Felipe 3rd Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 Now still have corporal punishment meh? Unlikely, no matter private or public, its still caning. Unless the parents have given permission otherwise can raise to MOE. principals n key personnel still can wack, but mus inform parents first. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 What is the maximun no. the sch can cane? Ur cpl to sgt got chance promote to 1SGT a not. 6 strokes is the max,but mostly 1-3 strokes is given,the cane used is about 1 m in length,10mm thick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 I cannot help but to LOL at ur post. I mean, please define gentle push in the stomach? We all know that kids being kids will not gently push so nothing more than a nicely put "punch" to the kid's tummy otherwise how can a gentle push cause the boy to fall down? For goodness sake, Singaporeans should stop treating our kids like a piece of treasure piece that cannot be touch. If the kid goes unpunished, he will have the idea that bully is condone and he can get away. In future, it will be crimes. agree, the school dont wack him now, next time, he'll kena in prison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 6 strokes is the max,but mostly 1-3 strokes is given,the cane used is about 1 m in length,10mm thick. Wa U either is prefect or regular customer.HAhahaha Unless U work as a DM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puteh83 1st Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 i got caned the day I collected my O level results. Was expecting a good result for my math exam cos i studued damn hard but got a b and let go nncb infront of teacher. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonpaul0104 2nd Gear August 23, 2012 Share August 23, 2012 Some of my school-mates even have "ranks".......eg today kena 'promoted' from Cpl to Sgt.......... yah yah yah....my famous sec school also same....2 strokes is CPL, 3 strokes is SGT..... maybe we from same school situated along Dunxxxx Rd ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivanluayz Neutral Newbie August 23, 2012 Share August 23, 2012 Wah... Like tat also kena caning?? Too harsh and serious lar... I thought those were only in my days... Just ask them apologise, shake hands and become friends again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged August 23, 2012 Share August 23, 2012 Think it's like playing with words Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 23, 2012 Share August 23, 2012 Today is Friday already,see what is the outcome,cane or no cane... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 23, 2012 Share August 23, 2012 aiya, if caned go make police report and become laughing stock of everyone like that haircut boy mum lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 Caning is good. Last time i gana cane tban next year become prefect.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 Caning is good. Last time i gana cane tban next year become prefect.... they always choose the naughty students as prefect or monitor cos then they will behave in order to set an example so dun be happy if your kids are chosen for the role Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 The D.M. will 'feel' the backside for extra underwear,if he discovered you wear extra undrwear,extra stokes will be given.. Nope, the guy student can complain MOE for unlawful touch... You think is in prison bare buttock ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 (edited) during my time in secondary school, I've seen people caned for some rather ridiculous things. School don't even bother to investigate and just cane. I myself was given public caning for gambling; on stage, in-front of whole school. The truth is I did not gamble. I just happen to walk pass, saw a group of ppl crowding around, took a look and so coincidence less then a minute DM came and insist all around are gambling. School doesn't means they are always right. haha how many strokes? then you must be feeling :angry: after that... Coming monday the 9pm school show will have public caning (3strokes) for the student who was wrongly accused too for molesting a fellow female classmate. Edited August 24, 2012 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic August 24, 2012 Share August 24, 2012 haha how many strokes? then you must be feeling :angry: after that... Coming monday the 9pm school show will have public caning (3strokes) for the student who was wrongly accused too for molesting a fellow female classmate. The cane used in the show is so thick,i wonder is it taken from that school office.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatty Neutral Newbie August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 Wrong to cane a child in school There is a reason why we call them children Also a reason why we call it a school and not a prison Discipline should involve Both parents and the school If school can cane Then where do we draw the line of physical abuse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged August 25, 2012 Share August 25, 2012 Heard from my friend that his son will have private canning in school this Friday. This is what happened. While walking out of the classroom during recess, his son was being pushed aside by his classsmate rushing towards the canteen nearly causing him to lose his balance. His son, being taller gave him a gentle push in the stomach. Nothing happen and later was told that his classmate has fallen due to feeling giddy and fallen with his spectacle damaged and his upper eye lid need stitch. Is the punishment too harsh and as there is no eye witness how he got fallen, his son was blamed for it and ask to pay for the spectacles by the other parents. His classmate did not get any punishment. When the teacher was asked if the student his classmate pushed is smaller size and got injured, then who should get punished, the.answrer is the.classmate. ????. Is this fair? this is not stomp leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeromevo Neutral Newbie October 10, 2012 Share October 10, 2012 i also kena caning in school ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...