Smart LED TV

Siewss

oh man..

mk808 works nicely then 1 week later the wifi start to act up

now cannot even open a website even though the wifi signal is good

the it just start to disconnect

It is the power adapter. Just use either the Apple AC adapter (iPad) or the Galaxy Note II AC adapter for 2A amperage output. Actually, the iPhone AC adapter (1A) suffices. My android dongle has been left running for about 1 month and no issues with WiFi outage.

Edited by Happily1986

It is the power adapter. Just use either the Apple AC adapter (iPad) or the Galaxy Note II AC adapter for 2A amperage output. Actually, the iPhone AC adapter (1A) suffices. My android dongle has been left running for about 1 month and no issues with WiFi outage.

confirm?

cause when i google mk808 wifi issue

there are tons of it due to ground and wifi cable stuck together due to overheating/prolong use

confirm?

cause when i google mk808 wifi issue

there are tons of it due to ground and wifi cable stuck together due to overheating/prolong use

you just plug in your Apple iPhone or iPad AC adapter to try lor. the bundled AC adapter is sheet.

if your problem had symptoms like mine, most likely it is the same issue as mine in the past.

1. reconnect and connecting USB adapter to restart dongle works to restore WiFi connection.

2. after about 15~30 mins, the WiFi icon disappears from status bar.

3. toggling flight mode doesn't work

4. enabling and disabling WiFi gets you nothing, you can't see the usual list of access point.

Anyway, uncoiling the WiFi antenna patch cable is easy also. you just have to pry open the casing but be careful! Then, unwind the WiFi antenna which has been coiled around the PCB.

Edited by Happily1986

wish to ask:

if looking for a LED TV, what are the factors to consider?

based on the past post, Smart TV is not recommended.

so go for Full HD feature, high motion rate?

then with usb or hdmi input so to buy this MK808, with it, it become like a tablet for streaming movies.

please enlighten me, not a IT savvy person [:p]

anyone?

I'm actually looking at a 55' LED TV, but notice that there's many questions:

- is motion rate & Hz the same thing?

- 100, 200 or 400? definitely higher is better but within our naked eye, can our eye really view that much of clarity at 400Hz?

- some are 1080P while some at 1080

- some state contrast ration while some totally put mega contrast..

- 3D , active or passive..

i did ask a friend, he told me not to go for a smart TV,

important is 3D ready, full HD, high contrast, more HDMI

end of the day, i just want to use the tv along with minix, those androids tv box for watching streaming etc.

For the 3D experience, ultimately you'll have to try it yourself. Personally, I prefer active shutter as I can't tahan the halved vertical resolution in in passive shutter and I could see the grill effect.

Active Pro over Passive

- Full resolution vs halved vertical resolution

- Wider angle of viewing. Passive shutter will not work if you sit too far side.

- Nicer effect (To me)

Passive Pro over Active

- No flickering (Those active shutter with 120 Hz shutter will not have this issue)

- Brighter than Active shutter (Not a problem if you just increase the brightness)

- Cheaper glass

To me, anything above 240 Hz I think is hao siao one.... Source is only at max 60 fps anyway. So, for 3D, each eye at 60 fps, will become 120 fps. Additional double it for smoothening effect, good enough liao....

anyone?

I'm actually looking at a 55' LED TV, but notice that there's many questions:

- is motion rate & Hz the same thing?

- 100, 200 or 400? definitely higher is better but within our naked eye, can our eye really view that much of clarity at 400Hz?

- some are 1080P while some at 1080

- some state contrast ration while some totally put mega contrast..

- 3D , active or passive..

end of the day, i just want to use the tv along with minix, those androids tv box for watching streaming etc.

One of my brudderz is a Samsung TV salesman so this one I learn from him one...got taiji you go look for him at Harvey Norman :D

-Hz & motion rate is the same thing. The higher the better bcoz the image more smooth. you compare 400 & 800hz. A LOT of diff

-I think the 1080p and 1080 is same lah...the p jus stand for 'pixels' only

-Mega contrast ratio is in the millions, can be 1 mil to 9 mil

-Active 3d look more swee, passive no nid glasses with batt one.

My recommendation is you get a Samsung 6/7 series LED TV...quite worth. 8 serie is to haolian only according to my brudder [laugh]

Ask your friend, how models are there without "smart" nowadays.... It's becoming like buying a phone without camera....

Buy smart TV end up never use the function. -_- -_-

1080p means progressive scan.

the other is 1080i which is interlaced scan, more for broadcast content.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1080i

Without "p" or "i", i don't know whether it is default to p.

Should be able to display 1080p for most the the new TV nowadays.

Anyway, to simplify for viewing quality, i is lousy, p is good.

Eh harro harro, you use the TV to go online to the 'special' sites and watch 3D. Erupt liaoz [:p][sly]

Courts have good deal on 55" LG Smart TV.

LG utilise passive 3D glasses which imo is the way to go.

Light and no batteries to worry about unlike the Samsung active 3D glasses.

Also iirc the 55" LG has a 1000Hz.

Motion rate, refresh rate and Hz is meant to confuse us and is typical of all TV manufacturers.

Factors of 2 and 4 come into it when converting from one to the other, I don't remember how but it really isn' a big deal.

Same with the contrast thing. In this day and age all pictures are good but won't be as good at home as shown in the store anyway.

I found the guys at Courts Clementi very helpful and willing to explain even though they knew I wasn't going to buy there and then.

Also they seemed impartial in their explanations between different manufacturers.

yeah, i read that LG got a few good models like LA6200 if i recall correctly.

1k Hz, wow.. now 1k liao? i still thought highest was only 400hz..

Yes, very confusing for a newbie..

For the 3D experience, ultimately you'll have to try it yourself. Personally, I prefer active shutter as I can't tahan the halved vertical resolution in in passive shutter and I could see the grill effect.

Active Pro over Passive

- Full resolution vs halved vertical resolution

- Wider angle of viewing. Passive shutter will not work if you sit too far side.

- Nicer effect (To me)

Passive Pro over Active

- No flickering (Those active shutter with 120 Hz shutter will not have this issue)

- Brighter than Active shutter (Not a problem if you just increase the brightness)

- Cheaper glass

a noob question, for 3D experience.. the source must be a 3D ready or just the TV will do, which mean the TV will output to become 3D type..

then, must we wear the glasses? we dislike it... [laugh]

To me, anything above 240 Hz I think is hao siao one.... Source is only at max 60 fps anyway. So, for 3D, each eye at 60 fps, will become 120 fps. Additional double it for smoothening effect, good enough liao....

i felt so.. after all, they are playing bluray or rich source hence the picture in the screen is always good quality. bring back home, is another problem.

maybe i watch out for 200 to 400hz.. after all, tv can last 5 years..

One of my brudderz is a Samsung TV salesman so this one I learn from him one...got taiji you go look for him at Harvey Norman :D

-Hz & motion rate is the same thing. The higher the better bcoz the image more smooth. you compare 400 & 800hz. A LOT of diff

-Mega contrast ratio is in the millions, can be 1 mil to 9 mil

-Active 3d look more swee, passive no nid glasses with batt one.

My recommendation is you get a Samsung 6/7 series LED TV...quite worth. 8 serie is to haolian only according to my brudder [laugh]

thanks for sharing, but they only put mega contrast.. never reveal the figure.

i also shortlisted Samsung, basically we like the brand.. everything also samsung..

Eh harro harro, you use the TV to go online to the 'special' sites and watch 3D. Erupt liaoz [:p][sly]

serious? can meh???? :D

Not true leh...now Samsung got Angry bird app liao [laugh]