Consider Drivers occupation for COE

Sales will say they need a car, service will also say need a car and the big boss will need one too.......in the end the whole company will need one including the pantry lady 'cos she need to go NTUC to replenish stocks.......... :ph34r:[laugh]

I think the current COE prices which are heading for a record high since 1997 are driving the average Singaporean nuts. All sorts of self-justified nonsense are coming out nowadays.

Current COE too expensive? Buy 2nd hand car will die is it? <_<

For goodness's sake, its not named as Certificate of Entitlement for nothing since Day 1. If you want to be entitled to something, you jolly well pay if not just shut up. Its not like i condone the current COE prices either, but seeing all these idiots sprouting nonsense really cannot tahan! [rolleyes]

Sad n comical the number of unworkable and plain stupid suggestions on COE coming up these days.....

For once, the government should just ignore most, if not all of these "feedback/complains/suggestions".

high coe has turned the people sibei LAME ... simi excuse also can think of just to get a chance on coe [hur]

perhaps, i should also suggest a lame suggestion

since so many used car sitting in all dealers islandwide > hogging coe and unproductive

govt should impose all used car dealer to lelong or scrap all private cars (exception to commercial transport like pick-up, etc) >= 5 years wihtin 3 months

all recovered coes should be put back in the bidding pool progressively in the next 12 months ... wahahaha

so, after 3 months, the whole of singapore private car is < 5 years old

Great suggestion

Sales will say they need a car, service will also say need a car and the big boss will need one too.......in the end the whole company will need one including the pantry lady 'cos she need to go NTUC to replenish stocks.......... :ph34r:[laugh]

Our nation have gone downhill. When I told others that even basic like able to cook can be used as an plus attribute for women here, they were like stunned. Carry a little bit of heavy stuff cannot, walk a little while cannot. No money still wanted to buy branded stuff. When really too much, like cars, asked Government for discount....

New depths of lameness and stupidity has now been achieved.

Waiting for someone to come up and say those with elderly parents also should be given special concession as need car to send them to hospital and not convenient for elderly to walk to mrt station and multiple taxi trips too costly.

Not new depths, dude.

It ha always been there. [laugh]

Our nation have gone downhill. When I told others that even basic like able to cook can be used as an plus attribute for women here, they were like stunned. Carry a little bit of heavy stuff cannot, walk a little while cannot. No money still wanted to buy branded stuff. When really too much, like cars, asked Government for discount....

Awful isnt it?

Worse than a 2 yr old.

Other people hv, they must hv.

If dont hv cry father cry mother.

Cry injustice. Pwui!

then how to pak tor? Take girl out then take her home? u selfish bugger..... :angry: :angry:

Pak tor only need cinema, restaurant, park, hotel, or room in the flat.... send gf home take taxi cos usually happen at non peak period unless a quickie during lunch time :D

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

'cos all learning from the garment mah............I rem GST increase is to help the poor...... [lipsrsealed]

Undertaker need car hor

Cannot carry on bus

For you bullock cart can liao........can load multiple bodies somemore...... [:p][laugh]

Nowadays, people are getting more and more irrational.

Looking at the way they suggest in Straits Times forum and other public platforms to allocate COEs, either they did not think through properly on the implementation before suggesting or simply childish.

Sad to say, 1st world status, worse-than third world mentality.

Agree. Really pathetic.

Undertaker need car hor

Cannot carry on bus

Well, you could, but the gahmen will complain the deceased is not paying fare. [laugh]

Then u find my letter asking for deceased concession pass... Lol

Impractical and pretty shallow suggestion. If one changes job after "qualified class of occupation", who decides what occupation needs a car? Probably turn this nation into one with most sales jobs, just to get a car.......plenty of loopholes and who so free enforce such a system?

Next! Better be better or betterest...... :D[:p]

Safe ride and may your job....er...ride be with you

aiya, it's just stupid and lame idea la

may be he will rebute you ... a sales person who look for a sales job [laugh]

Impractical and pretty shallow suggestion. If one changes job after "qualified class of occupation", who decides what occupation needs a car? Probably turn this nation into one with most sales jobs, just to get a car.......plenty of loopholes and who so free enforce such a system?

Next! Better be better or betterest...... :D[:p]

Safe ride and may your job....er...ride be with you