Hamster surgery

En0203

Why not buy a new hamster?

It is much cheaper than to see a vet

Responsibility bro!...Responsibility!

If you can't provide basic healthcare to the animal, you are not fit to keep pets! <_<

You boh sim, at least Chang Ming, got sim 1st and 15th. :D

I should have bought a transparent air tight small container, put him inside, make a small tombstone for him, and put three kuey jit in front [laugh][laugh][laugh] make my Neighbour boh form [laugh][laugh]

Dear MCF'ers,

We are looking for vets that can perform tumor removal for our 1 yr old hamster. Any recommendation for cheap and good vet is very much appreciated.

Thank you.

My dog had been visiting Dr. Grace Heng from The Joyous Vet and also

Dr. Jean Paul from The Animal Receovery Centre for the past few years.

http://www.tjv.com.sg/our_vets.html

http://www.theanimalrecoverycentre.com/about-arvc

Both also very good and experience vet.

The ARVC is slightly better in terms of facilities and surgery procedures.

I tell a true story:

Last time I got a few hamsters, winter white type, they fark a lot and end up I had about nearly 20 hamsters :wacko: , I see scared, decided one mouse one cage. When I go and sayang them, sometimes they will bite me :huh:

Then one day, got one mouse leg Kena caught in between the metal cage, leg broken, I brought him to the vet, leg Kena chop off, so I call him three leg mouse. After he released from clinic, whenever I feed him or sayang him, he will use his tongue to lick my finger!!!!! :wub: None of my hamster do that!!! Three leg mouse later whole day run around in his wheel [:)]

After a year or two, all the mouse died [:(]

Then I bury them in the flower pot outside my home [wave]

I also tell a true story..

Last time I have a rabbit (local bred) who acts very much like a dog.

Since we allowed her free roaming space at home, she would always follow me around the house.

When I sat down on a chair, she would lick my toes. When I sat down on the floor watching TV, she would lay flat beside me begging for sayang! When I place her close enough to my face, she would even lick my nose!

In the middle of the night, she would hopped onto my bed and rest her body on my tummy.

Whenever I go out of the house, she will follow me to the door and will wait by the door at night if I came home late..

I had to fight back my tears when we cremated her after she died...

I also tell a true story.Last time I have a rabbit (local bred) who acts very much like a dog. Since we allowed her free roaming space at home, she would always follow me around the house.When I sat down on a chair, she would lick my toes. When I sat down on the floor watching TV, she would lay flat beside me begging for sayang! When I place her close enough to my face, she would even lick my nose! In the middle of the night, she would hopped onto my bed and rest her body on my tummy. Whenever I go out of the house, she will follow me to the door and will wait by the door at night if I came home late..I had to fight back my tears when we cremated her after she died..

Painful lah bro. All my pets mati also painful for me and my boys.

Since we allowed her free roaming space at home, she would always follow me around the house.

When I sat down on a chair, she would lick my toes. When I sat down on the floor watching TV, she would lay flat beside me begging for sayang! When I place her close enough to my face, she would even lick my nose!

In the middle of the night, she would hopped onto my bed and rest her body on my tummy.

Whenever I go out of the house, she will follow me to the door and will wait by the door at night if I came home late..

For a rabbit to be like a dog, it is really exceptional!!!! [inlove]

I kept hamsters, Genuine pigs long hair, short hair, dogs, now cats. :D

Actually I didn't wanted the pets. What happen was my colleague tempt me with free baby hamster, he say free, cage also free, then i see very cute, so I said ok. Then from 3 hamster become nearly 20 :wacko:

Later in office got even more people offer free hamster, people kio tolong, say don wan [:p]

Nice story.

My two rabbits refuse to lick me. They would lick my wife's toe thou whenever my wife refill their food bowl. They are more afraid of me. I dont let them wonder ard the house unless supervised. They tend to chew up my wires and furniture legs. [laugh]

They are always in their own world and never liked to be near us. Also they dont like to be carried. More than 1min and they start struggling thus scratching my arms n body with their toe nails.

The male is 6yrs old and female is 5yrs old.

Previously had a hamster too, not much happening, one day it just died of natural causes. Given by my wife's fren.

Just curious how you guys handle the rabbits poo poo when they are allow to roaming around the house freely? They don't any how poo poo meh?

For a rabbit to be like a dog, it is really exceptional!!!! [inlove]

That's why I got myself 3 rabbits after I have my own house, but none of them was like the first one we own before. [:(]

Anyway I still lub them deep deep and will still sayang them whenever I can.. :wub:

rabbit can toilet train?

Can. But not 100%. There will still be one or two "chocolate chip" outside the litter tray cos its their sign of marking their territory. They will return and eat the "chocolate chip" again. Thatz normal for them.

Both of mine are litter tray trained. 1st one was already litter tray trained, second one need a few times beat her backside to train her.

yes i heard rabbits can toilet train. they r just like dogs and cats but not noisy and more gentle.

my fren let his rabbits roam in the house de.

be vegetarian on 1st and 15th for ur loving pet, hopefully u can reap good karma for it to reincarnate into your Son or Daughter in Law

hahaha

Talking about hamsters...........i got penty of them at home. [laugh]

This female & male keep producing & producing. Now 4th preg term in 6 months!!!

The first batch of 7 baby hamsters when they reach adult age......one fine day duno why they suddenly decided to kill each other until one pair of male/female is left. And then they make babies. :blink:

They look so cute....but so damn cruel sia! [dizzy]

2nd batch onwards i scare liao.......keep trading them in to pet shop for 1 bag of pet food.

I tell a true story:

Last time I got a few hamsters, winter white type, they fark a lot and end up I had about nearly 20 hamsters :wacko: , I see scared, decided one mouse one cage. When I go and sayang them, sometimes they will bite me :huh:

Then one day, got one mouse leg Kena caught in between the metal cage, leg broken, I brought him to the vet, leg Kena chop off, so I call him three leg mouse. After he released from clinic, whenever I feed him or sayang him, he will use his tongue to lick my finger!!!!! :wub: None of my hamster do that!!! Three leg mouse later whole day run around in his wheel

After a year or two, all the mouse died

Then I bury them in the flower pot outside my home