ITB100HD feedback

Refresher76

Hi all, I received my ITB100HD last weeks but I have noticed that when setting to Parking Mode (both shock + motion) the unit sometime do record when there seems to be no movement detected. Anyone experiencing this problem? I have already set the shock to be most sensitive and motion to be least sensitive, yet few times it still record for no apparent reason. Location is inside multi-story carpark and confirm no movement can been seen.

Also the files recorded in parking mode sometime is purple "P" and some are green "P". What does the colour difference mean?

Hi all, I received my ITB100HD last weeks but I have noticed that when setting to Parking Mode (both shock + motion) the unit sometime do record when there seems to be no movement detected. Anyone experiencing this problem? I have already set the shock to be most sensitive and motion to be least sensitive, yet few times it still record for no apparent reason. Location is inside multi-story carpark and confirm no movement can been seen.

Also the files recorded in parking mode sometime is purple "P" and some are green "P". What does the colour difference mean?

the manual mention the recording can be resumed by surrounding noises (close to factory, street side).

No idea of the color of the "P" but could it be motion activate and shock activate recording.

Use SD card and not use micro SD card

Sd card use class 10

SD card Brand= sandisk or samsung

Size = max 32gd

Went looking for a larger size card and realised. Class10 SD cards have different read/write speeds. Anyone have feedback on this aspect? The Sandisk Extreme Class10 SD card damn pricey wor....

Get the cheaper class10 will do

Those ex one benefits u when u wanna copy out from ur sdcard only

The copy speed is faster

Car drive passed, birds flying, trees moving, people walk passed etc are movement

These will trigger the cam to record

After some monitoring, I think unit is working correctly except it is too sensitive.

Purple "P" is for motion and green "P" is for shock sensing

I tested by parking in carpark facing the wall, and I still detected (recorded) many motion. Reason is vehicles passing behind cause reflection to my ERP unit screen (display), and for this it recorded even when I parked head-in facing the wall. And my motion setting was the least sensitive.

For shock setting I also set it to least sensitive cos if its in the most sensitive mode, even the wind blow will cause shock sensing and recording starts (i.e. green "P"). I assume its wind cos can see the shock sensing activated (seen from shock sensing bar) even there is no obvious movement around.

Anyone find the setting (motion and shock sensing) in parking mode too sensitive that it records unnecessary footage?

Curious

where do most bros situate such a switch and how is it mounted?

i hv spare slot beside my alarm light and the installer took out the cover and cut a nice hole to install the switch...

Get the cheaper class10 will do

Those ex one benefits u when u wanna copy out from ur sdcard only

The copy speed is faster

Sandisk is the safest.bought toshiba n samsung both worked for a recording n continuous beep after the nx cold start.u need to format again to get it work. So no gd.Sandisk @$39.

Hi Bros, read through the entire posts. Itching to get either ITB100HD or ITB100HDSP, any lobangs to share?

Sandisk is the safest.bought toshiba n samsung both worked for a recording n continuous beep after the nx cold start.u need to format again to get it work. So no gd.Sandisk @$39.

i feel that not much diff la

i use silicon brand (u heard this brand before?) around $27 for 1 year already

still good till now

IMO dun use microSD with adapter for car dvr, it wont last long

use SDHC instead

Hi Bros, read through the entire posts. Itching to get either ITB100HD or ITB100HDSP, any lobangs to share?

since u have read through the thread, u should know where to buy liao ma

Those who use camera in parked mode, surveillance, etc..should prepare themselves with jump start cables and spare battery or someone you can reached easily for a jump start.

Don't rely too much on the "auto" cut-off promises.

There may be bugs in the firmware or things not working as planned.

As long as the camera is wired directly to the car starting battery, you are exposed to a flat battery.

Really wonder how they manage to sell it cheaper than manufacturer?

manufacturer will of course sell at Premium Pricing.

Same like cars, BMW sells at XXX amount, while dealers can give you

same XXX price with discounts etc.

Those who use camera in parked mode, surveillance, etc..should prepare themselves with jump start cables and spare battery or someone you can reached easily for a jump start.

Don't rely too much on the "auto" cut-off promises.

There may be bugs in the firmware or things not working as planned.

As long as the camera is wired directly to the car starting battery, you are exposed to a flat battery.

hi bro, did u get a flat battery? were you using power saver and what is your settings?

Alamak! Nmind, this seller got good track record and very prompt in his response. Sent me the english firmware in zip file after I asked him about it. Cheers!

Mcf got lots of poison, always tempted to buy this upgrade that [drivingcar]

hi bro, did u get a flat battery? were you using power saver and what is your settings?

Not me.

But I get calls to jump start car in my business. Usually when I get there, there's always a ITB100 stuck on the window.

When I ask the owner, they tell me about their power saver...blah..blah..blah.

If you want my advice, don't trust the power saver, unless you have jumper cables and standby starter battery ready.

Otherwise, it may make your day miserable.

Not me.

But I get calls to jump start car in my business. Usually when I get there, there's always a ITB100 stuck on the window.

When I ask the owner, they tell me about their power saver...blah..blah..blah.

If you want my advice, don't trust the power saver, unless you have jumper cables and standby starter battery ready.

Otherwise, it may make your day miserable.

Because these ppl never realise that other car electronics are also draining the battery too. Power saver only effective for the camera, the other electronics continue to drain even if power saver cut-off supply to the camera.

Me use external battery pack, no worries of drain battery or warranty. [;)]