I just looked at new car prices @.@

Mockngbrd

It is a viscious cycle, once breakeven afer 4-5 years sell car again and buy new one.....loan re-roll....

why do people like

to be in lifelong debt?

[hur]

in order to make car affordable, extend loan to 20 years

huat ah!!! coe shoots to $150k ... lolz

I think just by extending COE to 15 years will be enough. Cars these days can easily outlast 10 years, and the emission is much better than those days. It's a waste to scrape cars when it's still so new.

in order to make car affordable, extend loan to 20 years

huat ah!!! coe shoots to $150k ... lolz

Wouldn't that put you in a fix when you have to renew coe in 10 years? What if coe is $200k in 10 years? :wacko::wacko:

Prius C, the back is rather cramp.

Lol, usually parents dont like hatchback car. My cousin also driving a hatchback before and her parents also gave her a face, so she eventually changed to a sedan. [:p]

A Camry cost the same as an entry level Ferrari in the States. Amazing.

there is no point in comparing with other countries.

everybody in the world knows Singapore cars are very high class.

Lol, usually parents dont like hatchback car. My cousin also driving a hatchback before and her parents also gave her a face, so she eventually changed to a sedan. [:p]

Now eyeing on the new Sportage ^_^

I think just by extending COE to 15 years will be enough. Cars these days can easily outlast 10 years, and the emission is much better than those days. It's a waste to scrape cars when it's still so new.

Play safe to renew 10 years COE. If the car can continue driving then still have flexibility, if not then your car must scrap on the 15th year if you renewed 5 years COE.

Edited by 13177

Just compare Lexus which is also "Japanese" car is enough. Their servicing interval is per 5k km. And each 5k km is not cheap. Have to go back BM just to maintain warranty. Anyway I agree Singaporean are rich, so bo chup.

Sorry, but Lexus servicing interval is 10k, not 5k.

Loo, wait your mom give you a face again by telling you car height tall, difficult to go in?! :D

Tall meh? I try getting in and out easily lah, my mom not that short, maybe my wife will have difficulty but she quite like that car too [laugh]

The only thing is the FC...