Property agent advice

Mllcg

how about looking at classifieds?

online or print..

got people selling house then u just call them up asking if they need an agent?

sorry but u sound like u obviously haven't bought or sold a house b4. i suppose your idea is fine if the other agents who place the classified ad wants to appoint someone as THEIR agent..... [:p]

i've only bot my flat from HDB. and i think my wife (who knows nothing abt such transactions imo) know more than him ... -_-

Not joking.

I am thinking of taking the RES course and exam for the fun of it, and also for the sake of general knowledge. Not intending to be affiliated to any housing agencies.

Is there any expiry to to the certification obtained? Thinking of keeping the RES certificate as a standby just like having taxi licence as a backup, in case I am forced to go through a career change a few years later.

Not joking.

I am thinking of taking the RES course and exam for the fun of it, and also for the sake of general knowledge. Not intending to be affiliated to any housing agencies.

Is there any expiry to to the certification obtained? Thinking of keeping the RES certificate as a standby just like having taxi licence as a backup, in case I am forced to go through a career change a few years later.

CEA reply:

Please note that the RES course attendance certificate is valid for 2 years from date of attendance and the RES exam certificate is valid for 2 years from date of exam.

You will need to apply within 2 years of the validity of the exam certificate to be a salesperson.

Thank you.

Regards,

Yasmeen Bibi (Ms), CEA

To put it simply, you are supposed to register as a salesperson within 2 yrs after obtaining ur cert. If not, your cert will be deem as void and you will have to retake if you do want to be a salesperson again after the 2yrs period. But if you do register as a salesperson after obtaining your cert, there's also requirements to met yearly to qualify for annual renewal of license. Requirements such as minimum 3 deals per yr and accumulating minimum CPD hrs. Overall, I would still say its a lucrative business of your own if you follow the right leader. Cheers!

Thanks for the pointer! :)

CEA reply:
Please note that the RES course attendance certificate is valid for 2 years from date of attendance and the RES exam certificate is valid for 2 years from date of exam.
You will need to apply within 2 years of the validity of the exam certificate to be a salesperson.
Thank you.
Regards,
Yasmeen Bibi (Ms), CEA

To put it simply, you are supposed to register as a salesperson within 2 yrs after obtaining ur cert. If not, your cert will be deem as void and you will have to retake if you do want to be a salesperson again after the 2yrs period. But if you do register as a salesperson after obtaining your cert, there's also requirements to met yearly to qualify for annual renewal of license. Requirements such as minimum 3 deals per yr and accumulating minimum CPD hrs. Overall, I would still say its a lucrative business of your own if you follow the right leader. Cheers!

Thanks for the pointer! :)

Don't mention it as I'm in the industry that you mentioned. Feel free to PM me if there's any need, I try my best to answer your queries. [laugh]

To be a property agent, you need to set aside $5000. $1.1k for RES and examination. $900 for registering into your estate agent and taking a compulsory QPPC course and RC course. Your 1st $1000 spent on marketing and $2000 to survive before you collect your first commission as commission are usually given out within 3 months from closing or for overseas project it might take up to 6 months. Good luck to you!

actually, more prudent to set aside 12 - 18 months of expenses

it is a risk to take, but rewards quite good

make 300k to 500k if you are hardworking & willing to learn

and can also have control over your own timing

PM me if you wish to know a good team to join that can help you really succeed (not just making an average $10k a mth type)

Might consider to go into property sales or car sales...seems seebeh ho tan!

But car sales must choose correct brand, lol shake leg also the sales keep coming.

walao ... making $10k is just average nia ... so no $50k no talk?

damn ... i'm seriously in wrong profession ..

i guess the best 2 jobs in spore is table wiper and property agent and both are taken ... lol

PM me if you wish to know a good team to join that can help you really succeed (not just making an average $10k a mth type)

3-500k?

average 10k?

wu ya boh?

maybe i'm just a frog in the well. but most prop agents i know of, not doing so well leh.

or maybe just hiding their wealth to not make me feel so bad. lol.

Wyfitms, on 13 Jan 2015 - 10:07 AM, said:

praise you. but 2 words... "mai sabo" [lipsrsealed]

walao ... making $10k is just average nia ... so no $50k no talk?

damn ... i'm seriously in wrong profession ..

i guess the best 2 jobs in spore is table wiper and property agent and both are taken ... lol

that table wiping with 3.2k a day only got one such post in SG

property agent no barrier to entry. anyone who can pass RES can be one

after that is which market you target

whether u want to do HDB resale, run around all day for months just to close a $10k deal

or do overseas project. Bring 2 clients to seminar and collect $21k comm after that

3-500k?

average 10k?

wu ya boh?

maybe i'm just a frog in the well. but most prop agents i know of, not doing so well leh.

or maybe just hiding their wealth to not make me feel so bad. lol.

there are around 30k agents in SG

most are either clueless, no strategy or part timers

my figures are based on those that i know - many are intelligent and willing to work hard

would u stand at the bus interchange and give out flyers if you are a former scholar? If so, $10k is prob what u will make in the worst month

Good months can be 6 figures

that table wiping with 3.2k a day only got one such post in SG

property agent no barrier to entry. anyone who can pass RES can be one

after that is which market you target

whether u want to do HDB resale, run around all day for months just to close a $10k deal

or do overseas project. Bring 2 clients to seminar and collect $21k comm after that

my figures are based on those that i know - many are intelligent and willing to work hard

would u stand at the bus interchange and give out flyers if you are a former scholar? If so, $10k is prob what u will make in the worst month

...table wiper??...ooh that duke who smoke cuban cigar..only 1 psition in spore n taken...LOL

Paisay, if i not scholar, stand bus interchange give out flyers type of agent, get how much?

Edited by Ahseng

Paisay, if i not scholar, stand bus interchange give out flyers type of agent, get how much?

ballpark around 200k pa