LoverofCar 6th Gear November 9, 2012 Share November 9, 2012 its not common to attend other race wedding, speaking of which, anyone attend indian wedding before? similar to malay? many years ago.....I attended one Indian friend wedding held in a temple....very nice wedding and good food. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear November 9, 2012 Share November 9, 2012 Join in karaoke session if they have it..not sure got English song or not.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear November 9, 2012 Share November 9, 2012 (edited) If not sure what colour packet (red, green, white, purple, yellow, blue, etc), simply buy a money holder card, greeting card or a gift card. Write a short message in there with your contribution. Solves all the problems. Works for various races. Edited November 9, 2012 by Flying_genie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 9, 2012 Share November 9, 2012 If not sure what colour packet (red, green, white, purple, yellow, blue, etc), simply buy a money holder card, greeting card or a gift card. Write a short message in there with your contribution. Solves all the problems. Works for various races. Based on hari raya tradition, it is green. So, maybe green kwaa...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 My frens were saying they juz use CNY red packet... Tats wat I intend to do as well on Sunday. Alright to do so? Or deem offensive? Can lah...have used it many times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 and many minah will be there....dress to kill Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 last time i gave $20 nia [sweatdrop] Ya hdb void deck $20-30 per adult can already. Kids half price. There is just go own time own target. Eat tok abit then move. Best is just finish eat ty start e show wh drums n silat martial arts display. Then clap clap clap n move. Easy come easy go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 Got people who give empty envelopes or even 2 malaysian ringgit before. Anyway, does not matter for us how much u give. =D Yes i know many muslim n attend many weddings. Ty r just happy u attend. Give enough to cover costs n a bit more. Malay wedding cost lower than chinese wedding at hotel. Void deck many of e tasks done by frens n relatives fr free. Ty all come down n help to do most stuff. Even much cooking done by frens n relatives. I ever help b4. Good fun. Everybody just help out when free. But now got caterer wil do much of food n preperations fr a fee cos less free help cos many now too bysy working etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 my 2 cents opinion... regardless of which race's wedding you are invited to... treat all the same... EQUALITY as per our NATIONAL PLEDGE and one of the STARS on our flag.... Aiyah as in all things......all is equal but some more equal than others. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 and many minah will be there....dress to kill Ya that one very shiok. Ty all make up damm sexy. See also cannot eat properly. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 You from the Pappy More like young boy hyptonized by pappys. Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 Ur 'we' does not echo the sentiments of the malay community. U are a troll n i even doubt u belong to our community. Ya very un-malay in his postings. Prob some idiot trying to stir 5hit in this lovely thread. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 Same thing. Just translation english to hokkien. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 Lucky I saw you mention abt attire! Think I wear s/s shirt and pants to be safe! Any taboo colours to watch out for? I do know yellow is a royal colour. But u can wear anything as long as presentable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 its not common to attend other race wedding, speaking of which, anyone attend indian wedding before? similar to malay? Indian abt same lah. Sit eat then go but usually wil pay respects n give blessings to couple when arrive. Can also b a lively gathering. Main diff is got liquor. Can drink a lot till mabok. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 i heard $5/head ? If u can only afford $5 ty wil not scold you. Just that after u finush eating u bring yr plate to e back fr washing. And one abang wil sit u down to wash plates till u hv covered yr cost to e wedding. Hahaha. Just kidding lah. U just hv to wash yr own plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 I do know yellow is a royal colour. But u can wear anything as long as presentable. since spore weather can be quite humid, a pair of jeans and polo T should be fine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear November 10, 2012 Share November 10, 2012 for the red packet, can we use the chinese "red" packet or do we have to use "green" coloured one? For muslim green better. Hari raya also i use green packets. More respectful. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...