Wedding proposal ideas

Kurty

Disclaimer: the solo capsule thing was on a weekday and on case by case consideration only. And subject to availability and crowd. If you want a capsule to yourself on weekends, have to book at additional charge.

My wife n I also had the whole capsule to ourselves during the weekend. No need pay extra or any bookings, in fact my tickets were half priced ones. [:p]

Just go early in the morning when they just start, ard 9am on Sat. Carpark empty, capsule also most empty except for a few with tourist. :D

real ballons lah..

use condoms for what?? waste money..

anyway i just spoke to the hotel,

as we will be sleeping on a king size bed, i'm thinking of decorating with red petals in shape of a heart, then the word: will you marry me in blue petals.

when dinner time, fine dining at the hotel.

viola???

xie xie ni

give u ideas from my 2 guy frns proposal ok?

one wore a tiger mascot. pretending to give flyers outside wisma. get the wife to be girlfrns pretend to go shopping.

when they walk to the mascot, flyer pass to wifetobe with the words "ai gao yin mai" on it. girl cry on the spot. (happy tears la!)

the other one. booked the entire cinema. pretend to go see movie with a few frns and wife to be.

aft 10mins into the movie, projectionist played a video my frn painstakingly edited on his own (no video knowledge watsoever)..

showing their pat toh fotos from day one and some random video he took while they were together. girl oso cry. (happy tears!)

one wore a tiger mascot. pretending to give flyers outside wisma. get the wife to be girlfrns pretend to go shopping.

when they walk to the mascot, flyer pass to wifetobe with the words "ai gao yin mai" on it. girl cry on the spot. (happy tears la!)

the other one. booked the entire cinema. pretend to go see movie with a few frns and wife to be.

aft 10mins into the movie, projectionist played a video my frn painstakingly edited on his own (no video knowledge watsoever)..

showing their pat toh fotos from day one and some random video he took while they were together. girl oso cry. (happy tears!)

wow..

creative and romantic.. if i am a gal, i also marry lah

wow..

creative and romantic.. if i am a gal, i also marry lah

they were touched from the effort mostly..

mascot on a freaking hot afternoon..

the other one every night edit video until he is a pro now...

so.. depending on ur gf.. effort behind all these usually means more. JIA YOU! ^_^

congrats bro.

i think just do something that you know she will like, not necessary to spend big.

Rem to take some pics or video for remembrance. [:)]

Seen ppl who have a very elaborate proposal and also ended up in divorce a few yrs later [:(]

they were touched from the effort mostly..

mascot on a freaking hot afternoon..

the other one every night edit video until he is a pro now...

so.. depending on ur gf.. effort behind all these usually means more. JIA YOU! ^_^

she's a simple gal who accept me for what i am..

hence she would appreciate the effort and thought.

congrats bro.

i think just do something that you know she will like, not necessary to spend big.

Rem to take some pics or video for remembrance. [:)]

Seen ppl who have a very elaborate proposal and also ended up in divorce a few yrs later [:(]

ok, will do.

not intending to spend much as the flat is coming, renovation required plus thinking of doing a yacht solemnization.

all these, need money..

thank you for the kind words

she's a simple gal who accept me for what i am..

hence she would appreciate the effort and thought.

ok, will do.

not intending to spend much as the flat is coming, renovation required plus thinking of doing a yacht solemnization.

all these, need money..

thank you for the kind words

that is awesome! congrats!!! ^_^

If not roses, how abt Freesias, something uncommon, cost more than roses; to show ur sincerity.

Others- Tulips, creamy white fragrant orchids.....all these available from Far East Flora, Thomson Rd.

I get my exotic flowers fr there.

Disclaimer: I no way related to the said company or have any vested interest in it.

A nice candle light dinner at MBS? then drive up to the mt faber and take a stroll , eventually take the last cabble car ride with red wine and your exoensive looking diamond rings. You shall propose in the midst of the cabble car ride. Hot kiss is good, and have both your friends and family to celebrate at the end of the ride. :wub:

girl cry because the pics were without make up on lar [:p]

to be honest,

if you guys notice, it is about money. he or they don't think it is worth to spend to much. So something cheap would be more suited for TS.

so i think use cardboard and crayon ask is the best

Actually, why must there be an elaborate setup for proposal?

Especially if still saving to do up your nesting place. People have to be pragmatic nowadays, so perhaps a homecooked meal

by you, a bunch of expensive flowers and broach on subject of planning for you future together.

It's nice for a girl (those decent, rational ones) to be involved & consulted on her opinion and plans too,

rather than the man doing the decision making only.

Edited by TameDriver

Fwah..congrats Kurt bro..nice refreshing thread to read after all those accident and Workers' Party threads.. [thumbsup]

haha, thank you. Congratz to your first upcoming date too.

I don't believe in big gestures, but sincerity and some good planning will be important.

thank you too.

that is awesome! congrats!!! ^_^

thank you missy

If not roses, how abt Freesias, something uncommon, cost more than roses; to show ur sincerity.

Others- Tulips, creamy white fragrant orchids.....all these available from Far East Flora, Thomson Rd.

I get my exotic flowers fr there.

Disclaimer: I no way related to the said company or have any vested interest in it.

yeah, i'm waiting for the hotel to call me back. i will make the purchase of the flowers tomorrow and deliver to the hotel.

A nice candle light dinner at MBS? then drive up to the mt faber and take a stroll , eventually take the last cabble car ride with red wine and your exoensive looking diamond rings. You shall propose in the midst of the cabble car ride. Hot kiss is good, and have both your friends and family to celebrate at the end of the ride. :wub:

Atas, cannot lah..

already booked with Parkroyal this sat.

to be honest,

if you guys notice, it is about money. he or they don't think it is worth to spend to much. So something cheap would be more suited for TS.

so i think use cardboard and crayon ask is the best

thank you for your 'comment'

I witness one proposal at the Air Force Open House before.

When the gf was in the cockpit of the F15, the bf knelt down and proposed. This was egged on my the MCs nearby. She agreed.

The woman was of course over the moon. And the food they had thereafter? Airforce canteen food.

Roses could be your best bet but you have to ascertain whether she really don't like them or is hinting to you.

E.g. if you had sent her roses and she tells you she don't really like roses, that is fine. If you have not sent, and she tells you she don't like them, then it could be a hint.

Depending on the outcome, send lots of it.

It is important to know sending flowers is important, if not, it might come back to haunt you years later!