Phluvcat 6th Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 TS u up or down ramp at 40 to 50kmh??? If slower than that u still hit kerb and puncture tyre is very behkan . Just to let u know I is behkan in the sense that I cannot up or down mscp ramps at such speeds. Joking niah hor...like someone said, take reference from shoulder or car seat when turning or make tighter turn. Never use mirror to directly see kerb. Need to develop a sense of perspective and spatial awareness when u drive, then u grow in confidence and skills. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 erm, when i drive my dad 7series, also ok leh. only problem is NEX carpark, have to go real slow or adjust abit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ezfaun 3rd Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Hah like that only ah? I thought TS say the curb was a 90 deg edge. If liddat i can understand. But how anyone can he hit that divider i also donno. I 5 years go down mscp maybe 5 times i touch the yellow white curb. Never seen anyone strike the divider with their car before. Friendly word of advice to TS: I think if you sit in an upright position, it can also help your judgement. Not exactly upright but adjust to a position where it's easier to see your surroundings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 that being said, those carparks which use small concrete hemispherical studs on the centre white line, do beware. They are tire killers. My uncle tore his tire carcass when his tires rolled over 2 or 3 of them Zombie brand of tyre hor? ( look up meaning of carcass). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Bro - This is not a bad design. The fact is the turn is already consider pretty wide with the small round curve area. Maybe you need to install small mirrors to fully see your car when turning. To be able to hit the bad mark area is really some bad judgement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 I think HDB will come and fine you for damaging their property. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotfavourite Neutral Newbie August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 (edited) normally go slow then get the feel of turning radius and speed, then time to go faster lols....i never wide turn de...due to middle length of car. maybe urs those mercedes 350...sho must wide turn abit more..haha..the above i send advice previously is holland one.....guess the people here know how not to use a side view mirror...my fault. of course there are some carparks really tight ones, old carparks..i kanna once...but after that..i think maybe i have no experience on this tight turn....sure got tight turns one....dun worry....hahahaha..luff luff luff lols...but last time got tyre slightly pitt.....lucky new tyres now..so no more scared tyre burst...cya Edited August 17, 2012 by Hotfavourite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear August 17, 2012 Share August 17, 2012 Maybe can add MSCP as one of the obstacles in the Class 3/3A Driving Test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 HDB MSCP where got challenge if so would hav be up in below thread. TS guess u should get yr corners right b4 heading to the below CP... http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=carpark* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 the ramp looks big enough lor. if u drive slowly n carefully...wont kenna one la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 How to puncture tyre w that kerb? Got video? Really dun understand.. Maybe TS drive too fast? Bec even if hit kerb at 20-30 km/hr, dun think with puncture tyre Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 How to puncture tyre w that kerb? Got video? Really dun understand.. Maybe TS drive too fast? Bec even if hit kerb at 20-30 km/hr, dun think with puncture tyre Probably a sidewall gash. Even at slow speed with a very heavy veh say SUV, may just drag a slash across. Many big car drivers who can't see their bonnet tend to turn too early, scared outer corner of car kena carpark wall. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 (edited) Zombie brand of tyre hor? ( look up meaning of carcass). "Tyre carcass" is a real term hor. See: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tire#Components (Unless you were attempting a joke, of course. I'm sure Happily knows the usual meaning of "carcass"). Edited August 18, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 Why im not surprised... someone Can still get 2 point when she still hit kerb during practise on the test day.... don't play play, maybe ts also only 2 point during driving test... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 This is the second time my car was damaged by the hazadous design of the MSCP. This time my rear tyre was puncture by the very sharp edges of the side wall. Hope HDB would come and rectify the hazadous design of the edges. I think you shouldn't drive if you can't negotiate this at carpark speeds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 I think you shouldn't drive if you can't negotiate this at carpark speeds. I agree with you.. The one and only time I kanna is when I'm new driver.. didn't see the low kerb n hit front bumper.. after that, lesson learned n never happen again. TS kanna twice! Lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 Aiyo, what a louyah driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 18, 2012 Share August 18, 2012 I think you shouldn't drive if you can't negotiate this at carpark speeds. wah lau...skills really so poor? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...