Darthrevan Supercharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 did anyone noticed the fingering at 0:17 ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R_aquarii 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 did anyone noticed the fingering at 0:17 ? ya. giving finger, consider road rage. TS, pls submit video to LTA and TP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwee 5th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Does he need to drives this way endangering others ? Even nearly bang the Motorcyclist . :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 (edited) TS merge lane so early before the arrows shown merge lane end... SX4 also cannot make it , die die want to squeeze in.... driving in singapore really sux.... TS, take note: if accident like this really happen , that SX4 damage 50% infront of your car length , the chances of 50% claims from each party is going to occur. Therefore , i advise you to revise your driving habit... i do understand you are in the right. but sometime driving laws have a loop hole of claims. take note , it happen to my friend before. you can choose not to listen , but when it happen ... it will be too late.... Edited December 20, 2012 by Lanevomax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swisspot Neutral Newbie December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 TS please report to TP or LTA!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Thank you all bros for the comments. When I approach merging lane, I am always very careful and check around. If I can see car in front or beside me, I will slow down and let them go ahead of me. I saw the suzuki picking up speed from my side mirror and by then, I am already on the merging lane. That's why I spoke in Hokkien that it is going to crash. Two option then. Do I do a e-brake for it to overtake me? Because if I don't, there is no way she can overtake me without banging into my side as the road is getting narrower. When I speak the 2nd word in Hokkien, it is just to signal that if she continue to drive on, she will confirm bang into my rear. I view the video several time and don't think I could do better in anyway. And just for interest purpose, there are no provoke, race or anything involved. In fact, the other time the same incident happens, I just laugh it off. The reason for this thread is I just wanted to confirm that I am doing the right thing and even if she bang into my rear, I am not in fault. I personally feel that you did the right thing, at merging lane, just claim the lane first but of course don't claim it in an aggressive manner. If the road rager behind can horn and flash means they saw you means they won't bang into you. If they do, don't worry, claim medical gao gao on them. Make sure they suffer on their insurance premium. If you don't claim and end up kena side swipe, you have to bear 50%, which is rubbish when you are just driving as per normal... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Obviously u r slow & blocking him.. cant u juz slow down to let him pass? ego high isit ? he was in the front all the while. why must he slow down and let him pass? if the white su-su-ki has bigger balls than down shift and overtake lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iiiusion 2nd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 I believe he anticipated but at merging lane, due to too many idiots, what he did is correct, you have to claim the lane. Nowadays idiots just like to squeeze in the very last min as long as there is hole. If he can horn or flash, means he see, means he won't bang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 TS, I want to bring up certain points:- you are on second lane. you know this is merging lane. from the video, if the white car can try to squeeze in, that can only mean, at that particular spot, it is not the narrowest yet. so, in future, might i suggest you speed up and keep right if you are going onto expressway or signal left & keep extreme left if you are going towards exit 11 AMK Ave 1. this would help you cope better the next time you use this stretch again and tackle this kind of driver. I frequent this route & I observed that sometimes drivers in front (1) don't speed up (2) signal right but never speed up and enter expressway though the coast is clear. All because they didn't focus on their driving!! And to TS, no offence intended. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 I think the driver behind impatient but TS also cut in too suddenly la. Can see the video TS suddenly cut infront of the TS rather than move over slowly. If he moved over slowly then the suzuki would have overtaken him already. Guess TS didn't want to let him overtake. IMO the suzuki is wrong but TS should have tried to merge in smoothly rather than swerve in suddenly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MadDog70 2nd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Relax guys, tomolo end of the world liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryankoh 4th Gear December 20, 2012 Author Share December 20, 2012 to follow the tradition of pointing of the TS mistakes... Follow your original path before the merge (the original path of both lanes will eventually merge to one lane), not immediately move to the center. In this case still follow the road markings, and move to the center when the markings disappear..looks like you have cross the road markings, when its still 2 lane road. But the Suzuki was driving too aggressively, got scared by the bus, lucky cause right behind was a motorbike. Noted your pts as well as a few bros that think I driving in between two lanes even before merging lane. The below video is from the front cam. Check out the lane marking and if I adhere to lane discipline. Welcome all comment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bryankoh 4th Gear December 20, 2012 Author Share December 20, 2012 TS, I want to bring up certain points:- you are on second lane. you know this is merging lane. from the video, if the white car can try to squeeze in, that can only mean, at that particular spot, it is not the narrowest yet. so, in future, might i suggest you speed up and keep right if you are going onto expressway or signal left & keep extreme left if you are going towards exit 11 AMK Ave 1. this would help you cope better the next time you use this stretch again and tackle this kind of driver. I frequent this route & I observed that sometimes drivers in front (1) don't speed up (2) signal right but never speed up and enter expressway though the coast is clear. All because they didn't focus on their driving!! And to TS, no offence intended. Points noted. When the white car try to squeeze, it is still not the narrowest. However, if I stop at that point and allow it to cut me, I am very sure it will hit my side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Normally, I will move on for minor issues that happens on the road. However, I was horned twice on the same road and similar situation that make me wonder what is wrong. The road is Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 right turn into CTE. I have removed sound for the later part of the video because I have a bad morning and scolded some vulgar word. Look at the video and give me your view. u did nothing wrong, u were ahead of the merging lane and tat sucker tried to squeeze into the obviously impossible space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 Thank you all bros for the comments. When I approach merging lane, I am always very careful and check around. If I can see car in front or beside me, I will slow down and let them go ahead of me. I saw the suzuki picking up speed from my side mirror and by then, I am already on the merging lane. That's why I spoke in Hokkien that it is going to crash. Two option then. Do I do a e-brake for it to overtake me? Because if I don't, there is no way she can overtake me without banging into my side as the road is getting narrower. When I speak the 2nd word in Hokkien, it is just to signal that if she continue to drive on, she will confirm bang into my rear. I view the video several time and don't think I could do better in anyway. And just for interest purpose, there are no provoke, race or anything involved. In fact, the other time the same incident happens, I just laugh it off. The reason for this thread is I just wanted to confirm that I am doing the right thing and even if she bang into my rear, I am not in fault. u mean its a SHE driver?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 TS, what front and rear cam were u using? looks not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 TS, tks for sharing the second video. Frame 0:14 show that your car is near to the chevron and since this is a merging lane, you could have kept more to the right and this would effectively prevent skinny ride trying to squeeze in. My way to deal with it, take right lane and speed up, If vehicle on my left is coming in fast and manage to be leading, I will just give way cos any accident, right or wrong, only parties to gain are workshop, lawyer and insurance coy. And lastly, though left arrow started to appear on the merging way, it doesn't mean that car on left has the right of way; likewise if right appear first. All it meant was "please merge in alternate sequence" but sadly, very few can comprehend this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear December 20, 2012 Share December 20, 2012 lolx a kan chiong spider driver.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...