Hamster surgery

En0203

I wonder if any VET will do an ops on a hamster? even if so, he sure wont guarantee u it will survive also.

a doctor is trained to operate on humans. What about vets? are they trained to operate on many kinds of animals? all these animals have different organ and structures.....they must be super smart to know how to operate so many types of animals.

Dear MCF'ers,

We are looking for vets that can perform tumor removal for our 1 yr old hamster. Any recommendation for cheap and good vet is very much appreciated.

Thank you.

Animal Companion at Balestier Road. thats my dog's regular vet.

You can try Mount Pleasant Animal Clinic or Dr Ling @ Namly Animal Clinic

bro, that Mt Pleasant one is [knife][knife] lah...................

I tell a true story:

Last time I got a few hamsters, winter white type, they fark a lot and end up I had about nearly 20 hamsters :wacko: , I see scared, decided one mouse one cage. When I go and sayang them, sometimes they will bite me :huh:

Then one day, got one mouse leg Kena caught in between the metal cage, leg broken, I brought him to the vet, leg Kena chop off, so I call him three leg mouse. After he released from clinic, whenever I feed him or sayang him, he will use his tongue to lick my finger!!!!! :wub: None of my hamster do that!!! Three leg mouse later whole day run around in his wheel [:)]

After a year or two, all the mouse died [:(]

Then I bury them in the flower pot outside my home [wave]

I wonder if any VET will do an ops on a hamster? even if so, he sure wont guarantee u it will survive also.

a doctor is trained to operate on humans. What about vets? are they trained to operate on many kinds of animals? all these animals have different organ and structures.....they must be super smart to know how to operate so many types of animals.

usually they go into specialisation of specific animals........

Guess it's not about money for TS here... A life is a life especially when you develop bonds with them. I'll never forget my hamster's adorable face & antics. One of them lived to the ripe old age of > 3 yrs. The last few months were the most trying, it became bald & wasn't moving around that much until it died one day. Now I've decided not to have any pets. Who needs them when my kids are already giving me the full spectrum of emotions : joy, anger & headaches...

I tell a true story:

Last time I got a few hamsters, winter white type, they fark a lot and end up I had about nearly 20 hamsters :wacko: , I see scared, decided one mouse one cage. When I go and sayang them, sometimes they will bite me :huh:

Then one day, got one mouse leg Kena caught in between the metal cage, leg broken, I brought him to the vet, leg Kena chop off, so I call him three leg mouse. After he released from clinic, whenever I feed him or sayang him, he will use his tongue to lick my finger!!!!! :wub: None of my hamster do that!!! Three leg mouse later whole day run around in his wheel [:)]

dat's darn sweet... :)

I tell a true story:

wahahahahahahahaa

sa ka niao chi?

dat's darn sweet... :)

3 leg mouse is really an exceptional mouse because up till the day he died, he still lick my finger whenever I sayang him, but I know he dying Liao, his fur on his backside botak Liao, usually this means times up Liao :huh: I wouldn't say I feel sad when he left, he needs to go anyway :mellow: I did had much fun time with him :wub:

bury in ur flower pot wont attract ants?

my frne buried his golden retriever in his garden though .

No leh, later the plant died though :huh: