Sean007sg Neutral Newbie September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 (edited) Yesterday evening, my wife was driving along airport road toword macpherson road. She crossed the traffic light junction just before the SCDF HQ when the light already in amber. She not sure whether is there any flash from the red light camera when she beat the amber light. I have 2 video cameras in my car. 1 in front & 1 at the back. However, from the front camera, I'm unable to see the red light camera. I just retrieved the video from the back this monring, but I didn't see any flash from the camera after the car crossed the junction. So the red light camera was not activated right? You can view the video here: http://www.facebook.com/?email_confirmed=1...video_processed Edited September 20, 2012 by Sean007sg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 if she did, 12 points. if she didn't, please dun do it again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sean007sg Neutral Newbie September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 Hi bro, u mean even there is no flash from the camera, she still will get it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 (edited) Hi bro, u mean even there is no flash from the camera, she still will get it. how to judge got flash or not from the back cam? ur wife doesnt rem if there were flashes or not? she confirm ran during amber or red? can rem ? Edited September 20, 2012 by Rainbowbiatch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 just wait for the letter, if after 3 weeks still no letter, can sleep well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baphomet 3rd Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 (edited) go here to check lor... https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServle...amp;reload=true Edited September 20, 2012 by Baphomet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sean007sg Neutral Newbie September 20, 2012 Author Share September 20, 2012 She beat it when the light was turning from amber to red. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santafe 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 12 points and $200.00...wah!!! Good Luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Maybe daytime very bright so the cam will take pictures without flash? Maybe the cam is a fake? Anyway, if got summon just go and appeal.....nothing much you or your wife can do now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 nth la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtb 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 ok no problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Maybe daytime very bright so the cam will take pictures without flash? Maybe the cam is a fake? Anyway, if got summon just go and appeal.....nothing much you or your wife can do now. red light cannot appeal one hor... unless got prove tat le missus dashing due to emergencies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santafe 1st Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 I saw the video, its obvious that she beat the red light. Can TP summon you base on this video footage? It's evidently clear that she beats the red light. Good luck to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 red light cannot appeal one hor... unless got prove tat le missus dashing due to emergencies. Everything happens for a reason. Beat red light also can have reasons one, why not leh?.. Maybe you were distracted, or suddenly black-out, or sunlight block your view, etc.... Every offense can appeal, but can get waiver of not is unknown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Everything happens for a reason. Beat red light also can have reasons one, why not leh?.. Maybe you were distracted, or suddenly black-out, or sunlight block your view, etc.... Every offense can appeal, but can get waiver of not is unknown. okok.. sorry sorry.. can appeal.. but no waiver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 red light cannot appeal one hor... unless got prove tat le missus dashing due to emergencies. I successfully appeal - kinda. Got ticket for "failing to form up correctly" I turned right from straight thru lane, on red light but green arrow. Got waved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 Looks like beat red light. The other side arrow green already. Means the red light on for awhile already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged September 20, 2012 Share September 20, 2012 TS, There is no flash so your wife should be ok. Whether she beat the red light or not, I cannot be sure. She may have passed the line a split second before the light turned red. I suggest you remove the video before it goes viral online and TP will have to give you a warning letter. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...