MadDog70 2nd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 If you have a Luxury car like BMW, Mercedes, Audi, etc.? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 If you have a Luxury car like BMW, Mercedes, Audi, etc.? Seen so many of these S'pore-registered cars up in the north including sports cars like ferrari and posche........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 If you have a Luxury car like BMW, Mercedes, Audi, etc.? i did, E250 and even A8, as long as stay safe, avoid dangerous place and try not to go at night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 sure kenna rob wan... dun go betta Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 we drove a 125i along with 325i and a S500... ok lah... go in group and stay away from danger, dun be a hooligan, give way when driving shld be fine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear December 10, 2012 Author Share December 10, 2012 I travel North every month with my Hyundai, definitely no issue with a Korean car. Now thinking of upgrading to probably a Merc, so wondering if it is safe. Dun expect so many of u did drive up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 IF bmw 116 leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 I travel North every month with my Hyundai, definitely no issue with a Korean car. Now thinking of upgrading to probably a Merc, so wondering if it is safe. Dun expect so many of u did drive up. i drove my merc to melaka and straight to hotel. still no gut to drive around maybe only drive to jonker street area recently drive rx450h around iskandar malaysia, empty expressway..... but in the day not in night Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 drive expensive then must stay in either Ritz, Marriott or Westin to be safe :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 If you have a Luxury car like BMW, Mercedes, Audi, etc.? have driven 730i, s350, z4m, X1, 525i etc all to malaysia before. KL/malacca etc. 730i droven to permas jaya gokart..coz that was the only sedan at hm that day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 (edited) i drove my merc to melaka and straight to hotel. still no gut to drive around maybe only drive to jonker street area recently drive rx450h around iskandar malaysia, empty expressway..... but in the day not in night agree about the part on driving during day time my friend is a lady and she drives in to Seremban every month in her E500 coupe or her hubby S600, but they always drivd in the day time... generally quite safe.. they are merc drivers for 20 yrs travelling to msia very often Edited December 10, 2012 by Meganut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Someone at my apartment in KL keeps an OPC E-class just for driving around when they are in town. My car not luxury so not counted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Winhelm Neutral Newbie December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 If you have a Luxury car like BMW, Mercedes, Audi, etc.? Fly wherever the wind blows. Big highway up north for all, whether big or small. Feel free to drive but do not forget to stay safe always. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 I think don't drive like it is your grandfather's road will be OK Be humble and gives way to all others no matter fast cars or lorries or tour buses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2674025 Why bother their Top 10 car of choice is not conti...just drive there n take all necessary precaution can liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 Come on! There are alot more expensive cars up north, what are Merc Audi BMW?..... U think they live in fear daily? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PorkChong Clutched December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 (edited) Come on! There are alot more expensive cars up north, what are Merc Audi BMW?..... U think they live in fear daily? yes,they really do live in fear.they even have security posts outside their landed estate.those average landed terrace house or semi D.not even RM500K type. and alot more expensive cars?i hope you know there's more benz registered in sgp compare to bolehland EVERY year.sames goes to BMW and AUDI. Edited December 11, 2012 by PorkChong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 11, 2012 Share December 11, 2012 yes,they really do live in fear.they even have security posts outside their landed estate.those average landed terrace house or semi D.not even RM500K type. and alot more expensive cars?i hope you know there's more benz registered in sgp compare to bolehland EVERY year.sames goes to BMW and AUDI. Maybe you should go further north more often and look around before stating that they do live in fear... Any figures to show how many Benz are registered over at north this year? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...