Enye Hypersonic August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 Why the differentiation? Are some more equal than others? If the rich people do not have children, think of where the $$ will end up finally? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 seriously good pre school can guarantee smarter child meh? my relative send their kid to pre school in town area for 4k plus a month, now the kids end up struggling in his P4 even parent arranged him tuitions everyday worth 2-3k per month. I was thinking whether that pre school is worth that price? or the kid got prob? you are correct lo. i know a kid who is damn smart ... went to all the best schools (your typical "raffles" student) and had the best upbringing. EQ = 0. seriously le ... he is completely oblivious to the people around him .. we can go restaurant to eat, he will command the wait staff, and when it comes to paying, he will actually not even leave $0.05 he is damn rich, but if he see someone else do better than him, he will actually throw a tantrum! (in public no less ... sometimes im damn paiseh le ...) he literally cannot be happy if someone else does better than him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 seriously good pre school can guarantee smarter child meh? my relative send their kid to pre school in town area for 4k plus a month, now the kids end up struggling in his P4 even parent arranged him tuitions everyday worth 2-3k per month. I was thinking whether that pre school is worth that price? or the kid got prob? Yah lor... I went to PCF kindergarten, some more I dropped out a few months before K2 was over, because we shifted home. I must be a failure in life. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 you are correct lo. i know a kid who is damn smart ... went to all the best schools (your typical "raffles" student) and had the best upbringing. EQ = 0. seriously le ... he is completely oblivious to the people around him .. we can go restaurant to eat, he will command the wait staff, and when it comes to paying, he will actually not even leave $0.05 he is damn rich, but if he see someone else do better than him, he will actually throw a tantrum! (in public no less ... sometimes im damn paiseh le ...) he literally cannot be happy if someone else does better than him What if he sees someone else has a more chio galfriend then him??? Also throw a tantrum? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 What if he sees someone else has a more chio galfriend then him??? Also throw a tantrum? close enough but i wont go into details. one time, parents said no to something while we were having dinner .. he turn off the phone and slam on the table until peoplelook at us ... me and the other guy just look down at our food >< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 you are correct lo. i know a kid who is damn smart ... went to all the best schools (your typical "raffles" student) and had the best upbringing. EQ = 0. seriously le ... he is completely oblivious to the people around him .. we can go restaurant to eat, he will command the wait staff, and when it comes to paying, he will actually not even leave $0.05 he is damn rich, but if he see someone else do better than him, he will actually throw a tantrum! (in public no less ... sometimes im damn paiseh le ...) he literally cannot be happy if someone else does better than him wah like that how to survive in this society? how to work with others with that kind of attitude? hais waste of money in educating him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 wah like that how to survive in this society? how to work with others with that kind of attitude? hais waste of money in educating him This type of person will survive in this society because he is rich and smart. Everyone else got to work with him, adapt to him, and NOT the other way round. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 This type of person will survive in this society because he is rich and smart. Everyone else got to work with him, adapt to him, and NOT the other way round. think its a nightmare to have a boss like him Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged August 30, 2012 Share August 30, 2012 This type of person will survive in this society because he is rich and smart. Everyone else got to work with him, adapt to him, and NOT the other way round. only book smart .. but yup .. everyone got to adapt to him .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JimmyMcG1978 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 These kinda people damn sad. If after a fine education and having access to the best facilities/options that his position gives him, he turns out to be like that. I think in sg its unfair to both the parents and the child if they're not financially secured for a family. It's esentially a rat race from the start, from pre school right up to college. If you don't have money, you can't compete. Plus once you have family, i think insurance is very important. What if something happens to the breadwinner or both parents, what would happen to the kids? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon409 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 i PCF also...i think is jus as good...but now i think price also not cheap liao... but is there any whole day government childcare?...private one v d..expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon409 Neutral Newbie August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 What if he sees someone else has a more chio galfriend then him??? Also throw a tantrum? think this kind...rich in knowledge...but empty inside and knows nothing about kinship or love! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 31, 2012 Share August 31, 2012 i PCF also...i think is jus as good...but now i think price also not cheap liao... but is there any whole day government childcare?...private one v d..expensive which area?? jurong one, PCF cheaper.. think because of rental. i paying 200+ for whole day nia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jon409 Neutral Newbie September 3, 2012 Share September 3, 2012 which area?? jurong one, PCF cheaper.. think because of rental. i paying 200+ for whole day nia. 200+ whole days? wah ...where...whole as in 7am-7pm? which center? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...