Wedding proposal ideas

Kurty

I witness one proposal at the Air Force Open House before.

When the gf was in the cockpit of the F15, the bf knelt down and proposed. This was egged on my the MCs nearby. She agreed.

The woman was of course over the moon. And the food they had thereafter? Airforce canteen food.

cool, just like one of the years for the drift race conducted by MCF.

at the end of the race, this driver was doing a 'donut' with his gf standing in it.

Then he stopped, came down with a bouquet of flowers and propose..

Roses could be your best bet but you have to ascertain whether she really don't like them or is hinting to you.

E.g. if you had sent her roses and she tells you she don't really like roses, that is fine. If you have not sent, and she tells you she don't like them, then it could be a hint.

Depending on the outcome, send lots of it.

It is important to know sending flowers is important, if not, it might come back to haunt you years later!

haha, really har? ok, i actually like roses a lot, i find them attractive and lasting.

Oh, finally you have decided to end your bachelorhood... congrads!

How about tulips? My wife's favorite. Got many colours...but its not cheap...

Oh, finally you have decided to end your bachelorhood... congrads!

How about tulips? My wife's favorite. Got many colours...but its not cheap...

haha, thanks for the wishes.

i don't know much about flowers, probably will go down these few days to make the purchase.

"Let's Book A HDB Flat". Lomantic or what? :D

Place the BTO form on the bed.

What can I say? Lomance is overated.

this want cannot use, i use kena complaint for many yrs [laugh]

haha, thanks for the wishes.

i don't know much about flowers, probably will go down these few days to make the purchase.

all the best!

Hope everything goes well with your plans and congrats. [;)]

thank you, appreciate it.

all the best!

xie xie :D

A nice candle light dinner at MBS? then drive up to the mt faber and take a stroll , eventually take the last cabble car ride with red wine and your exoensive looking diamond rings. You shall propose in the midst of the cabble car ride. Hot kiss is good, and have both your friends and family to celebrate at the end of the ride. :wub:

sekali reject how? reached other end and all family and friends celebrate? double hit [laugh]

simple, buy cheap couple ring, then at dinner ask waiter to send through the meal. open the cover and see the ring, then ask 5 waiters to come bring paper with word: WILL YOU MARRY ME ?

guess wont cost much :D

give u ideas from my 2 guy frns proposal ok?

one wore a tiger mascot. pretending to give flyers outside wisma. get the wife to be girlfrns pretend to go shopping.

when they walk to the mascot, flyer pass to wifetobe with the words "ai gao yin mai" on it. girl cry on the spot. (happy tears la!)

the other one. booked the entire cinema. pretend to go see movie with a few frns and wife to be.

aft 10mins into the movie, projectionist played a video my frn painstakingly edited on his own (no video knowledge watsoever)..

showing their pat toh fotos from day one and some random video he took while they were together. girl oso cry. (happy tears!)

Your two guy friends sibeh romantic leh. Haha

give u ideas from my 2 guy frns proposal ok?

one wore a tiger mascot. pretending to give flyers outside wisma. get the wife to be girlfrns pretend to go shopping.

when they walk to the mascot, flyer pass to wifetobe with the words "ai gao yin mai" on it. girl cry on the spot. (happy tears la!)

the other one. booked the entire cinema. pretend to go see movie with a few frns and wife to be.

aft 10mins into the movie, projectionist played a video my frn painstakingly edited on his own (no video knowledge watsoever)..

showing their pat toh fotos from day one and some random video he took while they were together. girl oso cry. (happy tears!)

wow!! How much did it cost your friend, to book an entire cinema?

i need some help on this.. i know it's kinda rush.. she will leaving SG next week onwards

i wanted it to be a simple yet romantic, inexpensive.

i have actually booked a room on this coming saturday at the newly open parkroyal at pickering.

it will be a club room, 2D1N stay, we will be having our meals at the hotel.

being a newly open hotel, i'm disappointed to hear that they don't have any experience in doing such.. and they can only assist..

hence, i need some ideas.. simple, nothing fantastic as our hearts and my wallet cannot take it.

i'm thinking of decorating the bed with flowers with the message of : will you marry me?

she don't like roses.. and i don't know what flowers will be good to substitute..

no proposal ring.. i don't think there's a need.. rather use the money for something else..

Help me [bounce2]

Er....all post soooooo muchie....

but you post majiam she not coming back leh.... [lipsrsealed]

like u propose then she not leaving [:p]

Just curious but who here really spent 2 month's salary on an engagement ring?

Not say don't love the girl but it's kind of extravagant considering the ring is very temporary right? [sweatdrop]

wow!! How much did it cost your friend, to book an entire cinema?

normally it will cost 3-4k to book a cinema, my company always does that.

of course, also subject to the day , size and timing.

Er....all post soooooo muchie....

but you post majiam she not coming back leh.... [lipsrsealed]

like u propose then she not leaving [:p]

no lah.. CNY, she will be leaving for reunion dinner..

then i will join her shortly.

China or Malaysia?

haha, Malaysia.

last one was China, but broke up long before CNY.

wasted on air tickets

Just curious but who here really spent 2 month's salary on an engagement ring?

Not say don't love the girl but it's kind of extravagant considering the ring is very temporary right? [sweatdrop]

my ex-colleague did that 'cos his wife only accepts rings fr Tiffany........ [sweatdrop]