Forever Alone: 34 and never kissed a girl

Ahtong

hmmmmmm........... Xia Xue is also around his age or younger, can match make them... [sly]

or Xia Xue already got bf ... -_-

Married angmo and pregnant already [cool]

Anyway, here is the single woman they featured. Me thinks she will marry an angmo.

She hopes to get married at the age of 30 and to start having children at 32.

But Miss Zoe Teh, 29, a graduate from the Singapore Management University, has been single for the past two years.

The owner of Thumbelina, a nail parlour in Bukit Timah, puts it down to the difficulty she faces meeting new people.

She plans to try a dating website soon, or join a dating agency.

"I find it difficult. Here, few men come up and chat to you. Even when I go for coffee, no one really bothers to say hello or be friendly," she said, comparing her experience in Australia where she lived for some time.

Even at parties here, she said, they do not make the first move to approach her.

"I thought of joining government dating agencies, but it's a bit taboo. I am very open about meeting new people, but it's not easy."

She said she broke up with her boyfriend of five years in 2010, after he did not pop the question.

The Christian goes to church regularly, but said she has grown up with her church group and treats them like family.

So what does she look for in a man? Someone who is attractive, stable, with a university degree and manages his finances well.

Her plea? More avenues where she can meet people. "Right now, even with free time I am not sure where to go to meet people."

i dont understand why is it a requirement to have a university degree? i sour grapes.. dont have.

yep, me too, won't bet on tat....i suspect the gals he likes won't be impressed with his vocation... [cool]

But he is a good guy, shouldn't that count for something?

In all seriousness, I think many Singaporeans are very close-minded. They already set a certain criteria in their head, then die die must fit that criteria. When cannot find then start to KPKB/panic.

I go to ang moh countries, even just by talking to them, no harm done, become friends. Later on if got anything else happen, ho seh lor. Nothing happen, friends lor.

Singapore, once they shut the door, no more already.

Actually in some countries, the Ang moh more opened minded. Sometimes, you see very tall girls with much shorter guy also no biggie.

At least they do not have unrealistic expectation of their men.

But they tend to be very particular about feeling. If the love is gone, they may choose to divorce or part ways. In Singapore, people still stick around even when love is long gone. But those that stick around, you can still feel their love even when they are very old couple liao, walking hand in hand in parks. Asian & Western mindset & culture still differs greatly.

Actually in some countries, the Ang moh more opened minded. Sometimes, you see very tall girls with much shorter guy also no biggie.

But they tend to be very particular about feeling. If the love is gone, they may choose to divorce or part ways. In Singapore, people still stick around even when love is long gone. But those that stick around, you can still feel their love even when they are very old couple liao, walking hand in hand in parks. Asian & Western mindset & culture still differs greatly.

Exactly. But it seems that nowadays, even those who stick through are unhappy, but are just going through life because they don't want inconvenience.

For me I rather end it if there's no happiness left rather than live an empty and meaningless lie.

May not be all true.. Else we won't be seeing beer belly, balding ang mo coming here hooking up with SPG. They have have failed the criteria back home.

If angmo are so open minded, how come I rarely see their women dating Asian men?

Or issit Asian men are really hopeless? [lipsrsealed]

If angmo are so open minded, how come I rarely see their women dating Asian men?

Cos they are wired to prefer their own race as a partner. Asians seldom turn them on if even ever!!

East Asian men in Western stereotype: wears glasses, scrawny, joins Glee club instead of school sports team, teeny wiener, hopeless with girls, plays piano and chess instead of partying and drinking until buay lin chu, big already still got mummy wash underwear for them, super guniang..

Ang mo men play macho sports like American football and rugby, Asian men play ping pong and badminton.....

Edited by Viceroymenthol

Perhaps because most Asian cultures are patriarchal and there is a general assumption that Asian men are chauvinistic? This would turn angmoh women off.

Also asian men have a tendancy to feel threatened by angmoh women because they tend to be more open, outgoing, vocal and less submissive (actually they are even threatened by Asian women like that). Also a result of the patriachal societies and cultures.

I think Asian guys who are born and raised in Western countries/societies, who are allowed to mingle with other races and not indoctrinated by the immigrant parents to be anti-white/black/latino etc have less issue dating angmoh/black/latino women.

Hell, my singaporean-chinese uncle moved to germany and opened up a restaurant there, ended up marrying a german lady and this was back in the 70s/80s.

Open minded + open minded = easier to get together. Regardless of race or colour.

So if Asian men are open minded, sure can get ang moh women. Seen plenty in Aussie.

You mean in Singapore? It rare in Singapore, don't ask me why.

Anyway, many Asian men are very shy, let alone try to talk to angmoh girl, who are more independence & confidence. Even my Australia friend also comment that Asian men tends to be shy. We were trying to hook up some girls that night, but no luck..Haha. But I do met with success the next day, using a classic lame English pick up line...

A lot of Asians do not even mixed with people not their own ethical group in many countries. But some I can understand, like some of the Asian especially from SEA region, are on the short side & Angmoh in place like in Germany, where girls are so tall, if I am them, I also won't attempt to court an Angmoh.

But there are still examples of Asian men with Angmoh leh, depends on where leh, & especially 2nd gen or something, where they grew up locally.

Also, I would not group Angmoh as a group, since they differ from place to place, & very diverted.

Edited by Kiadaw