Wedding proposal ideas

Kurty

Are u a celebrity??? :o

or someone who is well confidence and full of charisma. [thumbsup]

Are u a celebrity??? :o

No need to be a celeb to get limelight. Honestly, I don't envy them... your privacy gets compromised and you get alot of public scrutiny.

I'm in media, folks who work in media, PR and events will know that we get a fair share of such exposures that people who are shy don't really like.

or someone who is well confidence and full of charisma. [thumbsup]

Hmmmm... I don't think you should say that. I've had my fair share of clashes with some green eyed folks here so this issue is very sensitive, shall not venture further.

Anyway let me tell you this, confidence and charisma doesn't work with everyone. I get labelled as flamboyant very often, people are judgemental and they access based on what they see, not what they know.

When I was going after my current gf, she had lots of trust issues with me. All because her group of gfs said " Ahhh.. this guy has the face that will be unfaithful" ... WTH right...

Eventually, I won her over by being earnest and persistent.. some friends in this forum will know... haha cuz I griped to them while wooing my current...

But to me its worth it, she has a good heart, has a good character and looks like a cross between kristy yang and tavia yeung, not my prettiest gf, but she sincerely cares for me. that's what's most important to me

i need some help on this.. i know it's kinda rush.. she will leaving SG next week onwards

i wanted it to be a simple yet romantic, inexpensive.

i have actually booked a room on this coming saturday at the newly open parkroyal at pickering.

it will be a club room, 2D1N stay, we will be having our meals at the hotel.

being a newly open hotel, i'm disappointed to hear that they don't have any experience in doing such.. and they can only assist..

hence, i need some ideas.. simple, nothing fantastic as our hearts and my wallet cannot take it.

i'm thinking of decorating the bed with flowers with the message of : will you marry me?

she don't like roses.. and i don't know what flowers will be good to substitute..

no proposal ring.. i don't think there's a need.. rather use the money for something else..

Help me [bounce2]

buy 999 roses...1-2 carat Triple Ex diamond....a bottle of red wine...play some light music...turn off the lights n roll the curtains....say u will be waiting for her in the room...

No proposal ring?

Come on man. Once a girl puts on the ring, it's contract sealed!

Without ring, there cannot be a true special proposal.

What do you want the girl to tell her friends and parents? I accept it without a ring?

It's a lost of face from the parents and her friends point of view.

She may be simple and nonpluss as long as she loves you, therefore What she thinks is not important.

But What her parents and friends think about the man's proposal ring is the MOST important.

Cannot lose face or make her lose face indirectly lah.

No proposal ring?

What do you want the girl to tell her friends and parents? I accept it without a ring?

She may be simple and nonpluss as long as she loves you, therefore What she thinks is not important.

But What her parents and friends think about the man's proposal ring is the MOST important.

I dated a tattoo cum glass blowing artist who told me this; a diamond ring is only good for cutting glass, dun ever buy me one.... think lots of guys would love this ya?

But she's flighty, I'm main stream. We broke up due to major differences.

Edited by Icebrush79

i did this.

heng she never swallow it. waiter top up champagne twice she still never notice.

haha, thats cute. did it come across your mind that what happen if she accidentally swallow it? [laugh]

No proposal ring?

got already lah, collecting today.

I dated a tattoo cum glass blowing artist who told me this; a diamond ring is only good for cutting glass, dun ever buy me one.... think lots of guys would love this ya?

But she's flighty, I'm main stream. We broke up due to major differences.

i feel that you must be a charming dude, especially the way that you describe your current gf.

tattoo cum glass bowing artist.. [sly]

Hmmmm... I don't think you should say that. I've had my fair share of clashes with some green eyed folks here so this issue is very sensitive, shall not venture further.

Anyway let me tell you this, confidence and charisma doesn't work with everyone. I get labelled as flamboyant very often, people are judgemental and they access based on what they see, not what they know.

When I was going after my current gf, she had lots of trust issues with me. All because her group of gfs said " Ahhh.. this guy has the face that will be unfaithful" ... WTH right...

Eventually, I won her over by being earnest and persistent.. some friends in this forum will know... haha cuz I griped to them while wooing my current...

But to me its worth it, she has a good heart, has a good character and looks like a cross between kristy yang and tavia yeung, not my prettiest gf, but she sincerely cares for me. that's what's most important to me

[thumbsup]

but hor... how many GF u have since she is not the prettiest... [lipsrsealed]

Yeah WTH! I also dun understand this!

Why they think good looking guys like us must be unfaithful.

Don't they know guys with face that look like bang by lorry

can also be unfaithful. Women are so shallow and superficial.

Seen lots of those buang face or wild boars committing adultery... yeah its so unfair.

But what to do, humans are superficial la .... :o

haha, thats cute. did it come across your mind that what happen if she accidentally swallow it? [laugh]

got already lah, collecting today.

i feel that you must be a charming dude, especially the way that you describe your current gf.

tattoo cum glass bowing artist.. [sly]

The tattoo artist was my ex.. long ago haha....

She was charming in her ways la... when we dated, she always said she wanted to shave off her hair (cuz she has a huge tattoo on the reverse side of her head *ouch* and wanted to do a full sleeve...

I buay tahan la, we talk about this for the longest time... better off apart ha!

[thumbsup]

but hor... how many GF u have since she is not the prettiest... [lipsrsealed]

I've got lots of gfs.... frankly lost count... she's my 2nd serious one so far....

The first serious one was more than a decade ago... and I got DUMPED... the one time and the only time... haha

I was so sore about it... but have since learnt to let go... and the lesson made me stronger and wiser, sadly, reverted to my flirty ways for a long long time... till recently lor.

Actually it feels really empty being a player. Outwardly you feel good because it boost your ego, but inwardly its a sad feeling... not sure if any bros here have the same experience... In my line, I get easy access to woman... but all these while after the first serious one, I relaised I was escaping from commitment because of the fear of being hurt...

Shall not bore you all... but thankfully, my current one came..

We started off really bad, she hated my persona, I felt that she was so cold and like a space woman... she doesn't talk, she doesn't fawn over me like all the girls around me and my ex(s), I felt damn unwanted and my ego took a beating....

Then I ditched my ego,everything became better, she got to know me for real, not what others painted me to be... yeah, 9 mths now, still going strong.

Later when you have kids and during your first meet-up with your son's gf's family and found out that the mother was once dumped by you..........how ah??? [lipsrsealed]:ph34r:[laugh]

wah.. yandao speaking..

ok loh, i am the one that with look of a bang by lorry [laugh]

The tattoo artist was my ex.. long ago haha....

She was charming in her ways la... when we dated, she always said she wanted to shave off her hair (cuz she has a huge tattoo on the reverse side of her head *ouch* and wanted to do a full sleeve...

I buay tahan la, we talk about this for the longest time... better off apart ha!

wah, so exciting.. i always wanted to have a gf with some tattoo.. but never got that kind of luck..

i don't know why.. all my ex are petite type in appearance but packed with explosive content.

God is kind to me, out of which, 4 are first timer..

Later when you have kids and during your first meet-up with your son's gf's family and found out that the mother was once dumped by you..........how ah??? [lipsrsealed]:ph34r:[laugh]

epic..

Ahhaha that will be such a drama. I guess we hav to look at it this way; both are mature adults, if she still holds it against me after so long, I can't help it.

I wasn't a heartless player, I always tell all those gfs I wasn't serious with upfront that I wasn't looking for a relationship, just companionship.

Some were ok, we parted as friends, others got too serious.