Do I look like I am for you guys to cut my lane abruptly?

Gohsj89

I really think Singaporean drivers have a lot to reflect upon. Just this thread alone shows that many of us are selfish and rude and give no quarter to others on the road.

I suppose it's in part indicative of our society in general. Win at all costs.

Yeah you are right. It like TS dont wish to "lose"the 2 or 3 seconds of his life cos some car "stole"his position . Well eirther that or he got tunnel vision [laugh]

you have very positive mindset and attitide bro!

Not really la...

Because come to think of it, I get mad and angry... They also don't really care

What for push up my blood pressure.... [laugh]

you have very positive mindset and attitide bro!

Not really la...

Because come to think of it, I get mad and angry... They also don't really care

What for push up my blood pressure.... [laugh]

Hmm.. I've viewed your videos but I can't find any reason to fault your driving style. To be honest, I don't think you are a slow driver. I feel it's more of a culture of driving in SG. Every country have their own culture of driving. Hence, you really got to accept that drivers don't signal when changing lane. Some drift in between lanes, while sometimes, I really can't predict the intention of the driver. Is he thinking of changing lane, or does he wants to remain in the centre lanes.

Usually, my mentality is let the driver cut loh.. As long as you don't slow me down, I don't really bother.

I myself is sometimes guilty of lousy driving. I'm sure every driver will have his 'off' days where he is not as alert as some other days. Or he simply had a bad day in office and simply don't bother about other drivers on the road.

My advice is forgive and forget and you will have a better time driving. You have your own concepts but you can't change the way people drive.

why like to say "my lane" ... the lane belongs to who??? why dun say "the lane i'm traveling on" ???

when one says "my lane" as though he owned the lane???

i see all the 3 videos that they cut into your lane without signal and brake at the same time.

this is something that i don't like too.

but then again,this is very common in our uniquely Singapore.

actually i won't even bother to horn or beam at them.

either i live and let live or i do it back to them...lol

bmw didnt cut you very abruptly leh..distance was quite safe lah [:p]

I think he is not happy because BMW never signal.

For most in car videos, the distance is apparently further.

Sure, some will say it is alright but most will forget the about the no. of car lengths for safety until the front slams on the brakes.

What make you feel I am a hogger, please elaborate.

1. Video 1, on AYE, see the gap between you and the car before you. I am not sure how many cars were behind you!

2. Video 1, after reaching ECP, again the gap was increasing between you and car in front - notice the yellow cab cutting you at the end of video.

3. Video 2, again see the gap between you and car infront before BMW cut-in!

Take lane 2 and enjoy the journey leh. I try to do as much as I can. Most of the drivers (almost all taxis) die die want to be on lane 1 and many of them cannot corner nicely, brake, brake and brake - quite irritating!

1. Video 1, on AYE, see the gap between you and the car before you. I am not sure how many cars were behind you!

Yes, agreed, I should have taken lane 2 at that point, must admit that I was a little greedy trying to over take few more cars before filtering to ECP.

2. Video 1, after reaching ECP, again the gap was increasing between you and car in front - notice the yellow cab cutting you at the end of video.

That was done purposely, because the Nissan was behind me. I was trying to see if he will do stunt to overtake me, but he did not, instead stayed far away from behind.

3. Video 2, again see the gap between you and car in front before BMW cut-in!

I just turned out from a side road and seeing the red light in front, that's why never speed up.

Anyway, my usual habit is to stay off lane 1 as much as possible because I feel that most highway accident happens on lane 1.

These videos was taken some time back.

Decided to share some of my personal encounters.

Video 1

Ang Moh was on Phone, holding on right hand some more.

Too bad I can't snap a shot with my phone.

Video 2

Kena lane cut for no reason.

Cut liao still Brake Brake Brake!

Buay somg lim beh horn you flash you is it?

Video 3

Don't tell me I am Road Hogging!

So are you a friendly driver that give way? If the driver overtakes u simply means u are not driving fast enough or the driver may be an emergency case and need to rush? Have a more graceful attitude when u are on the road. Your attitude now will only lead u to an accident hitting the car's back. Give way save all your hassle of fighting insurance claims

Yes, agreed, I should have taken lane 2 at that point, must admit that I was a little greedy trying to over take few more cars before filtering to ECP.

That was done purposely, because the Nissan was behind me. I was trying to see if he will do stunt to overtake me, but he did not, instead stayed far away from behind.

3. Video 2, again see the gap between you and car in front before BMW cut-in!

I just turned out from a side road and seeing the red light in front, that's why never speed up.

Anyway, my usual habit is to stay off lane 1 as much as possible because I feel that most highway accident happens on lane 1.

this one mindset not quite right.

he drive his car. you drive your car. why must test here test there for what?

drive your own car safely and get to your destination safely. 

peace out.

Aiya just give way to let ppl come In Lor. Everyday so many ppl cut my lane. I never kpkb as Long it is done safety and no accident happen.

Some drive like f, cut here and there. I just cruise and see them Perform Lor lol