Duckduck Turbocharged January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 ballpark around 200k pa fwah where u stay ardmore park ah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 wow, 200k then im in! definately in!!!! so must go and get cert first right? last qn, need to dong how long eat plain bread to get this level? 8mths? 12 mths? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 fwah where u stay ardmore park ah? wah 200k pa can stay in ardmore? in today's context, maybe stay at higher end HDB more prudent bah dont forget agent job is very xiong also hor. i think i can only last a few years before burn out. after that better save up $$ to start own business Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 wah 200k pa can stay in ardmore? in today's context, maybe stay at higher end HDB more prudent bah dont forget agent job is very xiong also hor. i think i can only last a few years before burn out. after that better save up $$ to start own business start wat biz? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 start wat biz? dunno start own agency and let ppl make $$ for u? i know some agents have F&B, shops etc usually not making money luckily they make enough money from agent work to cover losses there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 would u stand at the bus interchange and give out flyers if you are a former scholar? If so, $10k is prob what u will make in the worst month ya lor. Not many willing to go door to door knocking, but hey it has proven it works. They think that by getting a namecard, all their friends/relatives/colleagues suddenly want to buy property.... It's hard hard work for the top earners in the early years. Of course still hard/tiring work even after you make it, but then again you get to choose Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 (edited) wat i hate abt some agents are that they can b v unprofessional. i rented out a place last time thru agent A, & then agent B found out n said that agent A undercut, unethical, duno wat nonsense etc... there wasnt even a problem she simply accused the other agent... holy crap after that i never bothered with her liao... so of them are plain psycho.. im not angry enuff to comprain to CEA so i just let it be Edited January 13, 2015 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged January 13, 2015 Share January 13, 2015 ya lor. Not many willing to go door to door knocking, but hey it has proven it works. They think that by getting a namecard, all their friends/relatives/colleagues suddenly want to buy property.... It's hard hard work for the top earners in the early years. Of course still hard/tiring work even after you make it, but then again you get to choose yes, hard work is the most impt ingredient to do well consistently. Most are not capable of hard work hence the excuses like market is weak, volume is low etc there is no secret success route. Just simple probability. Approach 1000 people, maybe 10 will listen to you and 1 will buy from you. So if you want to close 10 deals a month, find a way to reach out to 10k people each month wat i hate abt some agents are that they can b v unprofessional. i rented out a place last time thru agent A, & then agent B found out n said that agent A undercut, unethical, duno wat nonsense etc... there wasnt even a problem she simply accused the other agent... holy crap after that i never bothered with her liao... so of them are plain psycho.. im not angry enuff to comprain to CEA so i just let it be yeah, lotsa bitching from agents for me, just do my own job. no need to fight with others or squabble Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 14, 2015 Share January 14, 2015 ...table wiper??...ooh that duke who smoke cuban cigar..only 1 psition in spore n taken...LOL Brother, property agent is the no. 1 job. Table wiping , please lah, not comparable to an average property agent. Cannot make big yet cannot starve to death. Dont waste time wiping tables. I mean it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadowdad 2nd Gear January 14, 2015 Share January 14, 2015 How come 99% of the agents I met can't speak properly but still got senior marketing director title? some speak so badly that i am exhausted just to try and understand what they are talking abt.. The RES and qualification requirement only started 3-4 year back. Many agent today are auto converted from last time where any ah beng or seng can just join as agent or start they property company. Now all cannot, once get caught sure jail and fine. If you looking for agent, ask for their RES cert, these are all property trained and have min 'o' level, diploma or degree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadowdad 2nd Gear January 14, 2015 Share January 14, 2015 actually, more prudent to set aside 12 - 18 months of expenses it is a risk to take, but rewards quite good make 300k to 500k if you are hardworking & willing to learn and can also have control over your own timing PM me if you wish to know a good team to join that can help you really succeed (not just making an average $10k a mth type) Sure or not, may 1 out of 20 of your agent can achieve that. If can make so much, our MP pay is peanut :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 14, 2015 Share January 14, 2015 you surround yourself with too many low performers lah. Always remember 20/80 rule. 3-500k? average 10k? wu ya boh? maybe i'm just a frog in the well. but most prop agents i know of, not doing so well leh. or maybe just hiding their wealth to not make me feel so bad. lol. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 (edited) Sure or not, may 1 out of 20 of your agent can achieve that. If can make so much, our MP pay is peanut :) i think the odds are much better than your 1 in 20 for those who religiously follow our strategy many are making onwards of $200k, which is way better than their previous jobs (usually in the lower rungs of the corporate ladder) But i wouldnt consider it as "so much" cos you have to remember this is our total gross compensation. For middle mgt white collar, if your pay is around $10k-$15k a month, i think your total compensation already likely to exceed the above average agents liao (including CPF, benefits, allowance etc) BTW since u mentioned abt MP, i thought their "pay" is really just an allowance? And tax free some more if i am not wrong Edited January 15, 2015 by Wyfitms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 many are making onwards of $200k, which is way better than their previous jobs (usually in the lower rungs of the corporate ladder) so by posting your 200K salary here, r u hoping to attract minions to go under u so u collect more co-broke team comms? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
charminglad 1st Gear January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 haha. 200k is the minimum amount earned for Top Producers. Denfinitely not the 'average' agent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 so by posting your 200K salary here, r u hoping to attract minions to go under u so u collect more co-broke team comms? wow u read my mind yeah, it is like a pyramid scheme haha. 200k is the minimum amount earned for Top Producers. Denfinitely not the 'average' agent. my small agency has a few hundred 'top producers' sounds formidable, but reality is many are only in their first year of work as agents so it;s whether u wanna work hard and work smart for it 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 15, 2015 Share January 15, 2015 Its not what you can make in just one year but how consistently every year. Invest in me, i pay 8%pa returns on best effort basis.... Come come 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 18, 2015 Share January 18, 2015 (edited) here you go ... $7k salary is sup sup water ... the "real pay" only comes from working as property agent ... i guess no $250k per annum no talk! huat ah!!! Edited January 18, 2015 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...