Speak_listen Neutral Newbie December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 why worried so much? but maybe if your car is luxury, try to get darker window film. sometimes it not about the car, but the passenger. when they wear gold rolex or green jade ring in transparent window film, hm.., it will ... many eye :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 (edited) me too when in malaysia. in malaysia, i saw a number of sg plate new XJ also like cayenne and mercs and they park normal like me. as long as u park in 5 star hotel or reputable mall/near guard should be ok The cars I was referring to are the Penang registration plates. I was monitoring the way the locals park their luxury cars in Penang before deciding if I will be driving my own SUV to the northern state this Christmas. Surprised to see that there are quite a lot of Cayene and other expensive SUVs in Penang. Edited December 12, 2012 by Topspin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Car being targeted by theft is one thing. Even if conti are not targeted for theft in that data, the people who drive these expensive makes could be targeted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Car being targeted by theft is one thing. Even if conti are not targeted for theft in that data, the people who drive these expensive makes could be targeted. Drive a Skoda Roomster. Not a desired brand here and there + the car looks more like a van than any B&B car least luxury car. Confirm cum chop, robbers and car jackers don't want to target. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topspin 2nd Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 (edited) if can afford bm or merc, get stolen just buy new one loh that is true, why let fear inhibit your freedom to use the car for your pleasure. (but make sure there is a large dose of common sense when driving anywhere, including SG!!) The odds of being side swiped by a red light beater in SG resulting in very costly repairs are even higher, but even that should not prevent us from driving in Singapore if we already have a car. Edited December 12, 2012 by Topspin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 (edited) bro, have u by any chance driven the bimmer E60s or E90s before. i've been itching to get a 159 and wonder how it fares in terms of driving pleasure as compared to the bimmers. 159 more jerky wen shifting gear. Buy it if u like to shift gears yrself. Edited December 12, 2012 by Felipe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 me too when in malaysia. in malaysia, i saw a number of sg plate new XJ also like cayenne and mercs and they park normal like me. as long as u park in 5 star hotel or reputable mall/near guard should be ok Pass the guard kopi lui.. confirm will help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Pass the guard kopi lui.. confirm will help Ya that time we went batu pahat i tompang my fren drive jeep cherokee he worried when we park at hotel cp. I just give rm5 to e security guard at cp n ask him keep an eye. He say ok n no problem at all. Next day i give another rm5 to e day guard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Pass the guard kopi lui.. confirm will help Wait the car kena swipe while he is out buying kopi with the kopi money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 all cars are target lah... u think merc and other conti are the only cars... I lost my jepun chia and my business partner lost his MY exora. So like that the range beri big wor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ralliart99 1st Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Car is a transport tool. why inhibit yourself to only SG and scared to go outside of your comfort zone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Pass the guard kopi lui.. confirm will help Yah i give rm20, then sometime buy them nasi lemak or briyani Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 I drove my Merc all over Malaysia except JB cowboy town. There is really no need to lock the steering, just be sensible and find a safe place to park. If you have to pay for a better carpark, then pay. It's when you try to stinge by parking along dark alley that will get yourself into trouble. In KL, I always checked into Marriott or Traders Hotel. I still drive the car every where to PJ and the shopping mall such as Mid Valley and KLCC. Like someone said, not taking the Merc or BMW to the NSHW is not doing any justice to driving. So if you have the Merc, drive it, enjoy the ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Car being targeted by theft is one thing. Even if conti are not targeted for theft in that data, the people who drive these expensive makes could be targeted. wear till lok kok lok kok.. if suay kenna targeted, maybe say its the boss's car, u are just helping him tapau lunch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Drive a Skoda Roomster. Not a desired brand here and there + the car looks more like a van than any B&B car least luxury car. Confirm cum chop, robbers and car jackers don't want to target. used to drive a subaru legacy wagon up there quite often. some people there look like they never seen one before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Wait the car kena swipe while he is out buying kopi with the kopi money Then u cud buy e kopi fr him n add some prata too. Hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 Yah i give rm20, then sometime buy them nasi lemak or briyani Whoa....rm20 u spoil market leh. I give rm5 he happy like sheet can see all his teeth n those missing too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear December 12, 2012 Share December 12, 2012 used to drive a subaru legacy wagon up there quite often. some people there look like they never seen one before In my past 4 days in Malaysia, I have yet to see a Subaru MY Plate. Lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...