Spurman Supercharged December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 They are in the list of Bad Experience dealers. And personally, I would avoid them.I had a car frm tts euro b4. Okay. Though the sales is a tact more aggressive in trying to close your sale. Its a big firm. They deliver your ride asap. My ride was okay... used for almost 2yrs b4 trading it off.. I would say i had a good exp buying frm them. They are also one of the bigger pi around too. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kdash Supersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Went for a spin around AML for car hunting today.... si bei..... jialat..... actually got afew good dealer, went visit lake view, i must say, their service still ok, not as bad as the rest. just sad that the make and model does'nt have the month and years i prefer.. overall what i can sense is like, entering tiger den.... all like waiting for me to take out card or cash to put deposit, very hard sell. haha bro you just sashay in like that sure get eaten one... those guys can smell fresh meat from far away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xOx 1st Gear December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 haha bro you just sashay in like that sure get eaten one... those guys can smell fresh meat from far away 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 hahahaha, now they keep saying " faster confirm la, drive new car thru the new year and xmas. you today can confirm you get car before xmas ". keep ask me confirm today, lucky i dint made a rash decision. went home almost got pull ear by wife, hahahahaha! wait till you go turf city ... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MaxYeo_147071 Clutched December 11, 2017 Share December 11, 2017 Any exprience with Trans Express ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
youpapalite 3rd Gear December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 Take these bad experience with a pinch of salt. Not everyone have similar expectations. Some buy used car but expect brand new condition so for example when brake pad worn down or tyres a little old. they ask the dealer to change a brand new one for them. Dealer say no = unethical and experience. But of course if that particular dealer keep appearing then something is not right, use your own judgement instead of relying too much on “reviews” be it good or bad. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear December 12, 2017 Share December 12, 2017 any buyer dealt with Prem Roy before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senny 1st Gear December 13, 2017 Share December 13, 2017 any buyer dealt with Prem Roy before? had a dealing with prem roy on consignment cars before but didnt get the car cause the agent cock up the car model i want, but the service is good and responsive and keeps you updated on the car model u wish to find Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear December 13, 2017 Share December 13, 2017 Bought my previous ride from a 2nd hand car dealer, Kings Auto Enterprise in Dec 2013. Although this dealer is not as 'Well Known' like those bigger organisations, the whole deal went smoothly. View the ride twice, test drive once and after some negotiation and deal done. The ride was a fully agent maintained one with very low mileage. Dealer even help me called up the agent to check for the cost for the next servicing. Used back my old number and dealer didn't charge me extra for the $$$ to fix up for the plate replacement which probably cost him maybe $50-$60 bucks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ignissport 4th Gear December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 Went for a spin around AML for car hunting today.... si bei..... jialat..... actually got afew good dealer, went visit lake view, i must say, their service still ok, not as bad as the rest. just sad that the make and model does'nt have the month and years i prefer.. overall what i can sense is like, entering tiger den.... all like waiting for me to take out card or cash to put deposit, very hard sell. when you walk around do they still rush out from their shop to pull you in i hate that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ignissport 4th Gear December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 i think because of this thread..so many deals lost...people put off to go and view...i know i am one of them ..every day feel like change my old but GOLD FD Cibic..car is a great ride...but just like all typical forumers here BACKSIDE ITCHY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleAtas Turbocharged December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 I would like to highlight the importance of doing homework prior to purchasing a car, especially on the modifications allowed. Unfortunately I was not smart and fell for a illegally modified car, and costs me quite a bit to get back to stock condition. The dealer was not upfront about the modifications and just told me the car was "different" from the rest, and "different" can be interpreted in various ways. The company is Thong Lee. You only have yourself to blame. And glad that you realise you're not that smart. Btw what car was it and what mods did it have? vios with SC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xOx 1st Gear December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 when you walk around do they still rush out from their shop to pull you in i hate that hahaha, not everyone tho. Actually i went XXmotoring yesterday.... abit bulls**t hidden fee... they ask me for admin fee, GST, paperwork fee.. additional like $4000.... straight walk off... i was purely asking how much to drive away. then all the number came out. damn turn off..... got went afew other dealer, 80% alot hidden fee, 20% was admin fee. got shock by one of the dealer, keep asking me put a deposit then when i dint want to, he actually chop price of the car. like damn desperate. not sure if he damn hardsell for comms or the car something wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloworld99 1st Gear December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 hahaha, not everyone tho. Actually i went XXmotoring yesterday.... abit bulls**t hidden fee... they ask me for admin fee, GST, paperwork fee.. additional like $4000.... straight walk off... i was purely asking how much to drive away. then all the number came out. damn turn off..... got went afew other dealer, 80% alot hidden fee, 20% was admin fee. got shock by one of the dealer, keep asking me put a deposit then when i dint want to, he actually chop price of the car. like damn desperate. not sure if he damn hardsell for comms or the car something wrong what dealer? hahaha, not everyone tho. Actually i went XXmotoring yesterday.... abit bulls**t hidden fee... they ask me for admin fee, GST, paperwork fee.. additional like $4000.... straight walk off... i was purely asking how much to drive away. then all the number came out. damn turn off..... got went afew other dealer, 80% alot hidden fee, 20% was admin fee. got shock by one of the dealer, keep asking me put a deposit then when i dint want to, he actually chop price of the car. like damn desperate. not sure if he damn hardsell for comms or the car something wrong probably we should also include info on which dealer imposes hidden fee like admin charges and which one don’t . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Senny 1st Gear December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 there is no such thing like admin fee, i just walk off upon hearing it, i ask the dealer to absorb or the seller (if consignment) to absorb the fee, what is there to earn has already been earned, i dont see why the need over hundreds for admin fees period Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lioneltgh Neutral Newbie December 14, 2017 Share December 14, 2017 (edited) Hi guys, did anyone have the experience of going to the 2nd dealer named amg automobile express? cos i have a painful one for sure. sianz What happened? Im planning to visit that shop soon @guoxiong Edited December 14, 2017 by Lioneltgh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
guoxiong 1st Gear December 15, 2017 Share December 15, 2017 (edited) What happened? Im planning to visit that shop soon @guoxiong Hi Bro, to make the story short, last time i used to drive a QQ that i have been using alot and the gear box going down due to the modification i done to it . So i saw at the sgcarmart that one of the car at amg automobile express is good deal. So i give it a ring see if the car is available. there were 2 contacts, i tried to reach one of them. she said that the car is not ready and i asked them that i have car for scarp.she chk already and cfm is 3500 for that QQ. the lady is not communicating well(she does not know about car) so i called another contact and he said that the car have bearing problem and he doing it. as we know one la jiao wei one. after the conversation, one sat morning. i rush down to the place and see the car. well the exterior is well done(the boss himself using one of the car paint and doing it). for inside, it being make over using a layer of chemical that make it shine back. not a single thing that you can see on the car. so to the engine, i open up and i saw alot of dirt inside(like the car fight a war kind) and they promise to clean up (so i trust them and make a deposit and scrap my car) and they didn't do that. less den a week. i do what i need to do like insurance etc, i go back and settle my QQ 3.5k and take the car. and it been reduce to 3.2k. i asked them and they give alot of reason saying the system inside say 3.2k not 3.5k etc.(but the fact is not, trying to eat more). the wolf tail coming out liao. the hidden fee all like admin fee etc, not a single word come out of them when i make the deposit and they piping up the thing. im not that kind of guy who wan trouble so i forget it, what can i do. all the agent always like that. i still saw my qq on sale, come on already... scrap and not sell haiyo. i know the condition and wan ppl buy? their car say got do in the end, i push this car to one of the work shop and check say that the drive shaft is breaking up and brake disc etc. i still msg her and screw them. but no reply from them. so what can i do? so fxxk it and life goes on. Edited December 15, 2017 by guoxiong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lioneltgh Neutral Newbie December 15, 2017 Share December 15, 2017 Hi Bro, to make the story short, last time i used to drive a QQ that i have been using alot and the gear box going down due to the modification i done to it . So i saw at the sgcarmart that one of the car at amg automobile express is good deal. So i give it a ring see if the car is available. there were 2 contacts, i tried to reach one of them. she said that the car is not ready and i asked them that i have car for scarp.she chk already and cfm is 3500 for that QQ. the lady is not communicating well(she does not know about car) so i called another contact and he said that the car have bearing problem and he doing it. as we know one la jiao wei one. after the conversation, one sat morning. i rush down to the place and see the car. well the exterior is well done(the boss himself using one of the car paint and doing it). for inside, it being make over using a layer of chemical that make it shine back. not a single thing that you can see on the car. so to the engine, i open up and i saw alot of dirt inside(like the car fight a war kind) and they promise to clean up (so i trust them and make a deposit and scrap my car) and they didn't do that. less den a week. i do what i need to do like insurance etc, i go back and settle my QQ 3.5k and take the car. and it been reduce to 3.2k. i asked them and they give alot of reason saying the system inside say 3.2k not 3.5k etc.(but the fact is not, trying to eat more). the wolf tail coming out liao. the hidden fee all like admin fee etc, not a single word come out of them when i make the deposit and they piping up the thing. im not that kind of guy who wan trouble so i forget it, what can i do. all the agent always like that. i still saw my qq on sale, come on already... scrap and not sell haiyo. i know the condition and wan ppl buy? their car say got do in the end, i push this car to one of the work shop and check say that the drive shaft is breaking up and brake disc etc. i still msg her and screw them. but no reply from them. so what can i do? so fxxk it and life goes on. Wah. Must hv caused u alot of trouble. Hope your car is working fine for you now @guoxiong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...