Idiot driver parked in front of parked cars in shopping ctr

Vulcann

In malaysia, ppl will break the window to release the hand break, then push the car away either forward or backward. To me, this type of inconsiderate guy deserve it. Why wait? Why waste yr time? Just let him learn his lesson.

tis is bolehland way of settling blocking problem [laugh][thumbsup]

About 7 years back, same thing happen to me at Suntec City carpark.

Can't drive out due to a car blocking.

After waiting for a while, getting the mall to page for the owner,

Just drove my car, gently nudge the blocking car out of the way and went off.... leaving the offending vehicle in an awkward position.

U driving 4x4 with nudge bar?

In malaysia, ppl will break the window to release the hand break, then push the car away either forward or backward. To me, this type of inconsiderate guy deserve it. Why wait? Why waste yr time? Just let him learn his lesson.

Hmm... interesting thought. Since, as the security guard had put it "even the police or Land Transport Authority could not set matters right because the car was within the building's jurisdiction" and obviously the security guard was NOT gonna do anything .... So they are also just nto 'not able to do anything' to anyone breaing the window lor [sly]

Edited by Scoots

Can push gear to N?

Can. Just pull very hardly. I tried on a BMW before. Supposedly cannot. But if you use enough force you can force it out of P.

Has it not occurred to anyone that no one will park a car in front of others, unless for some compelling reasons ? No sane person will do that and it has never occurred to me as well. Think about it, there be more than meet the eyes of a one sided story.

Edited by Vextan

Has it not occurred to anyone that no one will park a car in front of others, unless for some compelling reasons ? No sane person will do that and it has never occurred to me as well. Think about it, there be more than meet the eyes of a one sided story.

Maybe you have not come across HDB carparks with EPS (electronic parking system) located in neighbourhood centres that have very low parking lot to residential unit ratio(s). Particularly those that are located in close proximity to Hawker Centres. Very common i assure you.

Bro, you must never been to a country call Singapore. In hospital or some ER building, I can maybe understand, in a shopping mall?

Some people also suggested that people who speed & cut lanes & all the aggressive & inconsiderate stuff on a road do so as they have some sort of compelling reason. Maybe 0.1% really have good reason, but the rest are probably just impatient, inconsiderate etc.

Otherwise, our nation have some major social problem, as a huge % of people have emergency of some sort every day.

I just find it weird that someone will park a car in front of another car and go shopping just like that. It is possible it was done out of grievances. Otherwise the consequence can be serious. Maybe the lady driver had offended someone by snatching the lot under his nose. Just maybe. Think about it, a female driver...

If someone is to do that to me and made me wait for long, I think I will really scold him for good. Very arrogant and inconsiderate to the max.

U think they bother if u scold them, take photo of them and blah blah...Their face thick till leopard tank rounds also can;t penetrate they will just brush u off and drive off.

There is an interlock that prevents accidently moving from P to N, BUT this can be over-ridden by pressing a separate button somewhere on the console.

In the Wish you can see it here

no need wish, my van also have this

Can. Just pull very hardly. I tried on a BMW before. Supposedly cannot. But if you use enough force you can force it out of P.

Force it out of P skali after that cannot ever put back again.