UncleAtas Turbocharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Hi Gurus Any comment for this? Looking for something fun. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=684717&DL=1000 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 Hi Gurus Any comment for this? Looking for something fun. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=684717&DL=1000 looks good, if u dun mind Tiptronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 3, 2017 Share October 3, 2017 (edited) looks good, if u dun mind Tiptronic eh? 6 owners, so gaudy. non stock... nah... i rather take this one. http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=667912&DL=2191 Edited October 3, 2017 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Hearsay if pump MY 97 octane into P-car, kena knocking like siao is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Better to refer to respective manual. I thought all modern P-cars minimum 98. But surprised to know in the last meet up that Base Macan can run with 95. Hearsay if pump MY 97 octane into P-car, kena knocking like siao is it? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 5, 2017 Author Share October 5, 2017 Better to refer to respective manual. I thought all modern P-cars minimum 98. But surprised to know in the last meet up that Base Macan can run with 95. NO problem. Although recommended is 98. Porsche can run with 95. However you wont get the max output. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 I checked both my manuals, recommended min is 98. By the way, I never pumped below 98. But experimented a lot of with my F10. Iniatial years, I could not find much difference. Around 5 year mark, 98 gave very good pick up. 95 was sluggish. NO problem.Although recommended is 98.Porsche can run with 95.However you wont get the max output. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Better to refer to respective manual. I thought all modern P-cars minimum 98. But surprised to know in the last meet up that Base Macan can run with 95. Found this from online manual: Fuel recommendations gasoline engine Your Porsche is equipped with catalytic converters and must use UNLEADED FUEL WITHOUT METALLIC ADDITIVES ONLY. Your engine is designed to provide optimum performance and fuel economy using unleaded premium fuel with an octane rating of 98 RON/ 88 MON (93 CLC or AKI). Porsche therefore recommends the use of these fuels in your vehicle. Porsche also recognizes that these fuels may not always be available. Be assured that your vehicle will operate properly on unleaded premium fuels with octane numbers of at least 95 RON/ 85 MON (90 CLC or AKI), since the engine’s “Electronic Octane™ knock control” will adapt the ignition timing, if necessary. If fuels of less than 95 RON/85 MON (90 CLC or AKI) are used however, this could reduce performance and increase fuel consumption. Avoid driving at full throttle............................................ So does it mean that anything below 95 affects performance whereas anything or as long as above 95 is indifferent given that the knock sensors will compensate or adjust? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 Correct - So does it mean that anything below 95 affects performance whereas anything or as long as above 95 is indifferent given that the knock sensors will compensate or adjust? Below 95, redlining is not recommended. What is the fun of P without redlining? Found this from online manual: Fuel recommendations gasoline engine Your Porsche is equipped with catalytic converters and must use UNLEADED FUEL WITHOUT METALLIC ADDITIVES ONLY. Your engine is designed to provide optimum performance and fuel economy using unleaded premium fuel with an octane rating of 98 RON/ 88 MON (93 CLC or AKI). Porsche therefore recommends the use of these fuels in your vehicle. Porsche also recognizes that these fuels may not always be available. Be assured that your vehicle will operate properly on unleaded premium fuels with octane numbers of at least 95 RON/ 85 MON (90 CLC or AKI), since the engine’s “Electronic Octane™ knock control” will adapt the ignition timing, if necessary. If fuels of less than 95 RON/85 MON (90 CLC or AKI) are used however, this could reduce performance and increase fuel consumption. Avoid driving at full throttle............................................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 5, 2017 Share October 5, 2017 tried with S60 that also wants 98, but can't feel difference on 95. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 5, 2017 Author Share October 5, 2017 (edited) I checked both my manuals, recommended min is 98. By the way, I never pumped below 98. But experimented a lot of with my F10. Iniatial years, I could not find much difference. Around 5 year mark, 98 gave very good pick up. 95 was sluggish.My manual says 98 for best performance but engine can adjust itself to 95 however with some loss of performance. I tried once and indeed, 95 not as good as 98 Ooops, someone posted online manual already.... Edited October 5, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 (edited) I have tried 95 once on BMW 335 3L TT, bcos cant find 97 kiosk in that part of MY . KNS, loss power going up Cameron Highlands. Kena chiat by Ducati and Kawasaki Bikes My manual says 98 for best performance but engine can adjust itself to 95 however with some loss of performance.I tried once and indeed, 95 not as good as 98Ooops, someone posted online manual already.... For P-car or any high performance cars, I think Singapore 98 and Malaysia 97 only differ by "1" octane, so shouldn't have much difference and effect between them right? Edited October 6, 2017 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 6, 2017 Author Share October 6, 2017 I have tried 95 once on BMW 335 3L TT, bcos cant find 97 kiosk in that part of MY . KNS, loss power going up Cameron Highlands. Kena chiat by Ducati and Kawasaki Bikes For P-car or any high performance cars, I think Singapore 98 and Malaysia 97 only differ by "1" octane, so shouldn't have much difference and effect between them right? Plse lah, even if you pump 98, in a 335i, you will still be chiet by a sportsbike whether it be honda, kawa, yammy suzuki, ducati or whatever.... even in a 911 also kena chiet by sportsbike lah.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 Plse lah, even if you pump 98, in a 335i, you will still be chiet by a sportsbike whether it be honda, kawa, yammy suzuki, ducati or whatever.... even in a 911 also kena chiet by sportsbike lah....their power-to-weight ratio is much higher, only can win by outbraking and maybe cornering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Longhorn 2nd Gear October 6, 2017 Share October 6, 2017 Plse lah, even if you pump 98, in a 335i, you will still be chiet by a sportsbike whether it be honda, kawa, yammy suzuki, ducati or whatever.... even in a 911 also kena chiet by sportsbike lah.... ai race mai..? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 6, 2017 Author Share October 6, 2017 (edited) ai race mai..?Mai lah, even if i win, i lose Edited October 6, 2017 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged October 7, 2017 Share October 7, 2017 wow, never seen 911 in this price range b4. http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=685763 looks really good, 'cept for the grey interior. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 7, 2017 Author Share October 7, 2017 (edited) wow, never seen 911 in this price range b4. http://m.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=685763 looks really good, 'cept for the grey interior. Its a 996 until 2020. Meaning more than $20k++ per year.Crazy expensive. Only for Roberts A fair price would be $40k max Edited October 7, 2017 by Throttle2 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...