Ev0lutionz Clutched January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Buy second hand car la. Need to buy new meh? At least you scrape the kerb of your second hand car you wont be so heart pain. Not all second hand cars are bad. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...035&DL=2578 Take this vehicle for example. 25k now. 2015 (2 years) get back 11k? Lose 14k over two years and then have to spend time finding another car in that short time again? Bro, 2 yrs is ok lah. I look for car every 1.5yrs.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Bro, 2 yrs is ok lah. I look for car every 1.5yrs.... bro, those people are butt itchy i.e. want to keep changing car but for you, you're butt itchy and your hand is always itchy meaning $$$ always come to you. Different! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 You are too much. You should ask the govt. to build BTO next to the Sail..... more likely.... But but but BTO no swimming pool and gym for me to keep fit. If I am unfit I will get tired easily, very difficult to work leh. Oh wait, I am also very stressed at work and need to recharge my batteries with a nice glass or two of red. Can I also get a wine allowance; I am not very picky, I think about $500 per month should be enough for me to pick up 5 or 6 bottles a month. Car I will buy myself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 ... but the law never change wo.... they are the one who want to change the law to benefit them.... This one, I learn from my CEO. Some of you might have known this. We swim in a pool. As the pool gets colder, we swim faster so that we don't feel cold. As the pool gets colder and colder, we swim faster and faster.... ... to the point when the pool water freeze..... we start skating on the pool. those die die must swim... good luck. Haha he is a CEO after all ours is more like a boat against the current. We all have to paddle together and if we do its easier for everyone. If we dont, we'll all drown. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 No matter what, if consider occupation for COE, then everything break loose liao. Wanna consider occupation for all other things too? Where, when, at what will it stop? Better be socialist/communist..... kNN, what a fu(king idiot to suggest that i have to agree. something wrong to ask for something special. either we all enjoy together or suffer together Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Bro, 2 yrs is ok lah. I look for car every 1.5yrs.... Haha yours is for different reasons la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 Not surprised that some suggestions for ethnic quota, gender quota, size of boobs/balls quota, etc will come up soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear January 5, 2013 Share January 5, 2013 If coe is allocated base on individual's profile, i.e have children, parents, sales men, handicap, poor, then eventually everyone will somehow qualify. so what is the criteria ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 The author forgot that there is something called MOTORCYCLE? Cannot afford car, just buy motorcycle. Don't want to soak in rain or bake in the afternoon sun? Then just shut up and make more money to buy a car or take the bloody public transport. A shelter over your head is a need, whether you are single or married. A car is not a need, even if you have babies, children, old parent, handicapped family members...etc. There is always something called a taxi. Too poor to afford a taxi? Then you probably cannot afford a car. In that case, I propose that you change your job to become a taxi driver-flexible time, gives you a car and yet can provide you 7k a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayv 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 (edited) All the suggestions like quota system, COE balloting, occupation means testing are LAME suggestions to the bone. I guess those who made those suggestions need to GROW UP and don't be like a small baby asking to buy toys. As some bro have said earlier, a car is never a NEED, it is a WANT. The first enhancement to our COE system should be: To ban car dealers from bidding COE on buyer's behalf and Disallow buyer to take bank loan to pay for COE Edited January 6, 2013 by Tayv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 All the suggestions like quota system, COE balloting, occupation means testing are LAME suggestions to the bone. I guess those who made those suggestions need to GROW UP and don't be like a small baby asking to buy toys. As some bro have said earlier, a car is never a NEED, it is a WANT. The first enhancement to our COE system should be: To ban car dealers from bidding COE on buyer's behalf and Disallow buyer to take bank loan to pay for COE Yah agree, this one we say very very very long already...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 (edited) Don't tok till lidat, ppl like me still need a ride to go to ulu places to work. Unless someone ferries me? Edited January 6, 2013 by Fuelsaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Don't think the pay coe in cash got much use leh. I mean most of the time overtrade+car value+downpayment-outstanding loan>100k... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 i have to agree. something wrong to ask for something special. either we all enjoy together or suffer together I think some people may hv misunderstood you. I believe your point is that the whole COE thing sucks and we should not just continue blindly but listen to alternative views. And you are not simply agreeing that the suggestion made with regards to occupation providing a cause for COE is justified or even justifiable. Totally on the same line? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 I think some people may hv misunderstood you. I believe your point is that the whole COE thing sucks and we should not just continue blindly but listen to alternative views. And you are not simply agreeing that the suggestion made with regards to occupation providing a cause for COE is justified or even justifiable. Totally on the same line? Exactly spot on bro. Having a preference based on job is unreasonable. However, i think alternative coe policies should be made with such people in mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Ride bicycle...free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 6, 2013 Share January 6, 2013 Ride bicycle...free. Not exactly free. You need to eat more and drink more to compensate for the loss through physical exertions. Nothing is free in this world. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...