs or children ward. You mean too many foreign nurses? It's nothing new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 ok ... need to find out the chinese sinseh liao how to turbo-charged the sperm for more horsepower and torque ... now i know why the bill so high liao.. now COE for Cat A around 70K so give birth to 4 should be 4X70K = 280K. but support national building so discount 100K ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...