New Thomson Line MRT

Mockngbrd

On 11/18/2023 at 1:35 PM, Didu said:

I think our MRT went thru an episode of such profit focused period, neglecting its maintenance until system faults starts appearing, impacting commuters. Govt quickly brought in a Mr Fix-It minister to address the many complains. I wonder if our 4G leaders still remember.  😁

I hope the new leaders understand some public services like utilities, medical, as well as public transport cannot be operated based totally on profit calculation. That's why many other countries' public buses is a money losing business. Governments that does not invest much on public transport will naturally see many motors and private cars on the road. Either way, people still need to commute. 

PM Lee say cannot leh. Must be profit making, otherwise not efficient.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/subsidising-fare-fee-hikes-lower-cost-living-pressures-will-cost-taxpayers-more-needy-households-benefitting-less-pm-lee-2310311

On 11/22/2023 at 5:47 PM, Benarsenal said:

Looks like CHT never brief him.

Last year, public transport suffered $1.4b loss

Edited by inlinesix

On 11/22/2023 at 4:58 PM, Fcw75 said:

IMG_5137.jpeg

Nothing will change. PAP will continue to rule for another 50 years.

Sinkies loved to be shafted in the a**, turn around KPKB then turn back to be continue to be shafted. 

🤣 

Especially those CIVIL servants......Sorry if I ruffled your feathers.

IMG_5137.jpeg

Sinkies loved to be shafted in the a**, turn around KPKB then turn back to be continue to be shafted. 

🤣 

Ya, many people seems like not happy with the gahment but when comes who they vote to become the ruling party, most of them still want PAP to continue to be the gahment la. Cause many people find there is no one better to be gahment, even though the current gahment not the best but also not the worst. 🙄

Edited by 13177

Tbh I rather pay for fare hikes. If public transpork make losses means they will dig into the tax payers pocket. That will be a lot more than a 10cents 20cents fare hike compared to the taxes we will have to make up for. Not saying we must support fare hikes but it is the lesser evil.

IMG_5137.jpeg

🤣 

Who needs a lover when my govt fks me everyday? :D 

On 11/28/2023 at 3:52 PM, Blueray said:

LTA reverses cancellation of service 167; buses will run at 30-minute intervals

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/bus-service-167-retained-30-minute-intervals-lta-3950486

wow, LTA was monitoring the situation ... :XD:

Intervals of 30 mins? Like no run like that liao. 😅 Imagine if you missed the bus, have to wait another 30 mins siah!

On 11/28/2023 at 4:43 PM, 13177 said:

Intervals of 30 mins? Like no run like that liao. 😅 Imagine if you missed the bus, have to wait another 30 mins siah!

nowadays take bus have to use mytransport app already. 

On 11/28/2023 at 4:43 PM, 13177 said:

They are telling you to

accept the interval

or else

they cut the route.

• Angry 1